DomainK Posted July 6, 2012 Posted July 6, 2012 For a moment I thought it was a new MI movie,even the background score felt similar.... Just looked up Jack Reacher on Wiki None of this description matches Tom Cruise :sherlock: The dissimilarities don't end there. There are many, but Lee, the writer and the makers of the film believed they needed star power and decided on Cruise. I have a feeling that just like Bourne, Reacher would have changed a lot by the time he comes to the big screen.
Texy Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 saw Amazing Spider-man in IMAX 3D I absolutely loved it! I'm glad I didn't read others' opinion on this and went out on a limb n decided to give it a shot. I loved it 10x more than the 1st one. Andrew Garfield was simply outstanding in his boyish portrayal of Peter Parker...from his mannerisms, deep resolve in doing justice, romance with Gwen Stacy, emotional disparity, sacrifices...leaves Tobey Maguire far behind. Keep in mind..In this remake, Peter Parker exists in the contemporary age of smartphones and social media where being a 'geek' is widely accepted and things have changed with modern social setting. His emotions are controlled and measured. The supporting cast ensemble provides a solid backdrop and Peter Parker slowly emerges out of the shadow and into the wild. This script was written in a more realistic surrounding as oppose to a typical comic superhero. Unbelievable chemistry between Garfield & Stone as oppose to Tobey & Kirsten. Original Spider-man seemed to be cartoonish and hollow compared to this feature. Forgot to mention there are hilarious scenes in the middle that had me in splits..especially when Peter 1st discovers his power potential & awkward demeanor when interacting with Gwen in the beginning. Aaaa can't stop talking about this movie! Villain was a bit let down tbh. Few incomplete sequential scenes. Irfaan Khan is barely there...may be 3 or 4 scenes. Absolutely hated his forced accent...not sure why desi actors do that...be comfortable in your accent. Recommendation: You must watch this in IMAX & in 3D if possible. Last few scenes in 3D was pure paisa vasool/ exhilarating!! DO NOT LEAVE once credits start rolling....there is a BONUS scene after credits! My rating: 8.5/10
EnterTheVoid Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 saw Amazing Spider-man in IMAX 3D I absolutely loved it! I'm glad I didn't read others' opinion on this and went out on a limb n decided to give it a shot. I loved it 10x more than the 1st one. Andrew Garfield was simply outstanding in his boyish portrayal of Peter Parker...from his mannerisms, deep resolve in doing justice, romance with Gwen Stacy, emotional disparity, sacrifices...leaves Tobey Maguire far behind. Keep in mind..In this remake, Peter Parker exists in the contemporary age of smartphones and social media where being a 'geek' is widely accepted and things have changed with modern social setting. His emotions are controlled and measured. The supporting cast ensemble provides a solid backdrop and Peter Parker slowly emerges out of the shadow and into the wild. This script was written in a more realistic surrounding as oppose to a typical comic superhero. Unbelievable chemistry between Garfield & Stone as oppose to Tobey & Kirsten. Original Spider-man seemed to be cartoonish and hollow compared to this feature. Forgot to mention there are hilarious scenes in the middle that had me in splits..especially when Peter 1st discovers his power potential & awkward demeanor when interacting with Gwen in the beginning. Aaaa can't stop talking about this movie! Villain was a bit let down tbh. Few incomplete sequential scenes. Irfaan Khan is barely there...may be 3 or 4 scenes. Absolutely hated his forced accent...not sure why desi actors do that...be comfortable in your accent. Recommendation: You must watch this in IMAX & in 3D if possible. Last few scenes in 3D was pure paisa vasool/ exhilarating!! DO NOT LEAVE once credits start rolling....there is a BONUS scene after credits! My rating: 8.5/10 J Jonah Jameson was missing, the guy was the show stealer in the previous movies. Off to see TED with a mate now.
suraj Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 saw Amazing Spider-man in IMAX 3D I absolutely loved it! I'm glad I didn't read others' opinion on this and went out on a limb n decided to give it a shot. I loved it 10x more than the 1st one. Andrew Garfield was simply outstanding in his boyish portrayal of Peter Parker...from his mannerisms, deep resolve in doing justice, romance with Gwen Stacy, emotional disparity, sacrifices...leaves Tobey Maguire far behind. Keep in mind..In this remake, Peter Parker exists in the contemporary age of smartphones and social media where being a 'geek' is widely accepted and things have changed with modern social setting. His emotions are controlled and measured. The supporting cast ensemble provides a solid backdrop and Peter Parker slowly emerges out of the shadow and into the wild. This script was written in a more realistic surrounding as oppose to a typical comic superhero. Unbelievable chemistry between Garfield & Stone as oppose to Tobey & Kirsten. Original Spider-man seemed to be cartoonish and hollow compared to this feature. Forgot to mention there are hilarious scenes in the middle that had me in splits..especially when Peter 1st discovers his power potential & awkward demeanor when interacting with Gwen in the beginning. Aaaa can't stop talking about this movie! Villain was a bit let down tbh. Few incomplete sequential scenes. Irfaan Khan is barely there...may be 3 or 4 scenes. Absolutely hated his forced accent...not sure why desi actors do that...be comfortable in your accent. Recommendation: You must watch this in IMAX & in 3D if possible. Last few scenes in 3D was pure paisa vasool/ exhilarating!! DO NOT LEAVE once credits start rolling....there is a BONUS scene after credits! My rating: 8.5/10 Yeah watching it in 3D was definitely a plus :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up: Martin Sheen also did a great job as Uncle Ben
kabira Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 Bol Bachhan LOL LOL and LOL Brother in law will die tommy's death paisa vasool...senseless comedy though 8/10
gaurav92 Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 Bol Bachchan - 3/10 - Utter crap, why one earth do they make such movies? Although its better than Houseful 2, but its **** nonetheless. Some of the jokes were too lame to be a part of a skit, let alone a film.
Prakat Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 Bol Bachchan - 3/10 - Utter crap' date=' why one earth do they make such movies? [/quote'] kyunki jeeja marey tommy ki maut lol I can imagine! But hasn't that always been the case? From Rajendranath to Chunky Pandey and from Keshto Mukherjee to Asrani.
Prakat Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 Their memorable roles are Asrani in Sholay and Chupke Chupke. Keshto Mukherjee in Pyaasa and Anand. Chunky Pandey in Aankhein and Housefull. Rajendra Nath in Evening in Paris and Prince.
akshayxyz Posted July 7, 2012 Posted July 7, 2012 Bol Bachchan - 3/10 - Utter crap' date=' why one earth do they make such movies? Although its better than Houseful 2, but its **** nonetheless. Some of the jokes were too lame to be a part of a skit, let alone a film.[/quote'] I had only heard of the title, and watched (hardly any) very few % of promos aired on TV.. It was only matter of time someone came up with such review on ICF, and affirm my (preconceived) perception about the movie. Hearty thanks.
Sooda Posted July 8, 2012 Posted July 8, 2012 saw Amazing Spider-man in IMAX 3D I absolutely loved it! I'm glad I didn't read others' opinion on this and went out on a limb n decided to give it a shot. I loved it 10x more than the 1st one. Andrew Garfield was simply outstanding in his boyish portrayal of Peter Parker...from his mannerisms, deep resolve in doing justice, romance with Gwen Stacy, emotional disparity, sacrifices...leaves Tobey Maguire far behind. Keep in mind..In this remake, Peter Parker exists in the contemporary age of smartphones and social media where being a 'geek' is widely accepted and things have changed with modern social setting. His emotions are controlled and measured. The supporting cast ensemble provides a solid backdrop and Peter Parker slowly emerges out of the shadow and into the wild. This script was written in a more realistic surrounding as oppose to a typical comic superhero. Unbelievable chemistry between Garfield & Stone as oppose to Tobey & Kirsten. Original Spider-man seemed to be cartoonish and hollow compared to this feature. Forgot to mention there are hilarious scenes in the middle that had me in splits..especially when Peter 1st discovers his power potential & awkward demeanor when interacting with Gwen in the beginning. Aaaa can't stop talking about this movie! Villain was a bit let down tbh. Few incomplete sequential scenes. Irfaan Khan is barely there...may be 3 or 4 scenes. Absolutely hated his forced accent...not sure why desi actors do that...be comfortable in your accent. Recommendation: You must watch this in IMAX & in 3D if possible. Last few scenes in 3D was pure paisa vasool/ exhilarating!! DO NOT LEAVE once credits start rolling....there is a BONUS scene after credits! My rating: 8.5/10 Hmm.. Im not sure I agree with your comparision, watched that first Spidey again not long ago and still think it is better...for the reasons outlined in my post above... also there is not that much actual romance between the two leads in that film because they arent together yet...but still think the chemistry between the two in the orignial films is not as good as this- that much I agree with... but as you say the Green Goblin in the first spidey (in fact Doc Oc in the second also) is better...dont think that movie is cartoonish at all...still AMS is a good film I agree. And defo agree about Irfan Khans deodgy accent... Bit of a drawback for Marc Webb is that the major baddies have been used by Raimi/Maguire...but spidey has a sizeable villain roster to choose form
velu Posted July 9, 2012 Posted July 9, 2012 40 year old virgin - 8/10 10 reasons why i hate you - 6/10 knocked up - 7/10
Desi Cartman Posted July 9, 2012 Posted July 9, 2012 Gangs of Wasseypur - good but nothing great Bol Bachan = Surprisingly ok Watching department - seems lame .. But Dubey's GF is looking hot
mhr123 Posted July 9, 2012 Posted July 9, 2012 Gangs of Wasseypur - good but nothing great Bol Bachan = Surprisingly ok Watching department - seems lame .. But Dubey's GF is looking hot G O W - watch only for Manoj Bajpayee... nice one Bol Bachan - Will c Department - how the phaack can u watch that... full of over acting or may be no acting at all... couldn't bear even for 15 mins... Ramgopal Verma is getting from bad to worse.. can't believe he was the same director who made Satya ...
kabira Posted July 9, 2012 Posted July 9, 2012 Bol Bachchan - 3/10 - Utter crap' date=' why one earth do they make such movies? Although its better than Houseful 2, but its **** nonetheless. Some of the jokes were too lame to be a part of a skit, let alone a film.[/quote'] Well I knew the story and everything adn I had certain expectation and we all enjoyed it. The movie is already big hit.. There are two types of movies...one with story and one without. I fully expected brainless stuff thats why enjoyed it.
Guest Posted July 9, 2012 Posted July 9, 2012 Well I knew the story and everything adn I had certain expectation and we all enjoyed it. The movie is already big hit.. There are two types of movies...one with story and one without. I fully expected brainless stuff thats why enjoyed it. ++
gaurav92 Posted July 9, 2012 Posted July 9, 2012 Just watched The Usual Suspects - Amazing movie. Loved it - 9.5/10 Just love such movies with a mystery.
veer Posted July 9, 2012 Posted July 9, 2012 G O W - couldnt connect with the movie at all... may be just that bihari type touch.. some loopholes too.. like how Sardar could get away with everything against ramadhir... + that ramadhir's chhatri gave away the clue that ramadhir's going to kill the family?? .. director must be too inspired from Godfather and tried to create same intensity in this movie.. failed completely.. I would give 4/10..
Guest Posted July 9, 2012 Posted July 9, 2012 G O W - couldnt connect with the movie at all... may be just that bihari type touch.. some loopholes too.. like how Sardar could get away with everything against ramadhir... + that ramadhir's chhatri gave away the clue that ramadhir's going to kill the family?? .. director must be too inspired from Godfather and tried to create same intensity in this movie.. failed completely.. I would give 4/10.. i thought same...its like one sided match... director don't have any option or else how can Sardar contribute towards countries population.. also the first scene where killers confirm people in house died or not by calling a mobile :cantstop:
suraj Posted July 9, 2012 Posted July 9, 2012 G O W - couldnt connect with the movie at all... may be just that bihari type touch.. some loopholes too.. like how Sardar could get away with everything against ramadhir... + that ramadhir's chhatri gave away the clue that ramadhir's going to kill the family?? .. director must be too inspired from Godfather and tried to create same intensity in this movie.. failed completely.. I would give 4/10.. Yeah it was hyped IMHO; not bad time pass but not a classic game changer as many are making it out to be for some reason