akshayxyz Posted July 12, 2012 Posted July 12, 2012 I have watched Kahaani and Vicky Donor in a movie theatre - surely one time watch for me. Is Udaan recommended? Is it the run-of-the-mill plot or is there something new in the story? Definitely not. It is a story, well told - and good performances by every one.
kabira Posted July 12, 2012 Posted July 12, 2012 Bol Bachchan was pretty disappointing. Few genuine laugh scenes...the rest is garbage...even the action scenes were shot in 1980s style...Rohit Shetty were u told to keep a tight budget or not very confident in your product? With so much money invested & earned on a regular basis...not sure why Bollywood lacks originality, innovation. Abhishek Bachchan was really good though. Ajay Devgan's wrong english dialogue delivery wasn't funny at all. Asin's monotonic dialogue delivery was nauseating...whoever did her makeup and dress should be fired immediately..even Archana Puran Singh looked better than Asin. Prachi was cute, acting prowess is very very limited though. Asrani & the guy who played his son was funny at times. WTF is up w/ this stereotyping? NOT all gays walk n act like that..wtf? Music was an ear-sore. Not sure how Himesh still gets music contracts. I had to skip every song...probably saved 30 mins of my life. At the beginning, there was a mention of "special thanks to Aamir khan" ....I didn't see any Aamir special appearance or did I miss it? My rating 5/10 Looks like they thanked him for letting them use the song "Baag DK Bose...."
Desi Cartman Posted July 12, 2012 Posted July 12, 2012 Rowdy rathore : This review sums its up so well
Tiger-Don Posted July 13, 2012 Posted July 13, 2012 Watched spiderman...was great but got some questions! - Wtf really happened to his parents? - Y didnt he catch the thief who killed his uncle? - Y is he showing his face to everyone?
suraj Posted July 13, 2012 Posted July 13, 2012 Good summary Ramu Kaka but I still liked this senseless movie- masala this
gaurav92 Posted July 13, 2012 Posted July 13, 2012 LOL No need for me to watch it now Great summary there Desi Pra :hatsoff:
Texy Posted July 13, 2012 Posted July 13, 2012 Watched spiderman...was great but got some questions! - Wtf really happened to his parents? - Y didnt he catch the thief who killed his uncle? - Y is he showing his face to everyone? -Did you see the bonus scene at the end of the credit roll? They are probably going to reveal what happen to them in the next installment however, they did establish his parents didn't die in an "plane crash" -They're saving the best for last. Peter Parker will probably catch him in last part of this movie and he might turn out to be a super villain who knows. For the moment though it's shown as if he's still looking for him day in and out. -He showed his face to Gwen, the lil kid he ends up saving & to his father in law who ends up dead...so anyway his identity is safe. There was a hint in the end that Aunt May might have figured out that Peter IS the spider man but even if she knows his identity is safe. this movie already crossed $400 mil !!! BTW, did anyone laugh when the lizard came out every scene and screamed, "P E T AA HH P O C K A H" in british accent. I was laughing my a.s.s. off
adi B Posted July 13, 2012 Posted July 13, 2012 Watched 3 good movies on the trot Kahaani, Vicky Donor, Udaan. All 3 excellent pieces of work, except for minor plot holes (as per me) esp in Kahaani and a bit in Udaan.
Sachin=GOD Posted July 13, 2012 Posted July 13, 2012 Watched oceans trilogy ' date='Loved the ending in oceans 13.[/quote'] I liked only the 1st part of the trilogy. The other 2 are highly overrated IMO.
akshayxyz Posted July 13, 2012 Posted July 13, 2012 yeah kahani`s end was copied from the movie taking lives' date=' where she`s found not be pregnant..but kaha angelina, kaha vidya :winky:[/spoiler'] arey bhaley aadmi, spoiler tag tou laga deta.. baaki logon ke liye I had no problem with the ending.. I felt some of the scenes in between were intentionally forced to mislead the viewer..
adi B Posted July 13, 2012 Posted July 13, 2012 arey bhaley aadmi, spoiler tag tou laga deta.. baaki logon ke liye I had no problem with the ending.. I felt some of the scenes in between were intentionally forced to mislead the viewer.. oops bhool gaya!! but nobody would have understood what i was mentioning in the slightest of way if one has not watched the movies :agree:
rkt.india Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 arey bhaley aadmi, spoiler tag tou laga deta.. baaki logon ke liye I had no problem with the ending.. I felt some of the scenes in between were intentionally forced to mislead the viewer.. Bhai Climax of Kahani makes whole plot pointless because it comes out that everything was an assumption.
CSK Fan Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Bhai Climax of Kahani makes whole plot pointless because it comes out that everything was an assumption. Pata nahi tu kahani ke hi peeche kyo pada hai. I can poit out to tons of movies, both english and hindi, who are considered classic suspense/mysteries which had bigger plot holes. From fight club to Prestige, all these movies had bigger assumptions than Kahani. Tell me about any Indian suspense/mystery which did not have misleading tracks and assumptions
rkt.india Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Pata nahi tu kahani ke hi peeche kyo pada hai. I can poit out to tons of movies' date=' both english and hindi, who are considered classic suspense/mysteries which had bigger plot holes. From fight club to Prestige, all these movies had bigger assumptions than Kahani. Tell me about any Indian suspense/mystery which did not have misleading tracks and assumptions[/quote'] Bhai sahab aaap kiliye itna laal ho rahe ho...kahani was blockbuster...mere kehne se kya hota hai...just chill...
Lord Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 G O W - couldnt connect with the movie at all... may be just that bihari type touch.. some loopholes too.. like how Sardar could get away with everything against ramadhir... + that ramadhir's chhatri gave away the clue that ramadhir's going to kill the family?? .. director must be too inspired from Godfather and tried to create same intensity in this movie.. failed completely.. I would give 4/10.. yeah n movie spans over 50 years where even one of Sardar's son gets married.so Ramadhir must hv been atleast 80 year by the time first part ends.maybe they'll show that he just dies of oldage in part 2
Yoda-esque Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Watched a Marathi film "Bal Gandharva"..Not a great film by any means but fantastic art direction and Natya-Sangeet . The film has the look of a Raja Ravi Varma painting and has won National awards for best makeup,costume and play back singer (male) this year
Crookbond Posted July 14, 2012 Posted July 14, 2012 Marathi movie reminds me of this. Of course it means something else but the people who don't understand Marathi (specially the tharki Northies) have taken the meaning of film title to a whole new level!