Nova Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 DK, yes..it's coming out in April for the 20th anniversary. Omg, it's been 20 years...feel so old. I too was thrilled to watch it when it first came out. The movie set the standards for special effects and it was mesmerizing. May be I'll watch it too. :) Here's the official trailer for Jurassic Park 3D: gz6jkQKuylo
SLICKR392 Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 I heard Talaash was a copy of Ghost and 6th sense. Gaurav? :hmmm:
CandyFloss Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 Katrina said "Salman is like my elder brother" at Kolkata Film Festival Salman was pissed he said "I hate it when mango pplz call me Bhai" :phehehe:
SLICKR392 Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 is it like Kahaani? I don't know what to say. Should I PM you the spoilers? Am not sure if they are true, if it is, then that guy who spoiled it for me is gonna get it big time. Watched Life of Pi. Don't go with very high expectations, and you'll be fine. Nothing like Avatar which was a visual treat from start to finish, but some scenes are spectacular. The story and acting evokes an emotional response, and ending fits well together. It is a whole package I suppose. Overall, recommended. This is one of the movies where even if you don't watch it on 3D, you'll enjoy it... and Sabby will like it on his tiny TV too. :winky: Its way ahead of Avatar as far the visual FX is concerned. Avatar used motion capture for the Na'vi's. This was completely CG, totally. The tiger and all other animals. Its very, very hard to model and animate something like that. They were spot on with the tiger. It was an open ending and a good one in the end. Story wasn't really deep but boy the visual FX's were just beautiful and treat to the eyes. An idiot who was doing a review on zee told the suspense after watching the first day first show. His point was " Jee ye Nahi chalegi' date=' 3 ghante baad pata lagta hai ke ******** " [b']then he said that its Bollywood here suspense doesn't work and aamir needs to learn that it's not Hollywood :wall: :hysterical::hysterical:
beetle Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 Watched Life of Pi. Don't go with very high expectations, and you'll be fine. Nothing like Avatar which was a visual treat from start to finish, but some scenes are spectacular. The story and acting evokes an emotional response, and ending fits well together. It is a whole package I suppose. Overall, recommended. This is one of the movies where even if you don't watch it on 3D, you'll enjoy it... and Sabby will like it on his tiny TV too. :winky: Agree with the later part of the comment.It did not need 3D. The movie was good but over hyped.Some scenes were stunning. Most people in the hall did not like it.
Crookbond Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 I watched Life of Pi. I found the story irrational.
bangladeshifan Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 I watched Life of Pi. I found the story irrational. watching 100 girls :D
CSK Fan Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 I watched Life of Pi. I found the story irrational. Well my friends Lambert agrees with you but my other friend Lindemann thinks it was transcendental as well
maniac Posted December 2, 2012 Posted December 2, 2012 BTW, about Life of Pi, it so reminded me of Cast Away. Tom Hanks was brilliant in it. "Yes! Look what I have created! I have made fire!! I... have made fire!". The depiction was raw, gritty at times with a believable story. LoP on the other hand is a surreal fantasy trip, where some suspension of disbelief is needed. This is not a negative obviously. Jurassic Park is re-releasing in a 3D version. Not interested though. Next movie I would like to watch in the theaters is The Hobbit. I have heard they are making a trilogy of it. Hobbit is relatively a short book, and Peter Jackson is milking the franchise. Not complaints if the entertainment value and quality comes close to that of LOTR. In that case, more the better. I think it is to re-introduce it to a whole new generation :((..makes me feel real old saying that but,the current generation need to watch what looked like magic to us back then Regarding Life of Pi,I thought the the ocean looks pretty amazing in 3D, I guess it does make an addition if not a difference as to how involved you get while watching it :dontknow:
gaurav92 Posted December 3, 2012 Posted December 3, 2012 I heard Talaash was a copy of Ghost and 6th sense. Gaurav? :hmmm: I haven't watched ghost so I don't know, but it wasn't a copy of sixth sense.
DomainK Posted December 3, 2012 Posted December 3, 2012 LIfe of pi has the best 3D ever. How many of you gasped when the tiger jumped out on the boat?
Nova Posted December 3, 2012 Posted December 3, 2012 LIfe of pi has the best 3D ever. How many of you gasped when the tiger jumped out on the boat? I didn't flinch, but my friend screamed like a girl.... it was hilarious. :haha:
b555 Posted December 3, 2012 Posted December 3, 2012 I didn't flinch' date=' but my friend screamed like a girl.... it was hilarious. :haha:[/quote'] lol
Lord Posted December 3, 2012 Posted December 3, 2012 I didn't flinch' date=' but my friend screamed like a girl.... it was hilarious. :haha:[/quote'] reversed the story,eh?
Sooda Posted December 3, 2012 Posted December 3, 2012 Jeez guys, put Spolier Alerts in. I know its not a HUGE deal but now I know about the Tiger jumpong out of the boat in life of PI. MEH! Anyway I watched (finally) Watchmen over the weekend. Good film, does justivce to the graphic novel
ganeshran Posted December 3, 2012 Posted December 3, 2012 ^ +1. Please use spoiler tags if your post reveals the plot.
Nova Posted December 3, 2012 Posted December 3, 2012 The tiger jumps all over the place. It's a fecking tiger...it's going to jump. Is that even a spoiler?
maniac Posted December 3, 2012 Posted December 3, 2012 Thanks MTC for Ruining Talaash...just like Life of Pi for some posters :giggle: even .....the fact that you mentioned Sixth sense...made me search for Ghosts and I guessed the ending 20 mins into the movie....Oh well the movie sucked *** anyways :finger: Taalash-The answer lies within
Crookbond Posted December 3, 2012 Posted December 3, 2012 Jeez guys' date=' put Spolier Alerts in. I know its not a HUGE deal but now [b']I know about the Tiger jumpong out of the boat in life of PI. MEH! Anyway I watched (finally) Watchmen over the weekend. Good film, does justivce to the graphic novel I agree to your overall sentiment about spoiler tags but I can't resist making this comment. If the Tiger does not jump out of the boat, this would be a horrible-horrible film! :--D