Watched any new movies? *Please use spoiler tags*

Special 26 was stretched by an hour. It had a simple (and a good) story. Like Texy mentioned, they built it up well but the long scenes where people where just walking - going up and downstairs with music in the background gets annoying after 30 mins. Every 20 mins scene had people walking around and story not moving for 15 mins. I think Anupum Kher was great as always but the script was for a 1.5-2 hour movie

Agreed. It could have been a much much better movie minus that stupid love story and shorter length. Still a good movie though.
I have seen the promos. They usually put the best scenes in promos and the dance they show in the promos is definitely not very impressive. I was expecting some very high quality stuff from Prabhu Deva. Step Up is in a different league entirely.
The last three movies which Prabhu Deva directed or has acted in have been abysmally poor. Wanted, Rowdy Rathore and now ABCD.

Special 26. :good: Get rid of the songs and it would be even better. Mantri ka secretary: Sir..accha kiye sir.. ki doh ka hi offer diye. :hysterical:

And the straight forward dialogue from Manoj Bajpayee - "Mehengai badh gai hai sir, ghar chalana mushqil ho gaya hai, kaho toh rishwat lena shuru kar du" :giggle:
Brilliant movie :hail: Loved Tommy Lee Jones's role as much as Daniel Day Lewis.
Totally, very nice moment when he goes back to his house and you realise why he was so pro-equality for 'coloureds'... i found the film suprisingly entertaining/interesting
I was expecting some very high quality stuff from Prabhu Deva.
huh? i barely manage to watch 20 mins of any film he acted or directed in. he is a proven danger to an audience of decent taste, once he is off the dance floor.bleeds you to death bya thousand cuts. step up is not great work either BTW, though the NY dancers look more spectacular.even older movies like fast forward,flashdance and breakin look more engaging

Watched Argo yesterday; its good, but as often I don't understand the fuss about it. Its definitely not the best movie of the year in my humble opinion. Never been a big Ben Affleck fan.

Watched Argo yesterday; its good' date=' but as often I don't understand the fuss about it. Its definitely not the best movie of the year in my humble opinion.[/quote'] agree

Saw 'The Grey' yesterday! Gripping movie, although a little misrepresenting on wolves' behavior I hear. How the characters managed to be so philosophical in the face of imminent death is greatly implausible though, but there were some really great conversations there. The scene where Liam Neelson lets a guy know he's dying and asks him to let his daughter take him is as deep as any I've seen.

Watched Argo yesterday; its good' date=' but as often I don't understand the fuss about it. Its definitely not the best movie of the year in my humble opinion. Never been a big Ben Affleck fan.[/quote'] for that u have to identify with the plight and fear of the hostages.they were in a highly hostile country burning with hatred for americans and the context was a highly radicalised environment in the aftermath of the revolution, where paramilitary forces and other ppl were running amok. a sense of politics and history would certainly help.for americans,it brings a lot of memories as their citizens were held for one year,resulted atleast partly in the loss of a presidency and since it involved USA,it is high profile and many others are aware of the events as well. it was well executed, gripping many a viewer.
for that u have to identify with the plight and fear of the hostages.they were in a highly hostile country burning with hatred for americans and the context was a highly radicalised environment in the aftermath of the revolution, where paramilitary forces and other ppl were running amok. a sense of politics and history would certainly help.for americans,it brings a lot of memories as their citizens were held for one year,resulted atleast partly in the loss of a presidency and since it involved USA,it is high profile and many others are aware of the events as well. it was well executed, gripping many a viewer.
All that makes the incident interesting, not the film. If the film can not generate sympathy for the hostages in the mind of someone who is not aware of the incident, it's the film's failure. I agree with Clarke, the movie is over hyped.

heard a lot about Special 26 some one pm me a good torrent link:pray: preferably good quality with screenshots,and should finish downloading before movie comes on TV:giggle:

Watched special 26. For the first time I saw convincing and clever con jobs in a Hindi film. Good cast, good performances. It's a nice gripping con story. Yes, the heroine and the songs were unnecessary. Someone did not have enough confidence in the story and forced the heroine and the songs in the film.

Saw Special 26 and loved it. Some people have complained about the movie being too long, etc. Well, since the alternatives are movies like Dabang and Jab Tak hai Jaan, I will not be criticial of a well made and thought out movie for such minor reasons. Such movies should be seen in the cinemas and encouraged