Lord Posted February 20, 2013 Posted February 20, 2013 stop praising the movie and tempt me more or give me a decent torrent:pray:
coffee_rules Posted February 20, 2013 Posted February 20, 2013 Watched special 26. For the first time I saw convincing and clever con jobs in a Hindi film. Good cast' date=' good performances. It's a nice gripping con story. Yes, the heroine and the songs were unnecessary. Someone did not have enough confidence in the story and forced the heroine and the songs in the film.[/quote'] +1. Saw it in a theatre. One marriage song and the love angle was not needed, but it was not cheesy like a KJ/YC movie. Can sit through them. Could have edited some of the scenes like the first raid was shown twice, the second time reminiscing. A Wed was more crisp and edited perfectly. Not sure the director used a different editor this time.
DomainK Posted February 20, 2013 Posted February 20, 2013 +1. Saw it in a theatre. One marriage song and the love angle was not needed' date=' but it was not cheesy like a KJ/YC movie. Can sit through them.[b'] Could have edited some of the scenes like the first raid was shown twice, the second time reminiscing. A Wed was more crisp and edited perfectly. Not sure the director used a different editor this time. A large part of Indian film audience comes from the lower class and they find it hard to understand complicated scripts. They are simple folks who like simple stories. That is the reason why we never see Hindi movies with complex plots like Matrix or Inception or something even half complex as that. And that is the reason why thriller television shows do not work well in India. So whenever a movies comes along with a script that can be considered even a bit complex where the audience is expected to understand something complicated, the directors take extra pain to simplify things for the audience. I think the repeat of the first con, while someone was explaining it, was a similar effort to give the audience another chance to simplify the con for the simple folks.
Desi Cartman Posted February 20, 2013 Posted February 20, 2013 stop praising the movie and tempt me more or give me a decent torrent:pray: http://bit.ly/YGAYlM
Tiger-Don Posted February 20, 2013 Posted February 20, 2013 dsFdzXHz_a4 wtf?????????? India, whats going on?
rkt.india Posted February 21, 2013 Posted February 21, 2013 Here is what some one said about Special 26.. "special 26:- an ordinary con film 'inspired' by so many other con films i.e. ocean's eleven is being liked by our intelligentsia. all the critics are going gaga over it? I cant understand how basic is the taste of our so called intellectuals? these are the same people who didnt like Matru. do they really find this film an intelligent film??? on what basis. i understand the common man liking it becuz it attacks on the Netas and the businessmen which our common man hates these days. but then critics giving it 4/5 stars is incomprehensible"
DomainK Posted February 21, 2013 Posted February 21, 2013 Here is what some one said about Special 26.. "special 26:- an ordinary con film 'inspired' by so many other con films i.e. ocean's eleven is being liked by our intelligentsia. all the critics are going gaga over it? I cant understand how basic is the taste of our so called intellectuals? these are the same people who didnt like Matru. do they really find this film an intelligent film??? on what basis. i understand the common man liking it becuz it attacks on the Netas and the businessmen which our common man hates these days. but then critics giving it 4/5 stars is incomprehensible" That's an idiotic comment from an idiotic person to say the least. There is nothing common between Special 26 and the Oceans series. Special 26 is actually based on a real incident and has nothing to do with any Hollywood movie.
Swing_n_Speed Posted February 21, 2013 Posted February 21, 2013 Watched Django n Wreck It Ralph n Skyfall Wreck It Ralph is sheer brilliance. Whoever wrote this film ought to have the most amazing imagination ever. If you like animated films, then this is a must watch. Django was alrit. Staple Tarantino. Kinda works on the big screen. Would loose a lot of it's appeal watched at home unless you have a fancy ass Tele with surround sound...the works. Story wise it's Tarantino's rather pervasive imagination coming to the fore, meant to shock and scandalize. Performance wise Caprio and Samuel Jackson...unbelievable. Just brilliant. The main star Jamie Foxx is awfully bland. The only thing holding him up in the film is would be the dramatic scenes or the shooting stuff all centered around him. For great performances without any frills, cue DiCaprio and Samuel. All in all an okeish movie, with content the likes off I've never see before. Skyfall...CRAP! I'm not even gonna bother! Saving Lady M from some rogue spy? Seriously? That's what Bond does these days? I wanna watch that Zero Dark Thirty though. Kathryn Bigelow is quite simply one of the best directors in the world today. Surprising that ABCD got negative reviews. Was kinda looking forward to watching it. Now will probably not.
Swing_n_Speed Posted February 21, 2013 Posted February 21, 2013 dsFdzXHz_a4 wtf?????????? India, whats going on? Bahh fake tits. Movie already ruined for me :((
rahulrulezz Posted February 22, 2013 Posted February 22, 2013 Going with my girl for Kai Po Che tomorrow. Can't wait!!
Desi Cartman Posted February 22, 2013 Posted February 22, 2013 Going with my girl for Kai Po Che tomorrow. Can't wait!! Bhai my girl manay beti, biwi yaan GF ?
suraj Posted February 22, 2013 Posted February 22, 2013 Bhai my girl manay beti' date=' biwi yaan GF ?[/quote'] of course GF man- he is still gabroo chada jawan; not biwi bachon wala
surajmal Posted February 24, 2013 Posted February 24, 2013 margin call 6.5/10 (like the dozen other hollywood ruminations regarding wall street). Best moment: JvaTjJpoQlg
Desi Cartman Posted February 24, 2013 Posted February 24, 2013 of course GF man- he is still gabroo chada jawan; not biwi bachon wala Sala 6 saal Abhi tak gabroo ka gabroo he hai
Texy Posted February 25, 2013 Posted February 25, 2013 Kai Po Che -- 8/10 Crisp, 2 hr length, no unnecessary song and dance, great background score by Amit Trivedi, excellent chemistry between characters, Sushant Singh acted superbly. Each character had its own mannerism and the actors held it well. Loved it. You can't compare it to Dil Chahta hai or 3 Idiots...this movie holds its own despite unknown star cast. Two thumbs up for the director as well.
rahulrulezz Posted February 25, 2013 Posted February 25, 2013 Just came back from the movie 'Kai Po Che ' and it was just brilliant!!!! Finally one good movie I liked after Rang de Basanti n 3 Idiots!!! Best movie based on cricket(better than Iqbal). You could sense the chill n shivers in the audience during the climax. Highly recommended to my fellow ICFrs 9.5/10 Minus.5 as I felt movie got over too quick as it is only 2 hour movie
DomainK Posted February 27, 2013 Posted February 27, 2013 Watched the new Die Hard. Crap film. We already know that John McLane is invincible. Now we know that so is his son. I also learned that there are no cops in Russia. You can run around like a lunatic destroying public property at will and no cops will ever stop you. And after you have destroyed hundreds of cars, a couple of buildings, a chopper and you have killed many people including high profile politicians and after you have been known to be involved in bombing of a court house and helping a high profile under-trial escape, they will just let you walk through the airport and go back to the US.