vvvslaxman Posted January 16, 2014 Posted January 16, 2014 Glengerry Glen Ross. 9/10 ****ing loved it. :thumbs_up: This watch costs more than your car :cantstop: One of the best ensemble cast. Jack Lemmon's performance was top notch. Alec Baldwin though stole the show.
maniac Posted January 16, 2014 Posted January 16, 2014 American hustle....good watch....Jennifer Lawrence is over rated but very cute
SLICKR392 Posted January 16, 2014 Posted January 16, 2014 This watch costs more than your car :cantstop: One of the best ensemble cast. Jack Lemmon's performance was top notch. Alec Baldwin though stole the show. Epic speech from Baldwin. Brass balls, lol and Lemmon was splendid, really splendid with his perfomance. Al Pacino tore Spacey apart in that scene. Lol
Sachin=GOD Posted January 16, 2014 Posted January 16, 2014 Epic speech from Baldwin. Brass balls, lol and Lemmon was splendid, really splendid with his perfomance. Al Pacino tore Spacey apart in that scene. Lol Lemmom and baldwin say that its their favourite movie of all movies they have acted in... Baldwin's speech was based in part on george scott's opening speech in Patton.
SLICKR392 Posted January 16, 2014 Posted January 16, 2014 Lemmom and baldwin say that its their favourite movie of all movies they have acted in... Baldwin's speech was based in part on george scott's opening speech in Patton. Figures as Baldwin's character isn't in the play. I went up to my class the next day and they had the monologues to this play of Mamet. And Baldwin's character was missing, checked out Wiki, IMDB and it wasn't actually in the play.
Desi Cartman Posted January 26, 2014 Posted January 26, 2014 Watched any new movies? *Please use spoiler tags* Saw Jai Ho in bits and pieces. Last 30 mins are epic lols. I don't know where to start or end so all I will say is that in the end an army officer comes to save salman in a tank and starts shooting in the street. Epic lol ... It's a must watch if you want to be amazed at ke koi kitni chhod sakta hai !
SLICKR392 Posted January 26, 2014 Posted January 26, 2014 In Bruges : Decent watch World War Z : Must watch for Zombie apocalypse fans. :two_thumbs_up: The zombies are freaking fast which means I have to amend my plans during an actual zombie outbreak. :nervous: Pacific Rim : Awesome, awesome effect but an utter pathetic Hollywood Dabangg-esque movie.
gattaca Posted January 27, 2014 Posted January 27, 2014 watched vishwaroopam the story is not all connected may be bcoz he wanted to make part 2 but a good movie in the end.
gattaca Posted January 27, 2014 Posted January 27, 2014 In Bruges : Decent watch World War Z : Must watch for Zombie apocalypse fans. :two_thumbs_up: The zombies are freaking fast which means I have to amend my plans during an actual zombie outbreak. :nervous: Pacific Rim : Awesome, awesome effect but an utter pathetic Hollywood Dabangg-esque movie. so r u going to get sick if you want to escape them. Did you see zombieland?
SLICKR392 Posted January 27, 2014 Posted January 27, 2014 so r u going to get sick if you want to escape them. Did you see zombieland? Only escape if they are the zombies from World Z. Yeah, have watched that. Good one. Those are the types of Zombies I could deal with ! :ohyeah:
coffee_rules Posted January 28, 2014 Posted January 28, 2014 Pride and Glory (2008)- Superficial Cop drama in NYC. Serpico sets the bar high. Rest all are just pretenders! Anyway good for one watch..
SLICKR392 Posted February 3, 2014 Posted February 3, 2014 Satyajit Ray's Appu Triology. A masterpiece. You totally get involved with the characters and especially with Appu. No real words for the way he's directed it in the 1950s. :hatsoff:
vvvslaxman Posted February 3, 2014 Posted February 3, 2014 Killer Joe Pretty intense and weird movie. Impressive cast. But some of the scenes and situations are disturbing sexually and violently. Matthe McConoughy .. one of the most interesting role he has ever played. Don't want to give it away too much as it is a noir type of movie. Definitely worth watching once. You may hate it or like it. But liked the story part . Didn't really love some of the disturbing scenes.
Sachin=GOD Posted February 6, 2014 Posted February 6, 2014 Rush - its about the epic rivalry between Nikki Lauda and James Hunt in F1 and concentrates mainly on the 1976 season. IMO its one of the best movies ever about sporting rivalry.
vvvslaxman Posted February 6, 2014 Posted February 6, 2014 All star cast .. the commercially successful actors who are more known for low budget comedy hits have come together in this film. Don't look for logic. Just enjoy the ride. Good time pass movie as each and every actor play as themselves. Seth Rogen as Seth Rogen , James Franco as James Franco.
Sachin=GOD Posted February 6, 2014 Posted February 6, 2014 All star cast .. the commercially successful actors who are more known for low budget comedy hits have come together in this film. Don't look for logic. Just enjoy the ride. Good time pass movie as each and every actor play as themselves. Seth Rogen as Seth Rogen , James Franco as James Franco. I tried watching this a few days ago - gave up after the first 15 minutes....
vvvslaxman Posted February 6, 2014 Posted February 6, 2014 I tried watching this a few days ago - gave up after the first 15 minutes.... I am a fan of most of these guys so i didn't mind. :cantstop: That discussion between them about raping Emma watson lol [ame=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=twG_ccsz9OQ]This is The End 2013 scaring emma watson scene - YouTube[/ame]
Sachin=GOD Posted February 6, 2014 Posted February 6, 2014 I am a fan of most of these guys so i didn't mind. :cantstop: That discussion between them about raping Emma watson lol I'm also a big fan. Been watching the Comedy Central Roasts recently :--D