Watched any new movies? *Please use spoiler tags*

I found teacher bit a little odd too, but you can justify it by saying they might have discussed such things over the card games they keep playing. Remember he hides the card game in one of the time loops. The general's secretary bit didn't seem completely odd to me. He just spoke about what the lady was about to say to the general. The secretary's son bit did seem out of place though But there is nothing about this in the manga, only the time reset plot by the two soldiers is borrowed from it. The rest of the details are all movie specific.
He went through the time loop many times. Probably hundreds of times. Some of those times he got close to the squad members and they had conversations. That's how he knew about them all.
I get that he would have met those guys 100 of times but just once in each loop, and in each loop he was meeting them for the first time as far as they were concerned, and each time it lasted just for a day or a bit more than a day right?? .. anyway it suggests that he got to know them reeaaaallly well in that day, even though it starts with them disliking him... Or he held a gun to their heads and asked secrets knowing that he could use it to win their trust in the next loop .. or thinking about it as Im typing this.. I guess he made it a point to befriend them and that secretary in just that one day in order to get those secrets to use in the next loop... using that Cruise charm
I watched edge of tomorrow. I read the manga many months back when i saw the trailer so the movie seemed ok to me' date=' without the manga background it would have been better i am sure and[b'] there were some stupid people in the theater laughing every time tom cruise woke up :mad:
Same for me :mad: And the guy sitting in front of me mixed this up with Inception and kept putting up theories on how he was waking up from his dream everytime :facepalm: Off to imdb to understand the ending :confusedman:
How to train ur Dragon - 2 tonight :yay:
Movie was hardly 80 mins... :(( But it was a nice watch... A suspense was kept for the next part I guess, Toothless transformed his back and it showed blue color at his back (bit like a Pokemon)...
baad me dunga :beee:
Holiday ko nahi diya koi star per next week Humshakals release ho rahi hai kam se kam use dekh kar batana ki kitne star doge :((

Just saw the movie The Purge :hatsoff: brilliant thriller IMDB ratings suck has it at 5.5 when some worse movies have got higher ratings. Highly recommended :nice:

I watched edge of tomorrow. I read the manga many months back when i saw the trailer so the movie seemed ok to me' date=' without the manga background it would have been better i am sure and there were some stupid people in the theater laughing every time tom cruise woke up :mad:[/quote'] It was meant to be funny tbh :cantstop:
Mr Perfectionist didn't see that everything about that shot of them falling down was flawed.
Mr. Perfectionist didn't see that everything about that movie was flawed. He did it for the money.
I get that he would have met those guys 100 of times but just once in each loop' date=' and in each loop he was meeting them for the first time as far as they were concerned, and each time it lasted just for a day or a bit more than a day right?? .. anyway it suggests that he got to know them reeaaaallly well in that day, even though it starts with them disliking him... Or he held a gun to their heads and asked secrets knowing that he could use it to win their trust in the next loop .. or thinking about it as Im typing this.. I guess he made it a point to befriend them and that secretary in just that one day in order to get those secrets to use in the next loop... using that Cruise charm[/spoiler']
No, they did not always start by disliking him. After the first few times, they disliked him less and were less hostile towards him when he helped them hide the card game. Each time he got to know them a little better and he could keep surprising them because he exactly what they were going to do and what they were going to say. You will be surprised how easy it is to befriend someone and get close if you can anticipate what they do, what they say, what they think and what they like or dislike.