How many of you are shudh shakahaari(pure vegetarian)?  

• Yes
    • No

My father' date=' is around 66 and prefers veg food but his breakfast consist of raw egg with milk and milk at night and he is doing that since almost 40 years.[b'] He is actually more fit than me, can stand without sitting for more than 10 hours, doesn't wear glasses and has all his hair. He is a great fan of Dev Anand, who again is a pure veg, same like amitabh who is a pure veg I saw interviews of both amitabh and dev and there was a striking similarity, they said veg touches the soul and they both prefer simple dal and bhaaji. It's the same with my dad, he loves to get the good but will still eat that simple daal and bhaaji
:adore: Meri taraf se peri pauna dena.
lol only cuz my parents are brahmins .. except for my surname I dont have anything a brahmin should have ... In fact 3-4 generations ago my family gave up on priesthood and since then its been teaching , freedom fighters , lecturers , bankers and now IT professionals ...
And chota desi will be a cricketer. :aha:
Any vegans? Now' date=' that would be tough![/quote'] Tried, didnt go well. I need a big glass of milk in the morning to keep my brain working. Soy milk just didnt work out.

I have tried every kind of meat. Try to avoid beed and pork but I eat 'em rarely. I dont believe this brahmin stuff at all by deciding what I eat. As a brahmin I would rather not bribe, take bribe, tell lies, cheat others, hate anyone and so on. But love sea food man. Especially prawns, some fishes.

started chicken in my chilhood.ab aadat ho gyi hai.its too tempting too. dont think anything else tho.just chicken n eggs:winky:

renounced meat when i turned 16 after a visit to ladhak. though i was a lot more spiritual then than i am now, it is a good practice, especially from the point of view of reducing my impact on this earth, so i persisted with it.

Used to be Vegetarian by chance, now Eggetarian by choice (where else am I supposed to get my protein from?). What I find most amusing is people giving all sorts of moral/philosophical reasons to defend their eating habits. Just because you don’t eat meat doesn’t make you a champion of life on earth and just because you do eat meat does not make you devil’s incarnation.

It does -- you are not killing animals, or encouraging the killing of animals. What right do you have to kill god's creation ?
It does -- you are not killing animals' date=' or encouraging the killing of animals. What right do you have to kill god's creation ?[/quote'] And plants are man made?:blink:
Guest Gunner
It does -- you are not killing animals' date=' or encouraging the killing of animals. What right do you have to kill [b']god's creation ?
And plants are man made?:blink:
Huh :blink:
It does -- you are not killing animals' date=' or encouraging the killing of animals. What right do you have to kill god's creation ?[/quote'] but it's the circle of life....balancing out the ecosystem....we eat them, they eat others, others eat others.....if T-Rex were alive...they would eat us....
It does -- you are not killing animals' date=' or encouraging the killing of animals. What right do you have to kill god's creation ?[/quote'] As Holy said, plants are ‘God’s’ creation as well, so are microbes. Do you know how many millions of bacteria you kill everyday by merely breathing? And even if you were to hold the flawed position that only animal can be considered as worthy creations of the supreme being, do you know many acres of flora and fauna are destroyed everyday to make way for crop plantation and because of this how many animals die due to loss of habitat? So by merely eating a Veggie Biriyani, you’re in some limited sense, encouraging further destruction of animal habitat. Now, that might sound like a ridiculous insinuation, but it certainly has an element of truth to it. Fact of the matter is, why do we have to bring in morality and philosophy into such a simple question? Darwin provides the answers for most of human behavior – Fact is, in order for us to survive and propagate our genes, we need to eat and eat we will do, whatever we can find.