What do you hate about Cricket ?

This is my list :

1. I hate to see empty stadiums in most of the cricket matches.
  2. I hate to see so much concentration of money of BCCI alone and politics rule cricket.
  3. I hate to watch a 50 overs ODI match for 8 hours.
  4. I hate the overkill & slambam of T20.
  5. I hate to see Test matches/FCs (eg. Ranji Trophy) get no importance comparing to IPL.
  6. I hate to see no new nations becoming a success and beat the old ones regularly.
  7. I am bored of watching the same old 8 teams play each other.
  8. I hate to see that none of the associate tourneys gets popularity world over.
  9. I hate that the BCCI despite all its huge money not helping the lesser nations and ICC just keeping quiet.
  10. I hate that the players of lesser nations does not even get a full time contract whereas the annual income of Dhoni is around Rs 50 crores.
  11. I hate that womens cricket doesnt get any marketing.
  12. (I liked those old days of cricket eg. Sharjah Cup,Titan Cup,CB Series,Toronto Cup,Ranji,Tests etc. where there was a consistency.The tourney i last enjoyed watching may be the 2003 WC.The last WT20 being that of 2007.)

Whats yours??

I hate seeing all the talent-less ballyvood actors and actresses associating themselves with the game of cricket to get cheap publicity. These people haven't got a clue about cricket and are nothing more than attention *****s. Continuing along the same lines, I can't stand the increased commercialisation of cricket. It shouldn't happen at the viewer's expense. A six is a six, not a DLF maximum. A catch is a catch, not a Citi moment of success. I should be able to watch the 6th ball of an over, and i shouldn't have to lean closer to the screen because it shrinks to one side to fit the stupid vodafone advert which i couldn't care less about. I also hate this new found relevance of T20 in India. A phenomenon that is influencing young indian kids to become shot-happy front footed sloggers - kids more interested in hitting DLF maximums to get an IPL contract instead of learning the age old Indian way of batting, which is based on fundamentals of timing, placement and watching the ball 'til the last second. In 10 years time, will we see Indian batsmen playing the way Gambhir, Sehwag, Dravid, Tendulkar, Laxman do...using the pace of the ball to find the boundary, picking gaps between point and cover with effortless ease, with just a delicate push. The day i see 5 Indians batting like demented and talentless pakistanis is the day i stop watching cricket. Signs are ominous, as Saurabh Tiwary was picked in the side recently, and he might be the first of many more to come.

Things I hate: 1. I hate the fact that minnow teams have consistently been minnows for last 10000 years. (bit exaggeration there) 2. Different grounds have different sizes. There should be a proper law on the size of a ground for international games. 3. The IPL 4. All the test games which end with no results after 5 days.

I dont like cheerleaders being introduced in cricket and also in your face marketing techniques to the point where the commentators become too dramatic and act as salesmen.

I guess this applies to all sports but I hate poor umpiring decisions. I hate when players don't walk but I guess if the first is taken care of, we wouldn't have to worry about the second.

I hate when players don't walk but I guess if the first is taken care of' date=' we wouldn't have to worry about the second.[/quote'] Ahhh...here is another thing i hate. No batsman should EVER walk. The ones that do deserve a slap. The umpire is there to decide whether its out or not, he gets PAID to tell the batsman and the bowlers whether the guy is out or not. So leave the umpiring to the umpires, even if the entire stadium heard the edge. A batsman should never do the umpire's job for him. You dont see umpires helping out the batsman when he is in the middle of a tough spell, do you. On a related note, **** umpires.

The only thing i really hate about cricket these days is pulling in boundary ropes; what should be regulation catch is now a six or worst dlf maximuuuum. One more thing i would have liked to see is an Indian umpire. .. and one more thing i hate is cheerleaders no longer dress the way they used to in IPL2

I hate seeing all the talent-less ballyvood actors and actresses associating themselves with the game of cricket to get cheap publicity. These people haven't got a clue about cricket and are nothing more than attention *****s. Continuing along the same lines, I can't stand the increased commercialisation of cricket. It shouldn't happen at the viewer's expense. A six is a six, not a DLF maximum. A catch is a catch, not a Citi moment of success. I should be able to watch the 6th ball of an over, and i shouldn't have to lean closer to the screen because it shrinks to one side to fit the stupid vodafone advert which i couldn't care less about. I also hate this new found relevance of T20 in India. A phenomenon that is influencing young indian kids to become shot-happy front footed sloggers - kids more interested in hitting DLF maximums to get an IPL contract instead of learning the age old Indian way of batting, which is based on fundamentals of timing, placement and watching the ball 'til the last second. In 10 years time, will we see Indian batsmen playing the way Gambhir, Sehwag, Dravid, Tendulkar, Laxman do...using the pace of the ball to find the boundary, picking gaps between point and cover with effortless ease, with just a delicate push. The day i see 5 Indians batting like demented and talentless pakistanis is the day i stop watching cricket. Signs are ominous, as Saurabh Tiwary was picked in the side recently, and he might be the first of many more to come.
superb yaar give some more:two_thumbs_up:

I hate the fact that Cricket is played internationally too often. I want too see franchise based system where each franchise plays tests, ODI's, and 20/20. this way playing internationals are exclusive and have prestige and more more fanfare.

Guest sachin200
This is my list :
  1. I hate to see empty stadiums in most of the cricket matches.
  2. I hate to see so much concentration of money of BCCI alone and politics rule cricket.
  3. I hate to watch a 50 overs ODI match for 8 hours.
  4. I hate the overkill & slambam of T20.
  5. I hate to see Test matches/FCs (eg. Ranji Trophy) get no importance comparing to IPL.
  6. I hate to see no new nations becoming a success and beat the old ones regularly.
  7. I am bored of watching the same old 8 teams play each other.
  8. I hate to see that none of the associate tourneys gets popularity world over.
  9. I hate that the BCCI despite all its huge money not helping the lesser nations and ICC just keeping quiet.
  10. I hate that the players of lesser nations does not even get a full time contract whereas the annual income of Dhoni is around Rs 50 crores.
  11. I hate that womens cricket doesnt get any marketing.
  12. (I liked those old days of cricket eg. Sharjah Cup,Titan Cup,CB Series,Toronto Cup,Ranji,Tests etc. where there was a consistency.The tourney i last enjoyed watching may be the 2003 WC.The last WT20 being that of 2007.)

Whats yours??

Number 1 and 6 :((