Punisher Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 The Pakistan Cricket Board should stop relying on India or any other Asian nation for support and become self reliant in solving its problems, says the national team's ODI and Twenty20 skipper Shahid Afridi. Asked about the continued absence of the Pakistani national Twenty20 champions from the lucrative Champions League, the second edition of which concluded last week in Johannesburg, Afridi said India has never been supportive of Pakistan cricket. "Leave alone the Champions League, tell me when has India ever supported Pakistan cricket?" Afridi told 'Geo Channel'. "The truth is we have always been there to support India, Sri Lanka or Bangladesh but when time came for them to support us, they left us isolated. "The truth is it is time we realized that not only India or Sri Lanka, Pakistan does not have many friends internationally and it is time we learnt to become self reliant and find solutions to problems ourselves," he added. Afridi's comments echoed that of former team manager Yawar Saeed, who had on returning from London this week stated that Pakistan cricket had few friends in the world. Yawar had criticised the ICC for its handling of the spot-fixing issue and pointed out that sadly Pakistan cricket was getting little support internationally. http://www.cricbuzz.com/cricket-news/30855/India-has-never-supported-Pak---Afridi
Andy Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 Lol, what is this Retard Smoking? When did Pak Supported or Helped India?
Nova Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 BCCI was one of the biggest supporters of PCB before 26/11. That again changed the entire politics of the region and with that the cricket relations between India and Pak took a hit too. Afridi...did you mention this in your interview and when did BCCI ever need PCB support? :dontknow:
Holysmoke Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 Wow.. Every couple of weeks this idiot comes up with a statement that makes me think.. how can anyone be so retarded?
Zap_Brannigan Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 India was the only reason the Champions trophy wasn't moved up until the last few weeks. Other than votes, when has pakistan ever been in any position to support India? If its votes that count, then Pakistan would have been in a worse position after their walk off in England. The idiot is being an idiot. It was Pak govt. that pulled off its players from IPL 2, it was Butt that pulled off Pak teams from Champions league 2. We, magnanimously toured them in 2004 and again after that. We even played in some *****y ODI tournament when no Gora team was ready to tour them. Now before someone tells me that Pak toured India too, remember that every team tours India and doesnt have to go out of the way to tour India, which India did to tour pak.
King Tendulkar Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 Mr Afirdi when your country stops supporting terrorists against India, then we will support you. Basically stop killing inidans then we can support you.
Desi Cartman Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 he is right , they need to be become self reliant and stop begging from every country and cricket board around the word finally he the retard has said something sensible .. but then only a retard can say something sensible in Pakistan ...
CSK Fan Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 Does he really expect India to help Pak out of the all the match fixing allegations, etc?
DomainK Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 This is what you get for helping that team. Indian toured them when no one else did and this is what we get in return. But it's nothing compared to what Srilanka and more recently England got. Anyone who has ever tried to help Pakistan has regretted. It's dangerous being their friends.
Indiafan_Hyd Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 India has never supported Pak : Afridi The spot- and match-fixing controversy has ballooned further and acquired an India vs Pakistan tinge, if you go by the words of Shahid Afridi, albeit, he did not say it in so many words. The Pakistan Cricket Board should stop relying on India or any other Asian nation for support and become self reliant in solving its problems, says the national team's ODI and Twenty20 skipper. Asked about the continued absence of the Pakistani national Twenty20 champions from the lucrative Champions League, the second edition of which concluded last week in Johannesburg, Afridi said India has never been supportive of Pakistan cricket. "Leave alone the Champions League, tell me when has India ever supported Pakistan cricket?" Afridi told 'Geo Channel'. "The truth is we have always been there to support India, Sri Lanka or Bangladesh but when time came for them to support us, they left us isolated. "The truth is it is time we realised that not only India or Sri Lanka, Pakistan does not have many friends internationally and it is time we learned to become self reliant and find solutions to problems ourselves," he added. Afridi's comments echoed that of former team manager Yawar Saeed, who had on returning from London this week stated that Pakistan cricket had few friends in the world. Yawar had criticised the ICC for its handling of the spot fixing issue and pointed out that sadly Pakistan cricket was getting little support internationally.
bihutoli Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 Who will support retards really? Neighbours have this remarkable ability to ignore the obvious.
Sachinism Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 he is right , they need to be become self reliant and stop begging from every country and cricket board around the word finally he the retard has said something sensible .. but then only a retard can say something sensible in Pakistan ... Yeh at least he has understood that.
girishk14 Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 SL supported them when no one wanted to tour them - they got shot Eng supported them when they had nowhere to play - And the humiliated everyone, and insulted england So why does Pak expect support?
ravishingravi Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Uncanny ability to outdo himself.
asterix Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 SL supported them when no one wanted to tour them - they got shot Eng supported them when they had nowhere to play - And the humiliated everyone, and insulted england So why does Pak expect support? :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Ram Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 If by ‘self-reliant’, he means not allowing the following things – match fixing, spot fixing, underworld connections, connections with bookies, drug abuse, walking through airport security with contraband substances, flip-flopping on retirements, players acting like paid mercenaries who will essentially play for the highest bidder, captains who go AWOL, a lunatic chairman who has obviously lost all control, an inherent corrupt system that rewards show-boaters and punishes hard workers, pitch tampering, ball tampering, ball munching, terrorists attacking cricketers’ buses, terrorists planting a bomb near players’ hotels et cetera – then, Afridi is right. :giggle: Its the classic Pakistani trick - When in doubt, blame thy neighbors.
Ram Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 The biggest irony is, come next IPL auction season, the same Afridi will be lining up outside all the franchise offices doors, proudly proclaiming how he ‘loves India and the Indian people..’ You have to be effin deluded to pin the blame for the current mess that Pakistan cricket finds itself in, on anybody other than the Pakistanis themselves. Of course, the good Samaritans that ECB are, they did try to help out Pakistan in times of need and did something unprecedented - Not only offer to host the ‘home’ series for Pakistan, but also convinced MCC to sponsor and entire cricket series for them and look what they got in return? First, the Pakistan team, ably led by the skipper was busy fixing matches even as they shameless came on camera and dedicated the win the 2nd test against Australia to the victims of the floods in Pakistans. Then, that crazy old man who got appointed as PCB’s chairman by mowing Zardari’s lawn returned the favor with his own match fixing allegations against the English players. Moral of the story – If you want to stay out of trouble, stay away from Pakistani cricket.
Clarke Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 Spoken like a true pathan :bb: no support needed, everyone drink pepsi :pepsi:
don_corleone840 Posted October 1, 2010 Posted October 1, 2010 India has never supported Pak ?? hamne kya thekale rakha hai.bhad me jao