achilles Posted December 2, 2010 Posted December 2, 2010 Yuvraj is bowling 10 overs these days. Anyone's noticed? I think the team management is throwing massive hints at Jaddu that he needs to lift his game, improve his batting and justify his place in the team.
Sachin=GOD Posted December 2, 2010 Posted December 2, 2010 Yuvraj is bowling 10 overs these days. Anyone's noticed? I think the team management is throwing massive hints at Jaddu that he needs to lift his game' date= improve his batting and justify his place in the team. thankfully he's not taken these hints seriously till now:phehehe:
achilles Posted December 2, 2010 Posted December 2, 2010 thankfully he's not taken these hints seriously till now:phehehe: Kya yaar. I donno why everyone dislikes the poor chap. He bowls really well yaar. :giggle:
Sooda Posted December 2, 2010 Posted December 2, 2010 If we have to have 5 bowlers then who would you drop??? You cant drop any batsman in this lineup - sachin, sehwag, gauti, kohli, yuvi, dhoni, raina..........so I would go with 7+4 rather than 6+5. Well Id drop Kohli because he is the 'juniormost'. Its a nice problem to have this innit :D though it does lay bare the paucity of our allrounder resources As MM is saying we need a 5th bowler who can bowl decently, and Yuv aside none of the part timers are that good...
Sachin=GOD Posted December 2, 2010 Posted December 2, 2010 Well Id drop Kohli because he is the 'juniormost'. Its a nice problem to have this innit :D though it does lay bare the paucity of our allrounder resources As MM is saying we need a 5th bowler who can bowl decently, and Yuv aside none of the part timers are that good... I'd say Yuvi, Viru, Raina (and if need be, Sachin) together can certainly give 10-12 overs every match.
Sachin=GOD Posted December 2, 2010 Posted December 2, 2010 when did Kohli start to bowl?? corrected:--D
The Dark Horse Posted December 2, 2010 Posted December 2, 2010 Kohli or Jaddu/Yusuf, I'll take Kohli any day.
bharathh Posted December 2, 2010 Posted December 2, 2010 When playing against teams like NZ we will be ok.. but when we play teams with better batsmen like SA and SL (esp on flat wickets) we will miss the extra bowler. I like Ashwin. As someone here mentioned, he is an attacking spinner (unlike the useless Bhajji who can't attack to save his life - although his batting is useful down the order). Our fast(er) bowlers are unpredictable. They can get beat up really bad occasionally, and we need someone like Ashwin who can be counted on to bowl 10 overs. Not having 5 bowlers on our flat tracks esp during the WC when almost all the pitches will be roads, is going to backfire big time during the later stages.
daryl1985 Posted December 2, 2010 Posted December 2, 2010 Sachin Sehwag GG VK UV MSD Raina Harbhajhan Ashwin PK ZK
daryl1985 Posted December 2, 2010 Posted December 2, 2010 Sachin Sehwag GG VK UV MSD Raina Harbhajhan Ashwin PK ZK Sehwag GG VK UV MSD Raina Harbhajhan Ashwin PK ZK/Nehra
Sachin=GOD Posted December 2, 2010 Posted December 2, 2010 Sehwag GG VK UV MSD Raina Harbhajhan Ashwin PK ZK/Nehra You forgot Goddy at the top of the order :--D for me the top 7 would be the same as your earlier post and then: Bhajji Zak PK Nehra/Sree
daryl1985 Posted December 2, 2010 Posted December 2, 2010 You forgot Goddy at the top of the order :--D for me the top 7 would be the same as your earlier post and then: Bhajji Zak PK Nehra/Sree Haha oh yeah. I'm in 2 minds as to whether we should play 2 or 3 fast bowlers. I say this because i think Ashwin must be included. He is a very intelligent ODI bowler. He keeps it tight, is a genuine wicket taking threat and can bowl in the powerplay's. Unless the selector's are prepared to drop one of the batsman or Bhajji (never going to happen and ihe is probably needed for his firepower with the bat down the order) i don't see any other way of him being included. From the fast bowler's i think PK should be 1st choice as he is the most economical and normally gets an early breakthrough. It would be a tough decision to leave out one of Nehra or ZK. I think Nehra would have to be the man to go because of ZK's rep.
VRV Singh Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 Raina at 7 doesn't work for me, you want someone like him to be facing as much as possible in the middle overs. I know this dilemma has come about because of quality alternatives in the top order but I feel Suresh has become enough of a key member of the top 5 to not disrupt it.
vvvslaxman Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 do you have so much faith in 4 regular bowlers plus Yuvi/Sehwag/Raina's bowling for the 5th bowler? If one of our regular pacers gets whacked (odds are high), extra pressure on the part timers. Either way they are going to get whacked :cantstop:
vishalvirsingh Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 hi how do i post a new thread or post can some body guide me to do
Sachin=GOD Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 how do i post a new thread or post can some body guide me to do http://www.indiancricketfans.com/forumdisplay.php?f=8 just to to the top of this page and click on "new thread".............its just below the "cricket articles" section.
ViruRulez Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 I would agree with the lineup of OP. I do not see any allrounder good enough for the no.7 spot right now. Irfan was the best bet and everybody including every commentator and cricket analyst is taking his name but he is not even playing domestic cricket. I read in some news site the other day that he is busy building his own house and planning his marriage with Shivangi right now and perhaps that is why he is not playing active cricket. If that is the case then I would surely not want him as he does not seem to have the eagerness to play cricket at the highest level. It was the best time for him for stamping his authority on the no.7 position for maybe many years to come with good all round performances in domestic cricket. But he seems more busy with his own life instead. The only thing I read in that piece related to cricket was that he is building a cricket room in his new house. Rest he did not mention anything about working on his cricket and making it to the national team. He instead said he is happy with spending time with his family. Now, WTF timing is that for spending time with your girlfriend and family. Even with a few consistent domestic all round performances he would have made into the national team as no.7 and it was almost like everything is ready for his entry but instead he seems the least interested. YKP and Jadeja do not have the zing for the no.7 spot to be frank and I would instead go for 7 batsmen and give UV, Raina, Veeru and if needed Sachin the 10-15 remaining overs.
ViruRulez Posted December 3, 2010 Posted December 3, 2010 ^dude he is injured. LOL I have been hearing that he is injured for almost the last one complete year if not more. When is he not injured. And if he is so susceptible to injury then he needs to work on his fitness and bowling action.