Desi Cartman Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 I still keep in touch with my headmistress She aboozed you :omg:
IKnowU Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 She aboozed you :omg: He was head of the class, so she gave him a swallowship.
IKnowU Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 NBA full season pass - apprx $150. Comcast cable for TNT and ABC (most of the big ticket games, like the christmas game b/w Lakers and Miami or last weekend's game between Miami and Celtics are televised and dont come in the league pass) - $50/month Tickets to watch Lakers & Celtics - $250. :dontknow: What team do you follow? or are you a bandwagoner following all the glory hunting teams and trying buy all the coverage for these awusummm teamzz.:giggle: you wasted all that money if follow those glory hunters, because my beloved spurs are gonna get their 5th ring :isalute: :aha:
flamy Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 She aboozed you :omg: He was head of the class' date=' so she gave him a swallowship.[/quote'] :acute:
Mariyam Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 hmmmmm:omg: suddenly, 27k INR to watch sachin lift the WC in his last ODI game doesnt seem so bad:nervous: Which stand is this? For Sunil Gavaskar stand and enclosure, I'm getting tickets at 32k per ticket. This includes home pick up and drop as car parking around the stadium won't be allowed during the final. It also includes the entertainment package, whatever that is. Not yet bought these. Planning to make daddy dearest pay for these. :P
EnterTheVoid Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 32, 000 RS ? :WTF: 32, 000 / 33 ~ 1, 000 $ :omg:
Sachinism Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 Final tickets will be between 10-15K INR - That works out to $220-$330 but on the same ICC ticket guide they say $300-$450 - I'm buying in INR :-D What tickets are you guys buying? Why so much?
EnterTheVoid Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 PJ, are you in India yet ? I may be in India soon ...
Sachin=GOD Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 I have some jugaad so I might get a free pass for the final :proud:
Sachinism Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 PJ, are you in India yet ? I may be in India soon ... Flying out next Thursday
Aaku Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 I have some jugaad so I might get a free pass for the final :proud: mujhey bhi le jaooo :(( koney mein bethey chupkar match dekhungi :((
coffee_rules Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 Which stand is this? For Sunil Gavaskar stand and enclosure, I'm getting tickets at 32k per ticket. This includes home pick up and drop as car parking around the stadium won't be allowed during the final. It also includes the entertainment package, whatever that is. May be it's for an IQ test and a chance to compare it with football fans around the world.
Sachin=GOD Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 May be it's for an IQ test and a chance to compare it with football fans around the world. :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Mariyam Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 May be it's for an IQ test and a chance to compare it with football fans around the world. Maybe, in the highlighted part, you wanted to say 'maybe' and not 'may be'? :winky: :P
coffee_rules Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 Maybe, in the highlighted part, you wanted to say 'maybe' and not 'may be'? :winky: :P It should be read as "Maybe" as that's what I meant.
Mariyam Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 It should be read as "Maybe" as that's what I meant. Its not just a typo. Its some grammar related stuff. 'Maybe' means perhaps and is used as an adverb. ' May be' is a verb phrase and is used for 'could be'. I learned this the hard way :(( Anyways, Raaz ki baat. I was absolutely sarcastic with the IQ thing in that football thread. That was a sensationalism strategy I picked up driving across the Times of India office premises that I pass on my way to work everyday. However, on the part of youngsters being wannabe football league fans, I wasn't joking.
coffee_rules Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 Its not just a typo. Its some grammar related stuff. 'Maybe' means perhaps and is used as an adverb. ' May be' is a verb phrase and is used for 'could be'. I learned this the hard way :(( I know it's hard, in this case it was a typo as I know the difference between the two.
Holysmoke Posted February 16, 2011 Posted February 16, 2011 Which stand is this? For Sunil Gavaskar stand and enclosure, I'm getting tickets at 32k per ticket. This includes home pick up and drop as car parking around the stadium won't be allowed during the final. It also includes the entertainment package, whatever that is. Not yet bought these. Planning to make daddy dearest pay for these. :P cutting edge? they have offered me sunil gavaskar stand for 27800 and vithal divecha stand for 32800.