hari504504 Posted March 13, 2011 Posted March 13, 2011 no this is not a case of plastic fans. This team has not beaten any good team yet in the world cup. The bowling has been a disaster in all the matches. Dhoni has failed to show any selection decisions or on-field decisions that can instill confidence. +++ All the fanboys can keep waving the flag like there is no tomorrow. Guess it is a lot easier to simply slip into denial.
Little_Master Posted March 13, 2011 Posted March 13, 2011 Fan kabhi thandi hawa deta hai kabhi garam Its all good... kya baat hai!!! :two_thumbs_up:
debachat Posted March 13, 2011 Posted March 13, 2011 The reality is that the same fans did not gloat even when the team was winning. Regardless of the closeness of matches - we lost the series in SA 3-2. The 3 matches we lost - we lost badly, the two victories were close. In the WC - BD managed to come close to 300, we huffed and puffed against England in defending 338 and failed. Considering everything else - no way tail enders can score 29 in 2 overs against your lead bowlers. We didnt exactly stream roll Ireland or Netherland and losing 9 wickets for 29 and then again letting the tailenders score when the pitch was supposed to sluggish is unacceptable. I think that is what I am struggling with. Dhoni is definitely not helped by Bhajji's incompetence. I also think he is using these group games to test out his combinations for the KO stages but if this strategy doesn't click there will be a lot to answer for Dhoni
debachat Posted March 13, 2011 Posted March 13, 2011 Fan kabhi thandi hawa deta hai kabhi garam Its all good... What a post!
suraj Posted March 13, 2011 Posted March 13, 2011 another stupid thread on "why doesn't everyone kneel and worship the 15 odd cricket millionaires in India" ?? It is a sport- achievements will be praised and failiures will be analyzed. No wonder the same family ruled the country for half a century- jeez!!
coffee_rules Posted March 13, 2011 Posted March 13, 2011 I am not a fan of plastic. I drink water in stainless steel cups and use paper bags.
yoda Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 another stupid thread on "why doesn't everyone kneel and worship the 15 odd cricket millionaires in India" ?? It is a sport- achievements will be praised and failiures will be analyzed. No wonder the same family ruled the country for half a century- jeez!! good post.
King Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 There's something about sub-continent following though. India/Pakistan/Bangladesh must account for the most fanatic and emotional followers in cricket. I'm not saying this is wrong but just stating the fact. Players are criticized to deapths and hailed as god/messiah et al depending on how they have turned out in a game. Similarly the team is backed before a game no matter what but then post results favoring players are put on a pedestial otherwise they are criticized to no avail. This is a bit like the English foot ball following. The fortunes of the day for fans/followers depends on the result of thier favorite team. Sadly though, this is sport. Any amount of consistency you can show but you can't win them all. At times, the better teams don't always win. Even Aussies though unbeaten in 3 world cups now still lost 3-0 to NZ prior 2003 world cup. No team, no matter how good are bound to lose but the good ones lose lesser times compared to average team. Average teams lose lesser times compared to minnows. But they all lose for sure.
Cricketics Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 I feel very disappointed. Being such a passionate Indian Cricket fan myself, it's frustrating for me to see a fellow Indian having zero knowledge or showing naiveness when I am talking or discussing cricket. I mean they would say things like "Dhoni ne match harwa diya" just after listening to some silly 30 minute talk show on some hindi news channel after Indian defeat. These fame folks would often say "paisa khaya wah hai players ne" and "India haar jayegi aaj." I feel like answering back rite away, but sometimes i have to control myself because the person is often elder to me or a close friend or something. I hope everyone is like me. But it's just wishful thinking. Something I would have to live throughout my life wherever I go, I will continue to see some illiterate fans, or as the modern world calls it - THE FAIR-WEATHER FANS.
ludhianvi Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 just after listening to some silly 30 minute talk show on some hindi news channel after Indian defeat. LOL...watch this show called powerplay on times now
pinkfreud Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 + the Dhoni haters :mad: Dhoni wouldn't have had so many 'haters' if he'd stepped up and made crucial decisions. An overwhelming majority of the choices he's made have really cost us dearly. His refusal to play Ashwin, his decision to push Pathan up the order in a dire situation when we need an innings builder like Kohli, and his field placements are all more to blame than the individual performances.
Sidhoni Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 ya u r absolutely rite, i hate them badly, especially the threads which humiliate Dhoni, one such thread comes almost after every match.!:WTF:
dnmaru Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 Fan kabhi thandi hawa deta hai kabhi garam Its all good... Goo One .... Like the comment :hysterical:
prinzo Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 At the end of the day India choked , not only in this match but also against the ODI decider in SA
Aniruddha Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 yes surely and it is so frustrating to hear a word like "match fixing" from them after loosing such a close game.
Sachin=GOD Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 At the end of the day India choked ' date=' not only in this match but also against the ODI decider in SA[/quote'] what about the 2nd and 3rd ODIs of the India-SA series?? or the England -SA match in this WC??? or these matches: WC 96 99 03 07 t20 07 09 10 CT 02 04 06 09 :giggle::giggle:
Switchblade Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 what about the 2nd and 3rd ODIs of the India-SA series?? or the England -SA match in this WC??? or these matches: WC 96 99 03 07 t20 07 09 10 CT 02 04 06 09 :giggle::giggle: :haha: that hurts ouch
ganeshran Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 We always support the team no matter what, and at the end of the day no matter how much we criticize the players, we want India to win.
punjabi_khota Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 A lil bit of plastic goes a long way in boosting self-confidence, or so I have heard. :phehehe: Go ahead ladies :nice: Be plastic fans all you want :nice: :clap: