Ultimate_Game Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 Well i guess SOUTH AFRICA choked in their last two ODI games against INDIA . Wait wait wait , we CHOKERS you right , we choke agianst any other team except INDIA lol:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: Well laugh all you want but I would prefer to play the Saffers in a knockout game :) Do you know that SA has never won a knockout game ever in a world cup in any format - 50 overs or T20! Let me refresh your memory a bit... 1992 - Lost in semis (first knockout game) 1996 - Got beat by windies in quarters (first knockout game) 1999 - I am sure you remember pretty well in the first knockout game you played in semi finals :giggle: 2003 - This time you couldn't even make the knockouts :haha: 2007 - Lost in the first knockout game as usual Now onto T20s... 2007 - Couldn't score 126 to qualify for the semis against India on a "seam friendly" pitch :hysterical: 2009 - Lost to Pak in semis (first knockout game) 2010 - Couldn't make it to knockouts :winky: Do you see a trend there? Inspite of being the favorites for most of these tourneys you haven't managed to win EVEN ONE knockout game yet!!! Is that coincidence or what? Come the knockouts I know which team I would prefer to face :--D
Ultimate_Game Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 To be fair' date=' it wasn't their fault in 1992.[/quote'] What about the other 7-8 times? Isn't it strange that one of the perennial favorites have yet to win even ONE knockout game in a world cup (any format)??? I mean it's been 20 years and they haven't even won ONE game that mattered!!! Don't you find it strange and the guy has the nerve to take shots at India! I hope India meet SA later in the tourney coz I don't see India throwing their wkts away next time as well for sure.
theanalyst Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 What about the other 7-8 times? Isn't it strange that one of the perennial favorites have yet to win even ONE knockout game in a world cup (any format)??? I mean it's been 20 years and they haven't even won ONE game that mattered!!! Don't you find it strange and the guy has the nerve to take shots at India! I hope India meet SA later in the tourney coz I don't see India throwing their wkts away next time as well for sure. I was only talking about 1992 which should not be included as a 'choke'.
Little_Master Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 Kya seekha humney So i was thinking what are the lessons team India should have learned by now from the matches against ENG and SA So far the following comes to my mind 1. If batting first and the openers are on song, take the batting PP between 15-20th overs. Sehwag will throw away his wicket anyways. 2. Do not alter Kohli's batting order if he is in the playing 11. Trust the young man to walk in at no 4 and smash around..he needs to be given a chance to do that.:two_thumbs_up: 3. Do not promote Yusuf to no 3 or 4 unless we are chasing and the RR is very high.:nervous: 4. Munna should be done with his quota of overs by the 42nd over. 5. Nehra bowling 50th over is a strict no-no:nono: Anything else to add or any of the above that does not make sense?
ghost Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 What lessons ? Dhoni knows it all and is NEVER wrong( and if he is wrong, he will try to prove he wasn't, no matter what the cost to India).... he doesn't need to learn anything !
asterix Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 Do not allow Kohli to play Dart Game on his iPad at late night..He should go to bed early and wake up early..And don't let him lend his Dart Game to Bhajji..
punjabi_khota Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 We learnt that SRT is still the baap of all
Little_Master Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 Do not allow Kohli to play Dart Game on his iPad at late night..He should go to bed early and wake up early..And don't let him lend his Dart Game to Bhajji.. :hysterical: Guys...on a more serious note...I'm sure there are lessons to be learned and possible plan B and plan C created before we walk into the KO stages.
Lord Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 So i was thinking what are the lessons team India should have learned by now from the matches against ENG and SA So far the following comes to my mind 1. If batting first and the openers are on song, take the batting PP between 15-20th overs. Sehwag will throw away his wicket anyways. dont agree,it should be taken at 34 over mark 2. Do not alter Kohli's batting order if he is in the playing 11. Trust the young man to walk in at no 4 and smash around..he needs to be given a chance to do that.:two_thumbs_up: he aint a smasher,so wen we get a good start his role is diminished 3. Do not promote Yusuf to no 3 or 4 unless we are chasing and the RR is very high.:nervous: why not?if we have a start like we had against SA,by all means promote him,just tell him not to smash every ball n play a normal innings 4. Munna should be done with his quota of overs by the 42nd over. agreed but who'll bowl last 8 overs with Zak? 5. Nehra bowling 50th over is a strict no-no:nono: dont be too hard on him,looks unfit as of now n low on onfidence.I've seen him bowl last overs well(remember 2004 match against Pak?)
Lord Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 1.play out 50 overs every time 2.practise fielding as much as possible(atleast catching) 3.play 2 spinners against non- subcontinent teams everytime 4.be more attacking in middle overs,stop easy singles
OriginalCopy Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 You're quite level headed for a fan! Keep it up.
Mariyam Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 Sab kuch seekha humne, na seekhi hoshiari Sach hai duniya walon, ki hum hain Anari Biggest lesson, Play your quota of 50 overs. Especially when you are at cruise control at the 40th over with 260 odd runs at the loss of 1 wicket.
theanalyst Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 Why take the batting power play at all? Just leave it to the last 5 when the slog is on. Wickets tend to fall for all teams since the batsmen have got it into their heads that they have to smash 10 runs an over.
King Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 Pressure or not, India has not lived up to the bill of favorites. The group stages are pretty much over for India but they haven't won a game yet against a seasoned test side. They have beat the minnows (barring Bangladesh) with some sweat and have lost/tied against teams that have enough ability to strike back. Where's the home advantage? It's gone missing..... I think the excuses of experimenting with the side, giving everyone a hit, peaking later in the tourney is all one big BS. If you turn up, you try to win every game and have a settled team prior world cup not after it starts in my opinion. In the end no one cares about the 100s Sehwag or Tendulkar gets. India started with a bang but then hasn't been able to use the home conditions well enough.
Moncy Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 Is importing the Pakistani spinner Imran Tahir the best alternative to Spinning that the whole country in CHOKE AFRICA have?? :cantstop: :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Sachin=GOD Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 :dontknow: bhai bahut zabardast avatar dhoond kar laaye ho :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Switchblade Posted March 14, 2011 Posted March 14, 2011 always upload the most wanted players pic wonder after pc and now An whos next on the list