India Bollywood's Plagiarism of Pakistani Music (video comparision)

OMG those are too many, I thought they copy only once in many many years as music and film industry in ind is much much bigger and established as compared to Pak... By the way I heard many of ind versions for the first time... but originals are originals and sounds more classy...

It's as much a fact of life that Bollywood plagiarizes from all sorts of sources as the Earth revolving around the Sun. But it's not surprising to see internet warriors come out to defend the honor of their country by making it into a mudslinging competition.

Hello brothers and sisters India's Bollywood and India's Music Industry have stolen many Pakistani songs and they gave no credit, no acknowledgement, and no money to the original Pakistani singer or song writer. Here are some examples, there are many more Pakistani songs Indian artist have stolen.
listen and enjoy the music, be amazed :hatsoff: what do you guys think of this?
Well, Bollywood is known for plagiarism. You write as if everything abt Pak is original and you never take anything from anywhere :giggle:

this is only part 1... there are 16 parts more of this vidoe each containing 6-8 songs :omg: suddenly I started to feel better than ever before about Pakistani music :winky:

Huh! So your take on Paki music is directly proportional to its use in Bollywood. I guess, Atif and Adnan singing for Bollywood would make you feel that you produce the best singers in the world :hysterical:

Forget bollywood, Pak News Channels use Indian Music all the time to pick on their dear ministers etc..they play Indian Music in many of their shows as well Not to forget, the billions India lose due to copyright stuff in Pak So be obliged that pak stuff is being used somewhere...considering what that country has become

(Piracy: I download and watch any bollywood movie I want but more importantly each of those website run by some indian guy...)
Isi wajah se Pakistan peeche reh gaya hai. Ordinary Pakistanis like you have to use their entire internet bandwidth to download Bollywood movies. You can't do much else. While in other countries, for eg India we can use our internet speeds for activities that improve our nations economy and our personalities- like copying projects from the internet, posting on ICF, youtubing, social networking, chatting etc. If your government was serious about development, they would have started screening Bollywood movies by now.

On Topic: Plagiarism is wrong. Irrespective of who does it. Tu meri Zindagi hai ( 1st song in the video posted) is one of my favourites, even if its way before my time. :(( I never heard of the Pakistani singer, but I think Pankaj Udhas really sang it well. What happened to Rahul Roy? He was a good looking guy. Saw him on Big Boss last year. Or was it the year before last? What has become of him?

Guest Shivani
On Topic: Plagiarism is wrong. Irrespective of who does it. Tu meri Zindagi hai ( 1st song in the video posted) is one of my favourites, even if it way before my time. :(( I never heard of the Pakistani singer, but I think Pankaj Udhas really sang it well. What happened to Rahul Roy? He was a good looking guy. Saw him on Big Boss last year. Or was it the year before last? What has become of him?
hey thats my fav too .. love that song tuuuuu meri zindagiiii hai and yeah rahul roy was sucha kayutiiee :((
Sister :icflove: Here's the full song N4t-19Pev2Q
Huh! So your take on Paki music is directly proportional to its use in Bollywood. I guess' date=' Atif and Adnan singing for Bollywood would make you feel that you produce the best singers in the world :hysterical:[/quote'] Yes, you can say... because I am not very much into music and movies etc... but yeah I always thought Pakistan's music is almost nothing as compared to indian music and compositions... having that thought in mind since ever, when you suddenly came across to see 100 mainstream bollywood songs were basically been produced and composed by Pak... You might understand how it can start shifting the mindset... and yes I agree even with your 2nd part. Of course not in the world but I have usually considered the Pakistani singers, among the best in indo-Paks (and only those singers) who were called to provide services in ind like Adnan sami, Rahat, Atif etc but I think I was very much wrong…
Guest Shivani
Sister :icflove: Here's the full song N4t-19Pev2Q
Other than this and Dil ka Alam i didn't like any song from this movie.. Don't know how it became MUSICAL SUPER HIT of that year :/
Guest Shivani
Sister :icflove: Here's the full song
Oh and check out badalon mein chup raha hai chand kyun and tere darr par sanam from the movie phir teri kahani yaad aayi .. :--D
Guest Shivani
On Topic: Plagiarism is wrong. Irrespective of who does it. Tu meri Zindagi hai ( 1st song in the video posted) is one of my favourites, even if its way before my time. :(( I never heard of the Pakistani singer, but I think Pankaj Udhas really sang it well. What happened to Rahul Roy? He was a good looking guy. Saw him on Big Boss last year. Or was it the year before last? What has become of him?
And i think its Kumar Sanu .. not Pankaj Udhas :hmmm: not sure though :dontknow:
Oh and check out badalon mein chup raha hai chand kyun and tere darr par sanam from the movie phir teri kahani yaad aayi .. :--D
That is the movie with Pooja Bhatt right? In that movie RR is :heart: . I love those songs. The best part in tere dar par sanam song is that after they sing tere dar par sanam.... there is a sound of the violin being stringed and then the lyrics continue. :D Love the songs.
Isi wajah se Pakistan peeche reh gaya hai. Ordinary Pakistanis like you have to use their entire internet bandwidth to download Bollywood movies. You can't do much else. While in other countries, for eg India we can use our internet speeds for activities that improve our nations economy and our personalities- like copying projects from the internet, posting on ICF, youtubing, social networking, chatting etc. If your government was serious about development, they would have started screening Bollywood movies by now.
Lol... thats why I also mentioned, all of those sites from I download owned and run by indians and you know uploading takes 3 times more than downloading... 2ndly you are saying as if you personally know all of my or my friends or everyones activities here on internet and by the way I could not understand how "copying projects from the internet" could be much different than downloading a movie... yeah developing your own projects is something different... also how "copying projects from the internet" can improve your personality... or how posting on ICF, youtubing, social networking, chatting can improve your nations economy :nervous: I am sorry but it sounds very funny...
Guest Shivani
Yes it is Kumar Nasu!
Sanu ?
Lol... thats why I also mentioned, all of those sites from I download owned and run by indians and you know uploading takes 3 times more than downloading... 2ndly you are saying as if you personally know all of my or my friends or everyones activities here on internet and by the way I could not understand how "copying projects from the internet" could be much different than downloading a movie... yeah developing your own projects is something different... also how "copying projects from the internet" can improve your personality... or how posting on ICF, youtubing, social networking, chatting can improve your nations economy :nervous: I am sorry but it sounds very funny...
thats because its a joke. Btw Downloading movies from an Indian doesnt make it legal, Its still piracy and you are still robbing some producer of his revenue. If you want to apply copyright laws strictly (atleast the OP did) then it has to be done across the board, you cannot be selective in a law's interpretation.