ludhianvi Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 How are you guys planning to catch the match tomorrow? Some lucky ones will be at the ground to cheer the team on, others huddled around the TV with family and friends, friend gathering at pubs, or some lecturing/teaching/working while sneaking on cricinfo to check the scores,etc I'be watching the first part of the match with my bros early morning/night as the sun slowly breaks through the dark clouds in the background. :two_thumbs_up:
Sachinism Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 Holysmoke / Kabira contact me at the ground 07405267780
Cricketics Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 In Gaithersburgh, Maryland at my home. Off from work. Would be awake by 3 am. or might not sleep. Game is at 5 am est for us folks. LET'S GO INDIA..
ludhianvi Posted March 23, 2011 Author Posted March 23, 2011 Holysmoke / Kabira contact me at the ground .........# lol...post some pics dude :two_thumbs_up:
satishg Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 Game is at 2 am for us folks here in CA..have bought the willow tv package so will watch it at my home with my friends..lot of people coming in so should be fun :)
SachDan Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 At home with few friends. Mega plan for the day: spot betting! lost some money during Pakis-Aussies match :(
Zelig Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 Alone :(( Uncle is not a sport buff, cous is staying away :sniffle:
coffee_rules Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 At home, waking up at 4:30 AM. Taking 1/2 day off. Hopefilly Willow will not buffer.. Go India.
jhakati Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 i live in california so match starts at 2 am will go home this evening, get a quick bite and then dozz off all evening say 7 to 12 to get some sort of sleep. will wake up to watch the preview shows and the whole match all night and will go into work by noon taking a half day:winky:
zen Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 Two conf. calls tomm, one of them as early as 7.30 am :((
Ashraful_Rox Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 I have feeling that india is losing to australia haddin will score a century also sachin will score a century, i don't want india out as i supporting asian countries
Rajma Chawal Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 At Uni here in Nottingham, so I'll have to stream the game online. Go home this Friday though to see Pakistan get whooped next week and Dhoni lift the trophy on the 2nd.
Desi Cartman Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 The game starts at 8pm for me so I will definitely watch the first innings, I am sure I will also watch the 2nd innings :phehehe: and will sleep for 2-3 hrs before coming to work tomorrow
Ashraful_Rox Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 The game starts at 8pm for me so I will definitely watch the first innings' date=' I am sure I will also watch the 2nd innings :phehehe: and will sleep for 2-3 hrs before coming to work tomorrow[/quote'] tomorrow is big game mr cartman, u skip work and support your team, wrap indian flag to you and watch game and sleep
Desi Cartman Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 tomorrow is big game mr cartman' date=' u skip work and support your team, wrap indian flag to you and watch game and sleep[/quote'] If India ends up losing, I dont want to stay at home and feel sad all day
Ashraful_Rox Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 If India ends up losing' date=' I dont want to stay at home and feel sad all day[/quote'] Common brother, if Bangladesh team was as good as India I would have been full of confident, you have some of the world's best batsmen, you will win against Australia Inshallah. Win or lose you will encounter an exciting contest, at the end of the day it's just a game friend. Best of luck and I am rooting for India :hatsoff:
Desi Cartman Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 Common brother' date=' if Bangladesh team was as good as India I would have been full of confident, you have some of the world's best batsmen, you will win against Australia Inshallah. Win or lose you will encounter an exciting contest, at the end of the day it's just a game friend. Best of luck and I am rooting for India :hatsoff:[/quote'] I understand but the thought of SRT retiring without a WC trophy makes me sad, hence i am so nervous.
pensionplan Posted March 23, 2011 Posted March 23, 2011 Two conf. calls tomm' date=' one of them as early as 7.30 am :(([/quote']Then you have nothing much to worry about at all. All you need to do is make use of that mute button on your phone. :-)
rahulrulezz Posted March 24, 2011 Posted March 24, 2011 Free Indo-Australia match in GTA Helloo everyone, Just thought of sharing this info..Pearl Banquet hall is showing India-Australia match on a big screen and they have awesome snackss..lol channa bhatura, daal makhni Naan and Samosas.. and the best part they are showing it for free.. I went to 3 Indian matches and it was really awesome..There were 70-80 ppl in group stages and hopefully tomorrow it will be around 100... so come on my fellow CanIndians and show up for the match... PM me if u r from GTA incase u need a ride.. I am going there with my buddies http://www.pearlconventioncentre.com/
Deleted_User_1 Posted March 24, 2011 Posted March 24, 2011 Helloo everyone, Just thought of sharing this info..Pearl Banquet hall is showing India-Australia match on a big screen and they have awesome snackss..lol channa bhatura, daal makhni Naan and Samosas.. and the best part they are showing it for free.. I went to 3 Indian matches and it was really awesome..There were 70-80 ppl in group stages and hopefully tomorrow it will be around 100... so come on my fellow CanIndians and show up for the match... PM me if u r from GTA incase u need a ride.. I am going there with my buddies http://www.pearlconventioncentre.com/ Yeh GTA ka hai bhai? Graduate Teaching Assistant?