ravishingravi Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 15 min press conference. http://www.ndtv.com/video/player/news/everyone-was-prepared-and-calm-sachin/195534
Prakat Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 Massively bump worthy thread for the next match India loses under Dhoni.
ravishingravi Posted April 4, 2011 Author Posted April 4, 2011 I think we this win that argument should be put to rest. However I ll say this. If it weren't for Dravid, Ganguly and Kumble, Dhoni wouldn't hav been the same captain and hav this team. In big matches, India just looks like a winner.His calmness and cofidence runs through the side. I think Tendlya is spot on about "situational awareness" of Dhoni. He did mak some tactical errors though
Ramzz Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 The way he remains cool...that has got to be it. Dada seemed to be more passionate, but with MSD you can never tell as he rarely shows emotions. When he had tears, that is when I knew he had lost control on his emotions...got too much even for Mr.cool ...:P
IndianRenegade Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 Massively bump worthy thread for the next match India loses under Dhoni. To be one of the best captain in one thing. But to never lose a match...
Prakat Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 To be one of the best captain in one thing. But to never lose a match... Lot of haters who start criticizing Dhoni's existence the moment there is a turn of fortunes within the period of a match. Don't rule out claims of "WC was only on home ground even xyz would have won that." etc.
meloveindia Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 however great kapildev was, mainly hes remember for 1983 WC win people become legends by winning landmark trophies woh england ka tour - woh australia ka tour - woh sab theek hai bhai, but WC is WC
anish233 Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 however great kapildev was, mainly hes remember for 1983 WC win people become legends by winning landmark trophies woh england ka tour - woh australia ka tour - woh sab theek hai bhai, but WC is WC yeap. i wud rate Dravid high as well.... that test match win in SAF is something that sticks to my mind... Sreesanth was the hero then LOL..
Precambrian Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 Sachin's stats under Dhoni beggars belief. 2500 runs @ 75 in tests from 23 matches, and 2600 runs @ 50 from 56 ODIs. There is something about Dhoni that brings the best out of Sachin. Maybe it's just that he leaves Sachin to himself.
vvvslaxman Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 Btw DId anyone lift DHoni around on the ground. One NZ reporter feels Dhoni deserved that. I take it he refused it.
flamy Posted April 4, 2011 Posted April 4, 2011 ^ SRee and co tried doing that. Dhoni said chalne de rey. :dontmentionit:
OldFella Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 I think the same thing...but when a man who has scored 99 international centuries agrees with me...I take notice. Serious notice. Dhoni is something special. When Kohli's wicket fell in the final, I went for a piss and I was thinking to myself...Dhoni should come in and take charge, manage the chase, settle the nerves. And there he was when I came back. He led from the front, and how he did! He is a champion of the highest order! Please learn to recognise people of such calibre.
yoda Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 however great kapildev was, mainly hes remember for 1983 WC win people become legends by winning landmark trophies woh england ka tour - woh australia ka tour - woh sab theek hai bhai, but WC is WC Don't forget that he changed the face of pace bowling (ofc we have changed it back since, LOL) and redefined athleticism and was the first and probably last genuine all rounder. He was special in more ways than one and not just because he led us to the 1983 WC.
OldFella Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 Dhoni is an all rounder too...with all due respect to Kapil. I am not comparing them to see who is superior...all I know is that Dhoni has the goods. He is a champion. So was Kapil. Who was superior etc...carry on...inane discussion really.
satyam1729 Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 Dhoni is an all rounder too...with all due respect to Kapil. I am not comparing them to see who is superior...all I know is that Dhoni has the goods. He is a champion. So was Kapil. Who was superior etc...carry on...inane discussion really. Kapil DEV remained no.1 for 10 years in all rounders ranking in ODI.
yoda Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 Dhoni is an all rounder too...with all due respect to Kapil. I am not comparing them to see who is superior...all I know is that Dhoni has the goods. He is a champion. So was Kapil. Who was superior etc...carry on...inane discussion really. My response was to the post than claimed Kapil was known just for 1983 WC.
OldFella Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 Did Sachin play under Kapil as a Captain? Yes...of course...1992 tour of Oz...but Kapil was a shade of himself then...can you then see why Sachin see's Dhoni as the best ccaptain he ever played under. Was Kapil still captain then? memory fails me. Do remind.
vvvslaxman Posted April 5, 2011 Posted April 5, 2011 Did Sachin play under Kapil as a Captain? Yes...of course...1992 tour of Oz...but Kapil was a shade of himself then...can you then see why Sachin see's Dhoni as the best ccaptain he ever played under. Was Kapil still captain then? memory fails me. Do remind. Azhar was the captain.