• Sachin Straight Drive
    • Lara Classic Pull
    • Ponting Pull Shot
    • Steve Waugh Drive
    • Laxman On Drive
    • Rahul Dravid Square Cut(no video)

Whaaat...only 5 for Laxman's on drive??? Anyway, Tendulkar's back foot punch or his cover drives are so much better than his straight drives. Dravid's straight drive is picture perfect. I am a huge fan of Ponting's half punch, half drive through the covers.

Muhammad Yousuf cover drive is like poetry in motion.
Sir_Retard: Bhai yahan Angelina Jolie aur Aishwarya Rai kee comparison chal rahi haye, thu beech mein Benzir Bhutto ka naam kyon le reha hai?
where is uper cut? :P
There are so many more shots like: 1. Hershelle Gibbs lofted six over Covers that also looked amazing 2. Kapil Dev Nataraj shot 3. Azharudin wristy flick 4. As some one already mentioned Saeed Anwar On Drive was also a treat to eyes
Sir_Retard: Bhai yahan Angelina Jolie aur Aishwarya Rai kee comparison chal rahi haye' date=' thu beech mein Benzir Bhutto ka naam kyon le reha hai?[/quote'] Show respect to Afridi otherwise you are responsible for your own actions. It is difficult to live life as handicapped.:fight:
Show respect to Afridi otherwise you are responsible for your own actions. It is difficult to live life as handicapped.:fight:
Respect is earned my dear friend by dedication, passion, hard work and love towards the game of cricket. I am sorry but neither of these things exist in Afridi so forget it even Taibu of Zimbabwe will get more respect in future then your beloved player. BTW why the fascination with SIR, dont you guys have any title given in your country some Nawaze pakistan or Nazrane Pak. Why using the title of some other country?
More than Damien Martin I liked the cut of Mark Waugh.He was able to hit The ball for four even when the ball was very close to his body.
I haven't watched much of Waugh :((
I am not a big fan of batsman who play there shot without feet movement. But Mark Waugh was brilliant, believe me he was able to square cut the ball between point and gully even if the ball was close to his body and at chest height. A proper technical batsman like Sachin or Lara would try to pull it heck any sub continent player would like to play it in onside barring Dravid who will leave the ball.

Helicoptershot Dilshan and Ashraful scoop any shot ever played by Andrew Hall-whatta batsman Pathan and Raina's pull shot Murali Vijay's legside hitting in T20's Afridi's Blind Swoosh

More than Ricky Ponting I thought Cullinan's pull shot was better to watch,too bad that was the only shot that Cullinan ever played elegantly

There was this guy Greg Blewtt. I enjoyed his pull shot. He had this laid back attitude about his batting which was good to watch. But he pretty much sucked against spin.

True. Anyone remember his partnership with S Waugh where they batted through the day against SA? He had a great start to his career but fell away.