KhanSaab Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 PS. I have a nice list of serial killer movies for Hollywood if you are interested. Sure am.
Mariyam Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 Has bollywood made any serial killer movies? In addition to the ones tdigi has mentioned: Murder 2 It wasn't bad at all.
DomainK Posted August 3, 2012 Posted August 3, 2012 Sure am. Also you can check out "Criminal Minds". Most episodes are based on either serial killers or psychopaths.
Sir john Posted August 9, 2012 Author Posted August 9, 2012 My personal life is not up for discussion: Chitrangada Singh Chitrangada Singh on her move to commercial films, music, family and more How has the drift been from off-beat films to commercial? Performance-wise it differs. In an off-beat film, you have to be brave about story-telling. Whereas, a commercial film is mostly like a fairy-tale. What matters to me is a good film - the classification of movies like offbeat or commercial don't make much of a difference. I will never choose a favourite. A film like Kahaani is what I would love to do in future as it has so much to offer. How was it doing an item number Kaafirana, considering we have never seen you putting on your dancing shoes before this? It wasn't easy at all. The entire thing made me so nervous.The stage was so huge and there were 700-800 people on location as the item number in Joker, had to be shot in a village set-up. It was at Farah Khan's suggestion that I took it up and on the D-day - I asked her 'You think I can do it?' and she encouraged me by saying 'You sure will, girl!'. I also learnt that you are not supposed to be self-conscious of your body when you are doing such a number as you're the girl everyone's going to be dreaming about in those five minutes and you've got to be at your best. The most important thing an actress needs to do when she shakes a leg for an item song is to learn how to transform yourself from being an ordinary girl to a glam diva! It was a good learning experience for me. And you also turn a singer. Not really. In fact, I never thought I could even sing. I did sing a bit in Sudhir Mishra's Yeh Saali Zindagi and somewhere it got noticed too. Although, this is one full-fledged song by me and brought into limelight for its controversy over its lyrics being changed from I Want Fakta You to I Want Just You. The Marathi word 'Fakta' means 'Only' which created unneccesary controversy. And since the movie was rated 'U', we didn't want any censorship troubles because of one song. What's next in the pipeline? Currently, I'm dubbing for Sudhir Mishra's Inkaar. That apart, I'm also shooting for I, Me Aur Main directed by Kapil Sharma. You never like to talk about your family - be it about your husband Jyoti Randhawa or son Zorawar. Why is that? I always get misquoted whenever I talk about my personal life. Any misquote can really affect my personal life, so I prefer to maintain silence. I'm part of the Hindi film industry because of my work. So I let my work do the talking rather than talking about my personal life. ok aunty ji :peter:
Sir john Posted August 9, 2012 Author Posted August 9, 2012 Sushmita Sen gets robbed at Athens airport It was an exotic Greek holiday that went horribly wrong. Little did Sushmita Sen know what awaited her when she returned from her vacation at the beautiful island of Santorini. TOI has learnt that a few days ago, the beauty queen-turned-actress was robbed in broad daylight at the Athens airport, and left with nothing on her person except the jeans and t-shirt she wore. This is how it happened. It was around 1.05 pm Greek time when the ex-Miss Universe arrived at the Athens airport. She was booked on a flight to Dubai, where she would board a connecting flight to Mumbai. She had arrived about four hours early. She was waiting outside an eatery, her hand on her trolley, when she turned to speak to the man sitting behind her. It was at this point, she was robbed and believe it or not, all it took was eight to ten seconds flat. Reliving the horror of that moment, Sushmita told TOI, "I was in a state of shock. For a while, I just didn't know what to do. Finally, I regained my composure and called my office, telling them to call my friend Farah Khan Ali. I remembered she had friends in Greece. And what a true friend she is. She went all out to help me." "Farah called up a friend in Athens, who arranged a good lawyer, who rushed to the airport. It was only after the police complaint was registered that I was given my passport, that too on paper, so I could travel back to India. The Indian Consulate was also very helpful," said Sushmita. It was her office that wired all the money Sushmita needed to pay off her hotel, conveyance and other bills for the remaining part of her stay. A friend of the actress said, "She lost her mobile phone, iPad and credit cards too. These were in her handbag, which was kept in the trolley." The trolley had all of Sushmita's clothes and other belongings. Her worst loss was of course, her handbag, which also contained her passport, 10-year visa to the US and the UK. An official from Sushmita's office said, "Such robberies have become commonplace at the Athens airport. It is said there is a mafia syndicate in operation there, which masterminds these thefts." The official added, "What is ridiculous about the Athens airport is its layout. The eateries are located before you check into security. It's almost like a mall before security check begins. Which means anybody and everybody can enter the area and mingle with the passengers." The official said Sushmita has now applied for a passport and visa. The actress, who hasn't still got over the incident, said, "It was a traumatic experience. I felt so violated. If it can happen to a public person like me, it can happen to anybody. I would like to inform everybody going to Europe and thinking of visiting Greece, to be very, very careful. As for me, I would like to say I will stay away from Greece for the longest time, perhaps forever." "My Greek lawyer told me there is only one CCTV camera at Athens airport. Imagine the kind of security they have," she added.
Sir john Posted August 9, 2012 Author Posted August 9, 2012 A cafe in Turkey renamed after Salman Khan The actor's regular haunt while shooting in Mardin in Turkey got renamed after him. Cafe Del-Mar is the sort of place you expect to find in a Turkish city. However, imagine finding a cafe named after a Bollywood star there. Yet, if you're in the city of Mardin in Turkey, look for the eatery that's been renamed after our very own Salman Khan. While shooting for Ek Tha Tiger in Mardin, Salman and the rest of the crew would often visit Cafe Del-Mar, which was close to their shooting location. The actor, however, decided that the place needed a facelift, and went on to suggest various changes. "He (Salman) started with the decor and music and went on to the food and beverage menu. Towards the end of our stay, Cafe Del-Mar was a completely new place!" says a source from the unit, adding, "It eventually came to be known as Salman Khan Cafe." A Yash Raj Films spokesperson confirms, "Cafe Del-Mar is now referred to as Salman Khan Cafe as its identity has changed. They used to look forward to having Salman and the entire gang visit every day." Director Kabir Khan adds, "In Mardin, this cafe was our only hangout. The music system wasn't very good, so Salman sent someone to get a better one. He installed it at the cafe, played new music and, after the shoot, left the sound system there."
Nova Posted August 9, 2012 Posted August 9, 2012 SJ is spamming again. Kaam dandha nahin hai kya bey?
Sachin=GOD Posted October 3, 2012 Posted October 3, 2012 ROLE REVERSAL: Now Salman Khan to pay his producers? After delivering back-to-back blockbusters, Salman Khan is writing new rules for his upcoming films. The actor will now pay his producers a fixed sum of money for a project and keep rest of the profts with himself. ŵhough many may think that SalmanÃÔ decision smells of over-confidence, the new rule makes a lot of sense. One needs to understand, that by agreeing to pay the production costs and a fixed amount to the producers, Salman is taking a huge risk. In case a film fails to generate expected returns, he will lose a lot of money, a source told Mumbai Mirror. But will this model be profitable to producers? Űver the last couple of years, SalmanÃÔ films at an average made around Rs 140-150 crore. And with this new rule, the producer will stand to get only Rs 15-20 crore apart from the production costs. A big amount that would have earlier gone to the producers would now be taken by Salman, the source was quoted by the talboid. Trade experts however supports Salman's new rule. Ūf I am not mistaken, Shah Rukh Khan, Aamir Khan and even Akshay Kumar have adopted this model earlier. Then why not Salman? says Amod Mehra. Å´alman deserves this. Just by agreeing to do a film for any producer, he is doing a big favour," says Taran Adarsh. HT is this a first for bollywood?
punjabi_khota Posted October 3, 2012 Posted October 3, 2012 IF he gives money to producers, what do the produces do ? I thought the film producers were the people financing the film :WTF:
The Outsider Posted October 3, 2012 Posted October 3, 2012 IF he gives money to producers' date=' what do the produces do ? I thought the film producers were the people financing the film :WTF:[/quote'] Technically the ones financing the film are different from producers. The producer's job is to get financing (and arrange for other logistics) which he might put in himself like the big banners or as with most other films the producer usually borrows the money from other people willing to finance the film, sometime banks.
coffee_rules Posted October 3, 2012 Posted October 3, 2012 Agree, Bharat Shah, Jhamu Sughand who were mere financers of movies later on started producing movies. They get money from various sources (including underworld). The Tamil producer of Ghajini said that he didnt see much of the profits because Aamir Khan had a big share in the profits of the movie because he cut his pay in exchange for profits. That's basically what Sallu is doing.
Sachin=GOD Posted December 11, 2012 Posted December 11, 2012 Vishwaroopam on DTH: Kamal Haasan irks TN theatre owners CHENNAI: Actor Kamal Haasan's decision to show his Tamil movie, Vishwaroopam, on the direct-to-home platform a day ahead of its release - a first for a big-budget movie in India - has evoked strong protests from theatre owners and distributors who feel that the move will spell doom for them. The theatre owners and distributors are worried that by showing the movie, reportedly made at a cost of Rs 70 crore to Rs 80 crore, on the DTH platform, Kamal will start a trend that could cripple their business and make it more difficult to keep a tab on piracy, which is already inflicting huge losses on the south Indian film industry. They have threatened to boycott the movie if Kamal goes ahead with his plans. In a statement late on Sunday night, Kamal announced his decision: "It will be a single show and this new model would help the producers of the film industry find a new revenue stream." The 58-year-old star, who debuted as a child artiste nearly 53 years ago, said the cost of viewing the film on DTH, some eight hours before its theatrical release, will be Rs 1,000 on a pay-per-view basis. "We are not against Kamal, we are just against the DTH mode through which he intends to release his movie," said Abiramii 4.71 % Ramanathan, one of the key members of the theatre owners association of Tamil Nadu. "More than DVD piracy, this would be a huge threat. With advanced technology today, you can easily record and put it up online." Others are worried that it would be impossible to restrict the number of people watching the movie over DTH. They feel people could join together and watch the movie at a common place, like a club or a friend's house, bringing down the numbers at theatres. "If he is going to release it eight hours before the theatrical release, the movie will surely be on YouTube within 30 minutes," said another theatre owner on condition of anonymity. "If he wanted to show it on DTH, why did he talk so much about Aura 3D (a state-of-the-art sound system) and convince theatre owners to install it?" DVD and online piracy have been bleeding the Tamil film industry, forcing some 350 cinemas to shut down in the last five years. Most of them have been converted to either malls, godowns or wedding halls. While it is still not clear how much Kamal would get by agreeing to show his movie on the DTH platform, insiders said he has already firmed up deals with Airtel -1.16 % and Dish TV -2.73 %. But film producers, bogged down by the recent spate of flops in the Tamil film industry and sky-rocketing budgets, welcomed Kamal's move as it would open up a new revenue stream for them. In 2012, the Tamil film industry has proved to be a minefield for producers - of the nearly 148 movies released so far, only eight have been hits. Cinema business in Tamil Nadu is facing a deep crisis, buffeted as it is by rising production and marketing costs on the one side and increased competition from other entertainment sources like the internet and regional channels on the other. http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/news/news-by-industry/media/entertainment/entertainment/kamal-haasans-plan-to-show-vishwaroopam-on-dth-irks-theatre-owners/articleshow/17564210.cms this could be dangerous for Theaters because a good print of the movie will surely be available even before its release and on top of that, they will get lesser audience.
Sachin=GOD Posted December 16, 2012 Posted December 16, 2012 Pakistani producers gear up against Indian films The Pakistan Film Producers Association has asked the federal government to make a 90 per cent cut in the screening of Indian movies to give a boost to the domestic film industry. The Association's chairman, actor and producer Syed Noor, warned the government of consequences if the group's demand is not met. "We will take out rallies and organise hunger strike camps if the government does not take any action to save the local industry," he said. Pakistan's film distribution and exhibition sector was in tatters before the government allowed the screening of Indian films, which had been banned for over four decades in the aftermath of the 1965 war. Multiplexes screening the latest Indian movies attract huge crowds while there are usually few takers for the films made by Lollywood, the movie industry based in Lahore. Lollywood films, which are usually in Punjabi, have been criticised for their shoddy production values and poor scripts. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/bollywood/news-interviews/Pakistani-producers-gear-up-against-Indian-films/articleshow/17626326.cms
coffee_rules Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 http://www.indicine.com/movies/bollywood/zee-cine-awards-2013-winners-correct-list/ Zee Cine Awards 2013 – Popular cateogry Best Actor – Salman Khan (Dabangg 2) :wtf: Best Actress – Priyanka Chopra (Barfi) Best Film – Barfi :wtf: Best Director – Anurag Basu (Barfi) Zee Cine Awards 2013 – Critics Awards Best Actor – Ranbir Kapoor (Barfi) Best Actress – Vidya Balan (Kahaani) Best Film – Kahaani Best Director – Sujoy Ghosh (Kahaani) Other Acting Awards Best Actor (Male) in a Supporting Role - Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Talaash) Best Actor (Female) in a Supporting Role – Anushka Sharma (Jab Tak Hai Jaan) :wtf: Best Actor in a Negative Role – Rishi Kapoor (Agneepath) Best Actor in a Comic Role – Abhishek Bachchan (Bol Bachchan) Best Director (Debut) – Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish) Best Debut (Male) – Arjun Kapoor (Ishaqzaade), Ayushmann Khurrana (Vicky Donor) Best Debut (Female)- Yami Gautam (Vicky Donor), Ileana D’Cruz (Barfi) Music Awards Best Music – Pritam (Cocktail) Best Lyricist – Kausar Munir for Pareshaan (Ishaqzaade) Best Playback Singer (Male) – Sonu Nigam (Abhi Mujh Main Kahi – Agneepath) Best Playback Singer (Female) – Shreya Ghoshal (Saans – Jab Tak Hai Jaan) Best Choreography – Ganesh Acharya (Chikni Chameli – Agneepath) Best Background Score – Ajay-Atul (Agneepath) Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Best Singing Talent – Shalmali Kholgade (Pareshaan – Ishaqzaade) Technical awards Best Action – Rowdy Rathore Best Action Director – Prabhu Deva (Rowdy Rathore) Best Story – Sujoy Ghosh, Advaita Kala (Kahaani) Best Screenplay – Anurag Basu (Barfi!) Best Dialogue – Tigmanshu Dhulia, Sanjay Chauhan (Paan Singh Tomar) Best Sound Design – Kunal Sharma (Gangs of Wasseypur) Best Cinematography – Ravi Varman (Barfi!) Best Editing – Namrata Rao (Kahaani) Best Production Design – Rajat Poddar (Barfi!) Other awards International Icon Award (Male) – Shahrukh Khan :wtf: International Icon Award (Female) – Katrina Kaif Song of the year – Radha (Student Of The Year) Best Marketed Film – Ek Tha Tiger Best Use of The Media – Salman Khan (Ek Tha Tiger and Dabangg 2) :wtf: award
Yoda-esque Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 http://www.indicine.com/movies/bollywood/zee-cine-awards-2013-winners-correct-list/ Zee Cine Awards 2013 Popular cateogry Best Actor Salman Khan (Dabangg 2) :wtf: Best Actress Priyanka Chopra (Barfi) Best Film Barfi :wtf: Best Director Anurag Basu (Barfi) Zee Cine Awards 2013 Critics Awards Best Actor Ranbir Kapoor (Barfi) Best Actress Vidya Balan (Kahaani) Best Film Kahaani Best Director Sujoy Ghosh (Kahaani) Other Acting Awards Best Actor (Male) in a Supporting Role - Nawazuddin Siddiqui (Talaash) Best Actor (Female) in a Supporting Role Anushka Sharma (Jab Tak Hai Jaan) :wtf: Best Actor in a Negative Role Rishi Kapoor (Agneepath) Best Actor in a Comic Role Abhishek Bachchan (Bol Bachchan) Best Director (Debut) Gauri Shinde (English Vinglish) Best Debut (Male) Arjun Kapoor (Ishaqzaade), Ayushmann Khurrana (Vicky Donor) Best Debut (Female)- Yami Gautam (Vicky Donor), Ileana Däruz (Barfi) Music Awards Best Music Pritam (Cocktail) Best Lyricist Kausar Munir for Pareshaan (Ishaqzaade) Best Playback Singer (Male) Sonu Nigam (Abhi Mujh Main Kahi Agneepath) Best Playback Singer (Female) Shreya Ghoshal (Saans Jab Tak Hai Jaan) Best Choreography Ganesh Acharya (Chikni Chameli Agneepath) Best Background Score Ajay-Atul (Agneepath) Sa Re Ga Ma Pa Best Singing Talent Shalmali Kholgade (Pareshaan Ishaqzaade) Technical awards Best Action Rowdy Rathore Best Action Director Prabhu Deva (Rowdy Rathore) Best Story Sujoy Ghosh, Advaita Kala (Kahaani) Best Screenplay Anurag Basu (Barfi!) Best Dialogue Tigmanshu Dhulia, Sanjay Chauhan (Paan Singh Tomar) Best Sound Design Kunal Sharma (Gangs of Wasseypur) Best Cinematography Ravi Varman (Barfi!) Best Editing Namrata Rao (Kahaani) Best Production Design Rajat Poddar (Barfi!) Other awards International Icon Award (Male) Shahrukh Khan :wtf: International Icon Award (Female) Katrina Kaif Song of the year Radha (Student Of The Year) Best Marketed Film Ek Tha Tiger Best Use of The Media Salman Khan (Ek Tha Tiger and Dabangg 2) :wtf: award :cantstop::cantstop: Paid awards
cybervickey Posted January 7, 2013 Posted January 7, 2013 Barfii was really good . Kahanii was good too.