Ishant has turned the corner-He is now the real deal

Ishant averaged 48 in SA last time.
If he had bowled like this in SA, we would have won that series 2-1.....but he was off color at that time:((...
If he had bowled like this in SA' date=' we would have won that series 2-1.....but he was off color at that time:((...[/quote'] True. Our best chance to win in SA. :(( Our next tour is in 2014 and we will most probably have a completely different middle order.

West Indies is not a true measure anyway; Ishant's bowling and Raina's batting means nothing unless done against better opponents Only thing WI tour proved is that M.Vijay is a failiure (Kohli is still not bad IMHO)

Vijay's failure is proof for you and success of Ishant and Raina does not mean. Why double standards. Why not any other new batsman or bowler did what these two did. These were few of the toughest pitches to bat as Dravid himself admitted and Raina came out well. He needs some credit. Ishant also performed more than expectations.
arre yaar I am just trying to set the right expectations because in the past sometimes we go overboard based on a single series ( = < 3 matches cos of rain) I am only sure about Vijay cos with these many tries he should have come good atleast once but don't want to elevate the other 2 based on a very limited sample Let's see in England

Ishant needs to pitch it up further, all he does is bowl short balls... he can still rectify this in the next session, i believe this guy will be much more effective if he pitches it up more....

he has been bowling ***in rubbish. Real retarded bowler who cant bowl in bowler friendly pitches.

Ishant "RUBBISH" Sharma is back in form in bowling crap. This guy really disappoints me everytime I see him bowl. He can be much more consistent and better bowler than what he is.

Looks like he has turned the corner again since WI tour and gone back to being horse cr.p again!!:giggle:

I am certain he is lazy, on helpful tracks his speed is always mid to high 80's but on roads he seems to just be low to mid 80's. Should be the other way round if anything.

As soon as WI series got over' date=' he's back with his "SHORT AN WIDE" crap. :facepalm:[/quote'] :embarassed: :yay: Gr8 bowling Ishhu!!! :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up: :hatsoff: