Cricketics Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 Man this thread makes me want to watch that famous movie bombay to goa. That scene was coming in my mind where this motu guy is craving for a lot of food.
Roshanrocks Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 Man this thread makes me want to watch that famous movie bombay to goa. That scene was coming in my mind where this motu guy is craving for a lot of food. pakodey!!!!! :--D
EnterTheVoid Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 Isn't August monsoon season when it starts pissing down? Why go to the beaches at this time of the year?
achilles Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 ^ agree with you completely..Goa is not the place to be with family if you're seeking bit of 'fun' But Kabira bhai must be married na? He is going to married man's funz- 1. Play volleyball on beach for 20mins. 2. Fret at the lack of clothes worn by phoreign phirangs. 3. Admire the beauty of the church. If someone of my age goes, this is how I would have funz- 1. Play volleyball on b-itch for 2days. 2. Fret at the sight of clothes on phirangs. 3. Admire the beauty at the church. Sab time-time ki baatein hain :beach:
ravishingravi Posted July 9, 2011 Posted July 9, 2011 Cant see Goa as a place to be post marriage. Actually it is a great place to go alone. But things are not the same anymore. The firangs are more apprehensive of bloody Indians. Goans ( most of whom identify more with Portugal than India ) are apprehensive of Indian tourists annoying tourists. I have seen it first hand. I was not served food in a restaurant because I approached a swedish woman sitting alone and sat next to her ( with her due permission ). This sh@# does not happen in Leoplold, Colaba. Check out MOrjim beach, it is controlled by Russian Mafia. You ll truly feel like a tourist there. Although the Rusi chicks are hot as hell.
beetle Posted July 10, 2011 Posted July 10, 2011 Goa in August.All you will find is rain.Most beaches will be gone.....the shacks will be closed. The best way to see Goa in the rain is on the bike with your wife .Get wet in the rain...don't worry,you won't catch a cold. Check out the usual dirty calangute and vagator...but do ask for the less visited ones like Cavelossim.They are the best.
kabira Posted July 10, 2011 Author Posted July 10, 2011 change in plan. Goa during Diwali. thanks for ur suggestions especially D K Bose cricketics
Cricketics Posted July 10, 2011 Posted July 10, 2011 change in plan. Goa during Diwali. thanks for ur suggestions especially D K Bose cricketics arey koi nahi Jugnu lal NI KE BHOOT..
kabira Posted July 10, 2011 Author Posted July 10, 2011 ^yes we are now going to Shirdi, thanks for your inspiration, Baba Cricketics
Cricketics Posted July 10, 2011 Posted July 10, 2011 ^yes we are now going to Shirdi' date=' thanks for your inspiration, Baba Cricketics[/quote'] Are you serious??? hahaha.. mai toh mazak mein likha tha SHIRDI. BUT JAI HO KABIRA KI
jusarrived Posted July 11, 2011 Posted July 11, 2011 Goa in August.All you will find is rain.Most beaches will be gone.....the shacks will be closed. The best way to see Goa in the rain is on the bike with your wife .Get wet in the rain...don't worry,you won't catch a cold. Check out the usual dirty calangute and vagator...but do ask for the less visited ones like Cavelossim.They are the best. Thats true , like the part about hired bikes ..which is fun . but hes going with wifey ? I would have suggested Arambole if not :two_thumbs_up: