TheWall Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 ......untill it beat all test playing nations in their own backyard. Discuss. Good. Now go n do a hunger strike in front of ICC for awarding the No.1 to India.:finger:
Roshanrocks Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 Shouldnt this thread be merged with one of the gazzilion threads on this topic? Lazy Modes :headshake:
Chandan Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 Guys, Didn't you all get that Ahilya is a female? Why are you calling her "He" then?
Holysmoke Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 I think it was chemistry or maybe geography - I dont remember but it was something I hated Hahahahha. Kidhar chemistry kidhar geography. Kitna padha woh dikhta hai. :cantstop:
EnterTheVoid Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 If India want to be crowned the UNDISPUTED NO.1, start pulverising teams home and abroad like the Windies and Australia of old used to do. India are No 1 but they are not "head and shoulders above everyone else No. 1"
Trichromatic Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 Hahahahha. Kidhar chemistry kidhar geography. Kitna padha woh dikhta hai. :cantstop: Whatever be the subject, he certainly hated those. :hehe:
rkt.india Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 Hahahahha. Kidhar chemistry kidhar geography. Kitna padha woh dikhta hai. :cantstop: Oye..bahut padhaaku they ye sir ji..ye hamesha phirst aate they class me...piche se..:giggle::--D
Crookbond Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 I think it was chemistry or maybe geography - I dont remember but it was something I hated Shows why you scored 22 :hehe:
Trichromatic Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 Shows why you scored 22 :hehe: Don't underestimate 22. It was "third highest". :hysterical:
vvvslaxman Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 ......untill it beat all test playing nations in their own backyard. Discuss. Using that logic everybody will be no.2 no.3 no.4 team. Nobody will be no.1 team. :facepalm:
Jayaram_IND Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 I dont think that is a good way to judge whether a team is number one(saying they must beat everyone else).I respect the test championship and since it says india is no 1 india is no 1.I mean the test championship is not biased towards india.Also india havent lost a single series under msd and have not lost a series in the last 3 yrs.since we are undefeated it implies we are no. one over these last few years because we havent lost since we became no 1.
Ultimate_Game Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 Using that logic everybody will be no.2 no.3 no.4 team. Nobody will be no.1 team. :facepalm: Going by that definition only 3 teams are eligible for the no. 1 ranking - Aus, Eng and WI. And all three teams can only do so coz they were historically the first teams to play cricket and thus were in a position to win overseas. As for recent history only Aus was able to beat everyone away and that too due to the Nagpur pitch fiasco which handed Aus a series win on a platter. Other than that no team has managed to beat all the teams away in the last 20 years or so.
akshayxyz Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 yet another dhakkan post. Let me ask you this way - who do you think should be #1, until there is one single side which goes on to beat all other test sides in _away_from_home - within a given period of time of assessment.
nballa Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 agree with you 'ahilya' you are one of the most sane posters here.
Yoda-esque Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 None. Yes has to top all subjects in order to be number one.otherwise its all phony ranking. I vote for this to be moved to the retarded posts section
Cricket Tragic Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 Using that logic everybody will be no.2 no.3 no.4 team. Nobody will be no.1 team. :facepalm: Yeah, people don't understand that you can be number 1 without being a dominant team that smashes everyone.
singhprakash72 Posted July 20, 2011 Posted July 20, 2011 Why are we so obsessed with ranking ?...to me a team shows its ranking by it demeanor and performance (Not win or loss). Indian team honestly is in top bracket now and can win against any team (Home or Away) but it needs to be more consistent in its overall performance I feel. When you think that nobody can touch India, it shows signs of weakness (like last test in WI).
ahilya Posted July 24, 2011 Author Posted July 24, 2011 Something along 350-400 should take care of this number 1 batting side:hysterical: Seriously though, How long do you guys think India can hold on to their ill-fated reign of the number one spot with such pathetic bowling and batting on lively tracks. Maybe they can designate India as number 1 in FTB rankings, and let England or SA take their rightful place as number one in the real format. :two_thumbs_up: another 2-3 weeks i say but not beyond that.Thats why i said india dont deserve to be a number one team like WI and AUS as it always look to scrap through.