Dhoni, the MOST GUTLESS CAPTAIN in the history of Indian cricket.

How exactly Sehwag deserves to be in the team let alone be captain? He batted awfully in Nzl Sa and Eng,And continues to do here too.And some here wants to give him captaincy :hysterical: In the last 3 series away from sub continent Dhoni has averaged twice as Sehwag. How exactly u expect Dhoni to attack when our batsmen score 190 on a 400 + wicket.Asu are scoring with ease against new ball.If he had attacked with old ball as some genius here want they would have already reached 600 plus total. As long as our batsmen bat pathetically we cant put pressure with attacking fields.And even if we set attacking fields apart from Kohli no one else is exactly agile enough to cut off quick singles.Aus batsmen will take quick singles all day long. Clarke mostly set similar fields too.The only difference is our great batsmen cant run quick singles to save their life. Sachin Sehwag Laxman Gambhir have combinedly scored single hundred in last 14 innings home and away.They are the ones to be dropped.We shouldnt even be discussing about dropping bowlers or Dhoni when our senior batsmen continue to bat pathetically

Dhoni has had his time as captain - 4+ years is more than enough. The problem is that he will not step down willingly and will have to be kicked out. He makes too much money from ads and endorsements to give up the cash cow that is the captaincy. From a promising start he has become an awful captain - negative, defensive and conservative. A good summary of Dhoni's weaknesses can be read at http://dailycric.blogspot.com/ Quite simply, Dhoni’s captaincy has been amongst the worst I have seen in the three decades that I have followed cricket. His principle of spreading the field the minute the 6th wicket falls is utterly inexplicable. Commentators are hoping that he would have learned his lesson in Melbourne – but given that he did this throughout the summer and didn’t learn his lesson then, I don’t see that he would have learned it now. Is he saying that the same fields and tactics that are good enough to dismiss Ponting, Clarke and Hussey are insufficient to dismiss an out-of-form Brad Haddin, or Siddle or Pattinson? It is ludicrous. And then he has the gall to gripe about the bowlers’ inability to get through the tail! As Ian Chappell said, Dhoni’s captaincy on the 4th morning was an object lesson in how to lose a Test match. My only correction would be to replace “object” with “abject”. It was a disgrace. Yet, other than Chappell, not a single commentator has called him out on this, except for some polite talk on cricinfo about how more attacking fields would have been better. I think it is time for Dhoni’s Test captaincy to come to an end. If, somehow, we eke out a creditable performance in Australia, then Dhoni himself should step down, saying that he has achieved whatever anyone could hope to achieve, that he has had his four years at the helm, that it is time to look forward. If we end up losing big, which is quite possible, he needs to be axed

People here are really exaggerating things. They want Sehwag as captain who has not been scoring runs in tests from a long time. The truth is that Dhoni is the best among the options we have got.

But I have one question to people who were lauding Dhoni as the greatest Indian captain till a year back - can you name one captain in the entire history of cricket who is lauded as great after leading the team to two possible whitewashes?

^ I think there's a sinister plot (kanspiracy) by a gang of players to discredit him. I think he's ruffled quite a few feathers of many 'birds, old and middle-aged' in the team and now the 'birds of same feathers are flocking together' to 'plot the downfall' of the Kaptaan Kool..

The problem is that he will not step down willingly and will have to be kicked out. He makes too much money from ads and endorsements to give up the cash cow that is the captaincy.
Correct, but no chance he will be kicked out - he leads the IPL team owned by the man who controls Indian cricket. That's what really counts, not humiliating your country by leading it in consecutive whitewashes away from home.

as i said in another thread, all the oldies need to be dropped except for tendulkar. make tendulkar captain for the next year or so until rohit, kohli or someone else who has showed their mettle can take over. then sachin can retire. he was an awful captain last time out but things are very different now, he will have a clear role and is a lot more matured. line up vs eng in nov - mukund rahane pujara tendulkar © rohit kohli kaul ashwin yadav aaron ishant

India me bhi 4-0 se haarna hai kya?
But I have one question to people who were lauding Dhoni as the greatest Indian captain till a year back -
Till a year back? He still is.A white wash doesnt change the fact that he lead us to the world cup and also won a T20 world cup.
can you name one captain in the entire history of cricket who is lauded as great after leading the team to two possible whitewashes?
Arjuna Ranatunga. Now can u name me a one captain in entire history of cricket who is not lauded as great despite leading his country to world cup win? We consider Ganguly one of the greatest if not the greatest despite India being white washed in SA ,not winning a single series outside Sub continent under his captaincy or even not winning a global tournament. Frankly i am not denying that Dhoni is an average test captain but he still is a great LO captain.But we never judge captain's ability based on their test exploits so its not not suddenly gone change when it comes to DHoni.Dravid has won more series than Ganguly away from sub continent yet how many consider him a great captain.His only legacy remembered is our world cup debacle not winning us our first series in England in 20 years.
People here are really exaggerating things. They want Sehwag as captain who has not been scoring runs in tests from a long time. The truth is that Dhoni is the best among the options we have got.
the truth is dhoni is worst among the options we`ve got .... he is good enough to lead the odi side, though i am still not convinced with that.... but in tests, he is just an imbecile, i liked his unusual 7-2 or 8-1 tactics vs aus in 2008, but after that home series vs aus in 2009 were we lost 2-4, his captaincy has been very much pedestrian....so for me at least, dhoni=no for test, ok for odi
Till a year back? He still is.A white wash doesnt change the fact that he lead us to the world cup and also won a T20 world cup. Arjuna Ranatunga. Now can u name me a one captain in entire history of cricket who is not lauded as great despite leading his country to world cup win? We consider Ganguly one of the greatest if not the greatest despite India being white washed in SA ,not winning a single series outside Sub continent under his captaincy or even not winning a global tournament. Frankly i am not denying that Dhoni is an average test captain but he still is a great LO captain.But we never judge captain's ability based on their test exploits so its not not suddenly gone change when it comes to DHoni.Dravid has won more series than Ganguly away from sub continent yet how many consider him a great captain.His only legacy remembered is our world cup debacle not winning us our first series in England in 20 years.
World T20. There is only 1 World Cup. And when did we get whitewashed in SA under Ganguly? :hmmm: