zep1706 Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 only rain can save India, given they don't get bowled out on 4th day itself. But I still doubt even if it rains, it wouldn't be for the whole 5th day, instead it will make the conditions bowler friendly.
jusarrived Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 with our luck it will rain the night before 5th day
anotherhawkeye Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 Doesn't matter. The match will end tomorrow.
Midfielder Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 Exactly. If you dont bat first you send a bad message of no confidence in your batting.
Midfielder Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 Have we forgotten who we are? We are bloody worldz best batting line up If there is any line up to chase this down, It's Indiaz. Mukund Dravid Laxman Tendulkar Yuvraj Raina Dhoni Harbhajan Impossible is nothing Koi himse jit na paaye, chale chalo India Letz go India Fans should learn from this attitude. Way to go.:two_thumbs_up:
zep1706 Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 It was a good decision. We had them 124/8, pity couldn't finish it off,it has nothing to do with the decision.
Jersey #10 Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 :facepalm: what positivity though :clap: Honestly we could have done it with Gambo and Viru in the side. I really don't have faith in our line up right now. It's possible if there is a huge partnership between either Dravid/Sachin, Dravid/Lax, Lax/Sachin. Otherwise we are doomed. I really don't think Raina, UV and Dhoni can pull this off.
Jersey #10 Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 because it was overcast frankly we did awesome bowling first but then came the epic down fall.
Midfielder Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 They need to play for four sessions and everything will be ok.
koolkarts Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 As much as I hope it'll go well, I really doubt it. Painful to say the least. However, if we really get our arses kicked, and Viru, Gambhir, and Zak are back next test (which is in almost 2 weeks time), I think we can win the next two and draw the series, taking the higher ground. Edgbaston should be good, there's always a big Indian crowd egging us on, and we always play well once we've had a good kicking up the ****. And then at the Oval, a flat pitch, for spin, I can see us coming back like anything.
koolkarts Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 Actually adding to that... All India need is one good day. If they can bat a whole day (either tomorrow or Day 5) without losing too many wickets, (say 3 max), then they will have taken the advantage and momentum from England. We have the best line up in cricket, (batting) so this isnt too distant a possibility. But atm I would put it 70% to England, 30% to India. If Mukund wants to prove something, tomorrow is his time. Otherwise, I'd rather see someone else.
King Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 India has 0.0001% chance of drawing this game if rain is around the corner and no chance of winning it. Bottom line, the series cannot be won by India unfortunately. That's all right though, the Aussie at their peak also struggled against India in India. Remember the final frontier?
zep1706 Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 I always lol at these kinda threads (even at the expense of being deemed unpatriotic at times) but for some reason I feel we're chasing this down! :isalute: We will be chasing over 500, but there is always first of something :winky:
Misu243 Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 On second thought, lets get behind OP and Team India. Lets applaud India's resiliency on the field although they had a very bad outing on day 3. Few things I noticed today...Sreesanth's dramatic improvement in both bowling and behavior, 24 year old Praveen Kumar's lion heart and positive attitude towards every delivery especially with the new ball, Dhoni's decision to bring let Bell take the crease once again, Tendulkar's effort in the boundary. Lets not forget the first innings performance...Lets get behind India for Rahul Dravid...Fans need to show resiliency just like our young seamers! _5zXPN8ZdeQ
daryl1985 Posted July 31, 2011 Posted July 31, 2011 India blew this match themselves. Erasmus played a part too as Harbhajan could have potentially added 15-20 runs or more had he not had a howler. However, 90% of the blame must be attributed to India for failing at crucial points of the game.
Desi Cartman Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 we will draw this inshah'allah .. pS: pls mek dua
Cricketics Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 On second thought, lets get behind OP and Team India. Lets applaud India's resiliency on the field although they had a very bad outing on day 3. Few things I noticed today...Sreesanth's dramatic improvement in both bowling and behavior, 24 year old Praveen Kumar's lion heart and positive attitude towards every delivery especially with the new ball, Dhoni's decision to bring let Bell take the crease once again, Tendulkar's effort in the boundary. Lets not forget the first innings performance...Lets get behind India for Rahul Dravid...Fans need to show resiliency just like our young seamers! :hatsoff: Precisely JAAN LAGA DO INDIA
WC2011INDIA Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 I think England has the world's best batting line-up now.
Cricketics Posted August 1, 2011 Posted August 1, 2011 I think England has the world's best batting line-up now. Not really. They have a good batting line up which is clicking all together well rite now with their bowlers. One tour to Sri Lanka, or even in Abu Dhabi where they play against Pakistna might be tough one for them. I won't say it's easy to consistently perform at home, but it's definately not hard to lose your consistency as a team performance when you start touring different places.