Thank you sooooooooo much Ravishingravi for sharing this. :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: Thoroughly enjoyed it. Salman looks really good in this. I prefer the lean, almost thin Salman to the current beefed up version. He absolutely outclassed Aamir Khan in that scene. Aamir Khan's histrionics pale in front of Salman's natural talent. :heart: Karishma Kapoor looks so elegant in that dress. :icflove: Not only is she good looking, she can act well too. Kareena has a lot of catching up to do even if she wants be 1/10th the actress Karishma is. What the hell was Tendulkar wearing? White shoes, hill road boutique wala jeans and a multi coloured shirt tucked in. :hehe: :D Its interesting to see how the three great entertainers fare today: Salman: Arguably more talented and definitely better looking than Aamir. After the bright start to his career he ended up making totally moronic ( I love them though) movies. Haven't seen a meaningful role from him in years. Relies on his brand image and style ( if it can be called that) for his movies. Aamir: Has migrated to 'intelligent' cinema. Basically made a niche for himself among the educated Indians as their smart movie maker. Though, I find his intellectualism very superficial. The kind of stuff wannabes would fall for. :P Sachin: At least he's consistent. He still makes ads in a shrilly voice. From ' visa power go get it' to ' aye, tu kya khaata hai - the egg advert' . :D

^ Salmans more talented?? :hmmm: He is a good actor who makes some not so good film choices. I do not think he is anywhere near as good as Aamir. This whole thing about Aamir being 'intellectual' is not even true anyway, he tries to do something different from the normal masala thats all. Even guys like Farhan Akhtar and now Hrithik are. Of Aamirs recent hits- Ghajini, 3 Idiots- both pretty much mass entertainers, hardly hyper intelligent cinema. I thought Ghajini was not even that good.

Thank you sooooooooo much Ravishingravi for sharing this. :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: :icflove: Thoroughly enjoyed it. Salman looks really good in this. I prefer the lean, almost thin Salman to the current beefed up version. He absolutely outclassed Aamir Khan in that scene. Aamir Khan's histrionics pale in front of Salman's natural talent. :heart: Karishma Kapoor looks so elegant in that dress. :icflove: Not only is she good looking, she can act well too. Kareena has a lot of catching up to do even if she wants be 1/10th the actress Karishma is. What the hell was Tendulkar wearing? White shoes, hill road boutique wala jeans and a multi coloured shirt tucked in. :hehe: :D Its interesting to see how the three great entertainers fare today: Salman: Arguably more talented and definitely better looking than Aamir. After the bright start to his career he ended up making totally moronic ( I love them though) movies. Haven't seen a meaningful role from him in years. Relies on his brand image and style ( if it can be called that) for his movies. Aamir: Has migrated to 'intelligent' cinema. Basically made a niche for himself among the educated Indians as their smart movie maker. Though, I find his intellectualism very superficial. The kind of stuff wannabes would fall for. :P Sachin: At least he's consistent. He still makes ads in a shrilly voice. From ' visa power go get it' to ' aye, tu kya khaata hai - the egg advert' . :D
:haha: I am glad that there is one person who thinks Salman the natural ( being himself ) was better than Aamir Khan in this film. Interesting AK had asked to cut 10 minutes from the film, because he fellt Salman was too "overshadowed". This according to Salman Khan who felt he was overshadowed even without those 10 minutes

My favourite Andaaz Apna Apna scene: When Crime master gogo 'captures' Amar and Prem during the climax of the movie and takes them to his 'layer'. He walks ahead of them with a gun in his hand and Amar & Prem follow behind with their arms raised. :D Gogo who is wearing a supermanesque cape stumbles over a few stairs and Prem (Salman) rushes to his rescue picking Gogo up and handing him his gun. To top it all Prem says " Gogo ji, aapka ghagra" :D:haha:

Aamir: Has migrated to 'intelligent' cinema. Basically made a niche for himself among the educated Indians as their smart movie maker. Though, I find his intellectualism very superficial. The kind of stuff wannabes would fall for. :P
++
My favourite Andaaz Apna Apna scene: When Crime master gogo 'captures' Amar and Prem during the climax of the movie and takes them to his 'layer'. He walks ahead of them with a gun in his hand and Amar & Prem follow behind with their arms raised. :D Gogo who is wearing a supermanesque cape stumbles over a few stairs and Prem (Salman) rushes to his rescue picking Gogo up and handing him his gun. To top it all Prem says " Gogo ji, aapka ghagra" :D:haha:
That was a classic scene :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
Salman: Arguably more talented and definitely better looking than Aamir. After the bright start to his career he ended up making totally moronic ( I love them though) movies. Haven't seen a meaningful role from him in years. Relies on his brand image and style ( if it can be called that) for his movies.
:two_thumbs_up: there isnt one Salman movie that i hate. the dumber, the better :giggle: