Sachinism Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Chal he's been selected, lets see what he does
Lord Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Aap yahaan kya kar rahe hain ? Shayad poora syllabus ho gaya :woot: :--D nahi:( kaafi pada hai.bore ho gya toh aa gya.theory:((
Pak_Fan_4_Eva Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 It's time we see whether the hype is worth it or not :winky:
div Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 It's time we see whether the hype is worth it or not :winky: :regular_smile:
Sarkar Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 It's time we see whether the hype is worth it or not :winky: Mohaamed irfan says hello
Fontaine Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Good to see them selected but I expect Rahane to have more of an impact than Varun. I think Rahane is more experienced and toured here last year so he should be more familiar with the conditions and he got some decent runs. I would play Mukund ahead of him though. Varun hasn't played in England as far as I know so I think the main thing is for him to get experience here.
ganeshran Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Lets see whether he lives up to the hype. Wish he does, however his action seems a bit akward to sustain bowling at higher speeds.
ganeshran Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 holysmoke and rkt are going to throw a part tonight
daryl1985 Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Fantastic news. I'm really happy to see both players picked. Rahane, by all accounts (have only seen him in the IPL) is one of our best batting prospects and Aaron (only seen in the IPL) looks very fast and a very promising ODI bowler. I'm glad they allowed him to debut in decent bowling conditions.
King Tendulkar Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 good move. need to get aaron in to set up and blood him. May take a year but must stick with him and let him develop
ganeshran Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Can any fast bowling experts throw light on the Aaron's action? especially the position of his other non bowling arm.
Rahul Dravid Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 B->:icflove::yay::two_thumbs_up::omg::hatsoff::om::yay::haha::hysterical: I AM EXCITED TO SEE VARUN AARON.... I HOPE HE DOES WELL !!!
kabira Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 1st ODI Sachin Dravid Gambhir Kohli Rohit Dhoni Raina Ashwin PK RP Singh Munaf Patel
kabira Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 ^ why Gambhir wont open? Thats why Dravid was selected, to see the new ball off. Remember he did that in SL as well.Opened with Sachin in the final.
rkt.india Posted August 22, 2011 Author Posted August 22, 2011 Chal he's been selected' date=' lets see what he does[/quote'] whatever he does, if he bowls sharp, we need to stick with him and keep him in loop.
rkt.india Posted August 22, 2011 Author Posted August 22, 2011 Good to see them selected but I expect Rahane to have more of an impact than Varun. I think Rahane is more experienced and toured here last year so he should be more familiar with the conditions and he got some decent runs. I would play Mukund ahead of him though. Varun hasn't played in England as far as I know so I think the main thing is for him to get experience here. Varun has been here in England before if I remember in 2007 when he was 17, he was sent by MRF along with Pradeep Sangwan to biomechanist testing. he also played a few club matches here then. I had first read about him then and is following him since then.
akshayxyz Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Thats why Dravid was selected' date=' to see the new ball off. Remember he did that in SL as well.Opened with Sachin in the final.[/quote'] The point is, if it is not Sehwag/SRT, it has to be Gambhir at the top. Dravid would be wasted at the top... but you never know, with the current form he is in - he might prove us wrong.
vishalvirsingh Posted August 22, 2011 Posted August 22, 2011 Fantastic news. I'm really happy to see both players picked. Rahane' date=' by all accounts (have only seen him in the IPL) is one of our best batting prospects and Aaron (only seen in the IPL) looks very fast and a very promising ODI bowler. I'm glad they allowed him to debut in decent bowling conditions.[/quote'] Very Good Selection...