TheYuvi02 Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 dhoni will not play him otherwise he will have to drop his friend r.p or munaf or p.k ye dosti hum nahi todenge...
WC2011INDIA Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Varun needs to do Dhoni's household chores and grocery shopping to get any chance of playing for the country under Dhoni's captaincy
akshayxyz Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Varun was never an answer - but now he has become a question - when will he get to play.
ShanS Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 This is beyond ridiculous now. Consecutive matches on GREEN pitch.. and still Aaron has to warm the benches while retarded Munna will be bowling slower ball on half-volley length and ramble around in rage. MSD has totally lost it.:facepalm:
vvvslaxman Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Varun was never an answer - but now he has become a question - when will he get to play. It is all relative. Steven Finn effortlessly clocks an average speed of 148 kph. England gets to face him in the nets. Broad, Anderson, Bresnan all can bowl quick. It is all naive to expect English batsmen quacking in their boots against Varun Aaron. But they should have tried him in this match ahead of Munna Bhai who lost the last match for India.
akshayxyz Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 yes. i do not have any unrealistic expectations from Varun.. but given the *****y attitude of Munna, complete lack of ability in Vinay, and fatso RP...and the state this series is in - I would have taken my chance with Varun.
akshayxyz Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Reminds me the quote from Djokovic from the match earlier today - "If its in, its in." He pulled out a blinder when he was practically on the verge of defeat....we need to show such fearless attitude, and now is the moment.
Lord Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 one thing I dont like about him is hes too short,he was standing besides Parthiv n barely taller. but yeah he should play
rkt.india Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 one thing I dont like about him is hes too short,he was standing besides Parthiv n barely taller. but yeah he should play He is not short. He is taller than RP and Irfan. I saw him along with Irfan in IPL and he was taller than Irfan. He is around 5'11" to 6'. He looks short because of his strong built.
rkt.india Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 It is all relative. Steven Finn effortlessly clocks an average speed of 148 kph. England gets to face him in the nets. Broad' date=' Anderson, Bresnan all can bowl quick. It is all naive to expect English batsmen quacking in their boots against Varun Aaron. But they should have tried him in this match ahead of Munna Bhai who lost the last match for India.[/quote'] THis is the first time I saw Finn clock these speeds. He was barely bowling 90 mph against SL earlier in the summer. I will take this one off like Ishant did in Aus in 2008 CB series.
Lord Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 He is not short. He is taller than RP and Irfan. I saw him along with Irfan in IPL and he was taller than Irfan. He is around 5'11" to 6'. I saw him during drinks with Rahane n PaPa n he was about the same height.maybe coz of the side angle
rkt.india Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 I saw him during drinks with Rahane n PaPa n he was about the same height.maybe coz of the side angle yes...he is certainly above 5'10"
Serani Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 According to Rkts magic eye gun (which is more accurate than the speed guns used) Finn was actually not bowling that quick.
gaurav92 Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 According to Rkts magic eye gun (which is more accurate than the speed guns used) Finn was actually not bowling that quick. He wasn't :dontknow: And even RP wasn't bowling 138 there, the speedguns are ****ed up. I think they are probably 6-8 kph higher than usual. Finn was bowling 135-142 at best.
Serani Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Your just jealous, he was bowling quick, Rahane pooped in his pants and had to resort to playing ugly slogs with his eyes closed. U mad that someone that can bowl that quick is not even englands top 4 seamers? Yeh u mad.
BERGKAMP Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Your boyfriend Finns figures 9.4 0 54 1 5.58 PK 9.0 0 35 1 3.88 Skill = just as important as pace.
Blue Panther Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Your boyfriend Finns figures 9.4 0 54 1 5.58 PK 9.0 0 35 1 3.88 Skill = just as important as pace. Who would u pick in ur side? finn to be honest.
Lord Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Who would u pick in ur side? finn to be honest. PK in ODI side for sure
Serani Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 He got unlucky, edges went for four. He bowled very well. RP Singh has bowled dross and got 2 wickets, thats the way ODI's go.
CG Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 THis is the first time I saw Finn clock these speeds. He was barely bowling 90 mph against SL earlier in the summer. I will take this one off like Ishant did in Aus in 2008 CB series. Cricinfo speeds- 11.1 Finn to Rahane, no run, 146.3 kph, seam, bounce and pace are too much for Rahane as the ball fizzes past a defensive push and strikes him on the body 11.2 Finn to Rahane, no run, 143.1 kph, once again Finn finds sharp movement back in off the pitch, the ball stinging Rahane on the left thigh 11.3 Finn to Rahane, SIX, 141.4 kph, a top edged scoop flies for six! Rahane didn't look in control of this at all. He was trying to pull the ball up and over square leg, but seemed to have got more height than distance in the shot. Nevertheless, it carries all the way! 11.4 Finn to Rahane, FOUR, 146.3 kph, well, we've praised Rahane for the purity of his strokeplay in this series, but he's playing some agricultural shots at the moment. This is fetched off the stumps and creamed through sqaure leg, the bat swinging right across the line 11.5 Finn to Rahane, FOUR, 150.0 kph, and another! Rahane charges Finn and heaves, the ball taking the edge and flying over the slip to third man. India's supporters don't mind that at all, and happily cheer the runs 11.6 Finn to Rahane, no run, 136.7 kph, again Rahane jumps out, but this is short from Finn and rises up and over his attempted uppercut. Finn extends his follow through down the wicket, giving Rahane a right earful This seems far accurate from star cricket speed guns he was bowling quick 140-146 and one ball at 150,i have seen him clock 150km in odi series in aus. But star cricket speed guns are messed up.He did not look like 148km/h batsman were actually playing early.