CG Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Your just jealous, he was bowling quick, Rahane pooped in his pants and had to resort to playing ugly slogs with his eyes closed. U mad that someone that can bowl that quick is not even englands top 4 seamers? Yeh u mad. if he was quick nobody could have been charging him or batting outside the crease.You should not be saying that you should have followed finns career he touched 150 once in australia in cb series,but rest has been 130-140km .he did not look 150 regulalrly he bowled 90miles but not 150 ,regarding rahane runrate was 2 perover so he targetted finn and was succesful and you kid be there when abu dhabi test series you will now the speeds
WC2011INDIA Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Varun's chances of playing the last ODI has been destroyed by RP's two quick early wickets in today's game. Too bad we will still lose.
Serani Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 You should not be saying that you should have followed finns career he touched 150 once in australia in cb series' date='but rest has been 130-140km .he did not look 150 regulalrly he bowled 90miles but not 150 ,regarding rahane runrate was 2 perover so he targetted finn and was succesful[/quote'] He is a young kid of course he will get quicker over time.
CG Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Varun's chances of playing the last ODI has been destroyed by RP's two quick early wickets in today's game. Too bad we will still lose. bhai dhoni would not have played him anyway.he like 130 km/h bowlers
CG Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 He is a young kid of course he will get quicker over time. yes he would get quicker ,but on star cricket speed guns every ball was 148km ,which did not seem right as some were slow ,i would like to know his speeds on sky sports speed gun and regarding indian fast bowlers we only play them in ipl .
ShanS Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Looks like Varun wont get to play the last match now that RP has taken 3 wickets. But now that series is lost and the last match at Cardiff being reduced to a dead-rubber, there maybe some hope against hope that Dhini might rest PK or someone else and give Varun a chance.
WeStMiDz Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Some ESPN folk have been billing him as a 95mph bowler. He is obviously not and it would be good if the Shastris and co kept quiet rather than overhyping him for a massive fall.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Some ESPN folk have been billing him as a 95mph bowler. He is obviously not and it would be good if the Shastris and co kept quiet rather than overhyping him for a massive fall. who what did they say?
WeStMiDz Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Botham and Bumble have been saying 'guys at ESPN have told me there's this lad Varun Aaron who has some serious pace, they say he can bowl 95mph.' Sure say hes a quick bowler but when he finally does get a game and is bowling high 80s only, then these guys will look a bit silly.
asterix Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Botham and Bumble have been saying 'guys at ESPN have told me there's this lad Varun Aaron who has some serious pace, they say he can bowl 95mph.' Sure say hes a quick bowler but when he finally does get a game and is bowling high 80s only, then these guys will look a bit silly. They's not silly. When they'll see that Varun is nowhere near 90mph, they'll laugh at Indian bowling options. This, provided Varun gets any chance to play..
express bowling Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 I was very impressed with Steve Finn today. He was really bowling well and it was just bad luck that he did not get more wickets. The guy generates pace with an easy action and hence may have lesser chance to get injured frequently. He has height. What is his natural movement ? He seems to have added quite a bit of pace. The first time I saw him, he looked like a medium-fast swing bowler bowling early 80s mainly. Then I saw him bowling top end of fast-medium, 137 to 142k and today he was really quick. I don't know whether today's speed gun was working properly. If he can replicate these speeds in the future then only we can be sure. But it does not really matter. He has sufficient pace to hurry the batsmen and can become a really good bowler in the future. Good luck to him.
Malcolm Merlyn Posted September 11, 2011 Posted September 11, 2011 Botham and Bumble have been saying 'guys at ESPN have told me there's this lad Varun Aaron who has some serious pace, they say he can bowl 95mph.' Sure say hes a quick bowler but when he finally does get a game and is bowling high 80s only, then these guys will look a bit silly. VArun's fastest is 95mph.... he is mainly 90mph bowler......mid to high 140s kinda bowler......
rkt.india Posted September 12, 2011 Posted September 12, 2011 He got unlucky, edges went for four. He bowled very well. RP Singh has bowled dross and got 2 wickets, thats the way ODI's go. defensive captaincy by Cook, no slips, etc. when ball was moving allover the place and bowler was bowling 150K.
rkt.india Posted September 12, 2011 Posted September 12, 2011 +1 @ rkt bhaiya i had told u a few days ago how there are many county bowlers who are as quick as aaron but u did not agree & said finn was slower than aaron & only meaker can match aaron's pace ,will u now agree that finn is as quick as aaron BHai...Finn never bowled 150 K before. This is the first time I saw him bowling that speed. Lets see what he bowls in the next match. He struggled against SL earlier this summer. He came back from a rest and was fresh and put his all. Similarly what Ishant did in IPL, came back after a long lay off and bowled his heart out agaisnt BRC at Hyderabad where he bowled 150K.
rkt.india Posted September 12, 2011 Posted September 12, 2011 According to Rkts magic eye gun (which is more accurate than the speed guns used) Finn was actually not bowling that quick. where did I say he was not. We will have to trust speed guns and he looked quick.
rkt.india Posted September 12, 2011 Posted September 12, 2011 He wasn't :dontknow: And even RP wasn't bowling 138 there, the speedguns are ****ed up. I think they are probably 6-8 kph higher than usual. Finn was bowling 135-142 at best. No yaar. He was bowling quick. on some deliveries, even keeper was late to react. RP was putting effort so he bowled 138, RP bowled 138 even in IPL. he was away from game in test match, so was not in any rhythm. RP was running in and bowled fairly quick in his first spell but later he was back to his 80 mph speeds. because all other bowlers like Broad, Anderson, and Bresnan bowled at their usual pace. Speed guns cannot be wrong for only one bowler. If they were then other bowlers too would have clocked higher speeds. While RP's deliveriers barely carried in Oval test, he gained a bit of pace back in last one month he has been with the team and training.
gaurav92 Posted September 12, 2011 Posted September 12, 2011 defensive captaincy by Cook' date=' no slips, etc. when ball was moving allover the place and bowler was bowling 150K.[/quote'] Kyaaaaaaaaa ? Did you see the same match as I did ? There were slips, Rahane was slogging so hard that it went over the keeper's head, we cannot have a slip there can we ? Parthiv was doing the same, and some edges flew very wide of the slip. Now this is not a Test match where the captain must keep 3 slips and a gully just because the bowler is bowling really well. There was a slip when Rahane got a thickish outside edge, but the keeper should have gone for the catch there as the slip was slightly wide. Kieswetter has been unimpressive behind the stumps, he needs to work harder on his keeping abilities, Prior is better than him. And sometimes extra pace can make the ball travel extra yard so I don't blame Cook for his field placements in the powerplay which you call it as "All over the place". Raina and Dhoni just tore them apart. They tried everything they possibly could, but there was simply no one stop[ping them :nice:
rkt.india Posted September 12, 2011 Posted September 12, 2011 yes he would get quicker ' date='but on star cricket speed guns every ball was 148km ,which did not seem right as some were slow ,i would like to know his speeds on sky sports speed gun and regarding indian fast bowlers we only play them in ipl .[/quote'] Yaar speed guns cannot be wrong for one bowler only. He was certainly bowling quick. He is a tall bowler that is why deliveries dont look quick to the eyes.
sarcastic Posted September 12, 2011 Posted September 12, 2011 what is the question? It seems you are too naive to ask this.:hehe: The question is obvious: One way to put it is "Can India get a quality fast bowler who can pick wickets and be very effective in International cricket?"