Is Varun Aaron the answer?

luvablubba

According to Rkts magic eye gun (which is more accurate than the speed guns used) Finn was actually not bowling that quick.
You are almost getting funny , Mr tab84...oopsie, I meant serani :p ! hehehe...Keep trying harder and one of these days, who knows... I loved it when Ravi Shastri commented on Munna and Dhoni - " No pace, no accuracy and you have a guy who bowls at 90 mph sitting in the dressing room ! " Amazingly defensive tactics by Dhoni...
It seems you are too naive to ask this.:hehe: The question is obvious: One way to put it is "Can India get a quality fast bowler who can pick wickets and be very effective in International cricket?" :pray:
I would be happy with just getting a fast bowler first... after that can worry about him being effective.. these trundlers are useless
It seems you are too naive to ask this.:hehe: The question is obvious: One way to put it is "Can India get a quality fast bowler who can pick wickets and be very effective in International cricket?" :pray:
well eventually he will turn into a part of the problem.
Yaar speed guns cannot be wrong for one bowler only. He was certainly bowling quick. He is a tall bowler that is why deliveries dont look quick to the eyes.
on cricinfo speed gun he was 137-145 and one ball at 150 ,i trust them more than star cricket and that seemed accurate ,star cricket speed guns have shown zak clocking 170 and chawla 150.
on cricinfo speed gun he was 137-145 and one ball at 150 ' date='i trust them more than star cricket and that seemed accurate ,star cricket speed guns have shown zak clocking 170 and chawla 150.[/quote'] I dnt trust cricinfo. Sometimes they show 2 speeds in one deliveries. I have given examples of that in test series. They are writing that speeds and can be mistaken. so go by yours eys what you see on TV, not what you are reading on cricinfo. AT one occasion in test on Ishant bowling there commentary was like. 131K delivery. Ishant bowled at 137K, played well blah blah blah.... Speed were written 2 times on a single ball. and this was not only one occasion. I have seen it many a times in cricinfo. So i don't believe them at all.
I dnt trust cricinfo. Sometimes they show 2 speeds in one deliveries. I have given examples of that in test series. They are writing that speeds and can be mistaken. so go by yours eys what you see on TV, not what you are reading on cricinfo. AT one occasion in test on Ishant bowling there commentary was like. 131K delivery. Ishant bowled at 137K, played well blah blah blah.... Speed were written 2 times on a single ball. and this was not only one occasion. I have seen it many a times in cricinfo. So i don't believe them at all.
they are better than star cricket crappy speed guns anyday atleast they do this- vye1SQHoGdg
but they too write speeds from ESPN STAR.They dont have their own separate speed guns.
no they use sky sports as all their speeds are different ,i would wait till seeing finn bowl at 145+ in 2-3 matches before saying anything.
BHai...Finn never bowled 150 K before. This is the first time I saw him bowling that speed. Lets see what he bowls in the next match. He struggled against SL earlier this summer. He came back from a rest and was fresh and put his all. Similarly what Ishant did in IPL, came back after a long lay off and bowled his heart out agaisnt BRC at Hyderabad where he bowled 150K.
Commentators used to always say that Finn was a yard or two quicker when he played in County cricket. The strength conditioning also helped though. Before this match he was usually 84-88 mph. Here he was 90-95.
even munaf touched 142K once..though it is possible for munaf to touch 142K once and then go back to 116k to 125k..that makes me hate Munaf even more....if he has the capability why doesnt he most often bowl 140+..he is lazy n lethargic
If Aaron plays then Dhoni's plan of getting rid of Fletcher will take a massive blow, it's ovious he playing a nad captain to get rid of the coach. Dont play Aaron instead play trundlers and blame the coach. who will get the sack first - Dhoni? Fletcher?
Hmm...Good to see somebody's been smokin the good stuff :two_thumbs_up:

Varun Aaron has a few things on his side, age, fitness, pace, very rarely does a player start playing international cricket and is successfull from the start.Players with the right attributes should be persisted because the chances of success are higher , Vinay Kumar , RP Singh what are the chances of them running thru a side or playing alot of test's for India.Mostly in test matches where a bowler has the luxury of bowling more overs and be more aggressive, some times raw fast bowlers have a higher chance of success, Ishant Sharma for example is a different bowler in test.If you look at Wahab Riaz , Mohd Amir, Umar Gul , they did not start their career with a bang, but given enough chances to succeed and since they had the requisite talent they became successfull.There have been more failures in their bowling also ,Rao, Sohail Tanveer,Mohd Irfan, difference being more players are being tested also the culture of fast bowling and the diet and the fast bowling mentality.Personally I think India should have enough talent , Bihar, Jharkhand, J&K, dELHI, pUNJAB,kERALA, places where the general athletecism and physique should allow for more fast bowling talent,difference being awareness as regards to proper diet and fitness.Fast bowlers should not be ground to dust on domestic dust bowls also given enough rest which our Ranji schedule does'nt allow making them mediocre also should be identified and nurtured.

Varun Aaron has a few things on his side' date=' age, fitness, pace, [b']very rarely does a player start playing international cricket and is successfull from the start.Players with the right attributes should be persisted with because the chances of success are higher , Vinay Kumar , RP Singh what are the chances of them running thru a side or playing alot of test's for India.Mostly in test matches where a bowler has the luxury of bowling more overs and be more aggressive, some times raw fast bowlers have a higher chance of success, Ishant Sharma for example is a different bowler in test.If you look at Wahab Riaz , Mohd Amir, Umar Gul , they did not start their career with a bang, but given enough chances to succeed and since they had the requisite talent they became successfull.There have been more failures in their bowling also ,Rao, Sohail Tanveer,Mohd Irfan, difference being more players are being tested also the culture of fast bowling and the diet and the fast bowling mentality.Personally I think India should have enough talent , Bihar, Jharkhand, J&K, dELHI, pUNJAB,kERALA, places where the general athletecism and physique should allow for more fast bowling talent,difference being awareness as regards to proper diet and fitness.Fast bowlers should not be ground to dust on domestic dust bowls also given enough rest which our Ranji schedule does'nt allow making them mediocre also should be identified and nurtured.
:two_thumbs_up: For tests --- Pacers with pace and reasonable accuracy. Spinners who can spin the ball almost anywhere and preferably have the doosra / googly. Batsmen who can play well both on the front foot and off the back foot and are good against bounce, swing and spin.

Vinay Kumar..........sala i am sure if he was also injured they would have played Mishra.....and if he was injure too...they woul have played Tiwary as 8th batsman and if he was injured.....they would have conceded the match to england.....for not fielding an 11...........***ing ridiculous by DHOBI

I Totally second the thot....dhobi has committed big mistakes in this series..... 1. Played a half fit Zak in the first Test. 2. Did not support Ishant and Sreesanth with aggressive Fields...when Dravid was missing catches at the first Slip , he shud have been asked to field some where else...Dravid missed around a Dozen catches in Slips in the series....he was putting all his concentration in his batting and sleeping on the Field. 3. Supported an out of form Bhajji to the hilt...he shud have played ashwin or Ojha instead by replacing a totally offcolour Sardar eventually Sardar flew back home...nobody till date actually know how was he injured and when...spin bowlers don't get unfit easily though. Mishra was not supported or given enud confidence. He shud have replaced Zak earlier....SreesAnth was also never supported well, he drops him at his fancies, critices his attitude and does not criticise Munaf"s Lazy attitude... Plays that Slow 110K to 120K slowbowler ahead of a regular 140K bowler on a fast track...just saying he is wayward, if he is wayward he will give 5 to 7 extras but he will bowl 5 wicket taking balls tooo He is to be replaced... Aussies. Took care of Brett lee and Shaun tait , johnson and others they were also wayward.