gakgupta Posted October 9, 2011 Posted October 9, 2011 Of all the bowlers, i think ahmed from Hyderabad and shami from Bengal looks really good and ready for next level. Hope to see them in Ranji teams pretty quickly.
rkt.india Posted October 9, 2011 Author Posted October 9, 2011 Of all the bowlers' date=' i think ahmed from Hyderabad and shami from Bengal looks really good and ready for next level. Hope to see them in Ranji teams pretty quickly.[/quote'] Faizal Dhudhat is real raw potential. His action is like he can certainly gain pace even in future. He has the most powerful bowling action in all of the bowlers we are talking about including Aaron and Yadav.
gakgupta Posted October 9, 2011 Posted October 9, 2011 Faizal Dhudhat is real raw potential. His action is like he can certainly gain pace even in future. He has the most powerful bowling action in all of the bowlers we are talking about including Aaron and Yadav. Just curious....rkt.india.....you seem to have lot of knowledge on fast bowling. wondering if u r a fast bowler urslef or coach or analyst...can u revel urself plz?
jairamesh Posted October 9, 2011 Posted October 9, 2011 Again it's all down to ifs and buts, and I still believe playing on dust bowls day in, day out, will only negate these potential fast bowlers' physical ability (through injuries) and development. Playing them on grassy and bouncy wickets will encourage them to keep bowling faster and more importantly keep up their aggression and confidence levels high. I was impressed how Australia unearthed another speedster, the 18 year old Patrick Cummins. The Indian selectors can only dream of such player, because someone like Patrick Cummins in India would have broken down in his first ranji match with his action on bone dry chennai pitch.
vishalvirsingh Posted October 9, 2011 Posted October 9, 2011 I Agree I wud encourage that some of us shud actually reveal ourself and meet over a Tea Party ..I am game to host it in Mumbai
Malcolm Merlyn Posted October 9, 2011 Posted October 9, 2011 Bhai this Dhudhat guy is looking quick. He is beating batsmen for pace many a times. And you may not believe but Rahul Shukla is quick. SHebby has seen him at Eden Gardens in the nets and he was faster than Aaron then and it is not 2 years ago, it was about 3.5 years ago in January 2008 when he was clocked 131 in the competition at the age of 17. If he has not had the pace, no one would have been talking about him. Quite a few plumb LBWs are not given by umpires in this video. Bhai Burra mat maan........ But eyes can make mistake............ Lots of time we see a ball and we think thats fast.........but the speed gun shows it to be 135ks.......
kabira Posted October 10, 2011 Posted October 10, 2011 Heard a lot about him in local newspaper. Malinga Clone.
speed_demon Posted October 10, 2011 Posted October 10, 2011 Gujarats own Malinga Faisal Dhudhats Action Not Only Resembles The Lankan Slinger,He Is Also One To Look Out For In The Future Ajit Bezbaruah | TNN Ahmedabad : When Saurashtra-1 was cruising along in the Swarnim Jayanti G-1 Reliance Cup recently,Gujarat-1 skipper Parthiv Patel turned towards Faisal Dhudhat,a lanky 22-year-old seamer from Ankleshwar,to create some magic.He has been the star of Gujarats under-22 triumph last season where he picked 26 wickets in four matches.This year,Faisal has been dogged by injuries and has figured in just a couple of matches in the Col CK Nayudu Trophy. But playing with 60 per cent fitness as he calls itFaisal was still extracting fair amount of pace and bounce from the patta track and forced the noted chipku of all time in Indian cricket,Sitanshu Kotak,to edge one behind the wicket.Faisal picked up another wicket in the same fashion in the same over and suddenly Gujarat-1 was back in the match.That Gujarat-1 eventually lost the match is another story but what was striking about this young seamer apart from his pace is his action which is a lot like the slinger from Sri Lanka,Lasith Malinga. Talk to him about his resemblance to the Sri Lankan quick,Faisal is quicker than his deliveries,to dismiss any copy cat work here. May be just,but if you look at the videos of Malinga and mine,you will notice that his body remains straight and the arm comes round while my body falls a little towards the left and my arm comes straighter than Malinga, he said and added that he never saw Malinga before he started playing cricket in Ankleshwar.As a village teenager,Faisal always kept away from any camp that was organized by the Bharuch District Cricket Association.It was only when he played at the university level that people saw him bowl and realized that this boy has potential, said his coach Ishtiaq Pathan,who cajoled Faisal to take the game seriously.He used to bowl wrong footed like Sohail Tanvir of Pakistan but his action was always like a slinger.I made him bowl right footed and as he was comfortable with his arm action,I didnt tamper with it much, added Pathan,who requested the Gujarat Ranji selectors to have a look at the boy.They did,and Faisal impressed everybody to be soon playing in the Gujarat U-22 squad.And everybody started calling him Malinga.He is talented and also bowls fast but is a little raw.He will need to work some more before making his way into the senior squad, said Gujarats Ranji skipper Parthiv Patel.Coming from a middle class family where his father Ismail Dhudhat is an engineer in Ankleshwar,Faisal is now serious about cricket and all he dreams is playing for Gujarat and wearing India colours someday.Faisal,who has been named as a stand-by in the Gujarat Ranji one-day team,said : I will keep on bowling the way I know.Selection is not in my hands.May be someday with all my hardwork,I will graduate to the next level.
Cricket Tragic Posted October 10, 2011 Posted October 10, 2011 New Malinga in our team :woot: Viv Richards, Malinga and a Baba. The future is bright. :yay:
rkt.india Posted October 10, 2011 Author Posted October 10, 2011 New Malinga in our team :woot: Viv Richards, Malinga and a Baba. The future is bright. :yay: Bhai abhi to ye GUjarat ki team me bhi ni aaya...Indian team to bahut door ki baat hai....and dusri baat Aravind aur Vinay se fursat milegi to selector in logo ko lenge na... Who is Richards?:dontknow:
MCcricket Posted October 11, 2011 Posted October 11, 2011 He reminds me abit in terms of his bowling like Dilhara except his hand comes in a slingy fashion, a bit of Malinga alot taller then Malinga.I am not sure he is under or over 135 k
MCcricket Posted October 11, 2011 Posted October 11, 2011 rkt What is ur opinion on Unadkat, I think his load up action , his effort and body is not alligned well to show pace for his effort, the way his trunk and arms are flailing it is a loss of momentum, I do not see alot of potential atleast for now dunno why he actually played for India.
MCcricket Posted October 11, 2011 Posted October 11, 2011 If you watch all his deliveries , hia action seems to improve, he is pivoting more at the jump and his action gets more refined also seems to bowl faster with more bounce and the way he jumps.
maniac Posted October 11, 2011 Posted October 11, 2011 with al due respect RKT I find this usual reasoning from you......look at the pitch etc etc etc.......as very lame..... Lets be frank......a bowler is either fast or he is not........and edges are no taken alone by pace....you of all people must know it. As things stand except Yadav and Aaron....we dont have anyone who can bowl 140+ consistently....... Shukla will be a miracle if he goes from 131ks to 150ks...in 2 years.... Rest all are hype......we have heard it....seen it before... I would say apart from varun and yadav dinda is another guy who can hit 140s . Wonder why he isn't talked in the same breath as these 2 Talking about this guy what makes malinga lethal are his yorkers and accuracy.pace and an unconventional action just add to it but doesn't make a difference.until then this kid will just be a malinga wannabe because unconventional action does not work at international level.see Paul Adams for eg
maniac Posted October 11, 2011 Posted October 11, 2011 Abu nechim looked quick in cl20.handled the pressure decently as he could have easily been the one bowler the opposition could have easily targeted given his limited exposure
maniac Posted October 11, 2011 Posted October 11, 2011 With all due respect to fast bowling fans like rkt etc,instead of looking at these unproven cricketers why not take a look at the top 10 to top 20 seamers in fc and analyze their strengths and weakness. Our cricketing structure does not work like in pak were we just spot someone who looks talented in gully cricket and blood him into the Indian squad.we fortunately or unfortunately have a more structured system.before the arvind and vijay kumar jokes pop up there is always a good probability that atleast one pacer in the top 20 fc performers can be a breakout star.
rkt.india Posted October 12, 2011 Author Posted October 12, 2011 With all due respect to fast bowling fans like rkt etc,instead of looking at these unproven cricketers why not take a look at the top 10 to top 20 seamers in fc and analyze their strengths and weakness. Our cricketing structure does not work like in pak were we just spot someone who looks talented in gully cricket and blood him into the Indian squad.we fortunately or unfortunately have a more structured system.before the arvind and vijay kumar jokes pop up there is always a good probability that atleast one pacer in the top 20 fc performers can be a breakout star. yes...watched 12 top seamers in India in Challenger trophy and apart from Mithun, Sangwan, and to some extent Ishwar Chaudhary, no bowler even touched 135K and even Mithun, Sangwan, and Chaudhary are far from the top.
rkt.india Posted October 12, 2011 Author Posted October 12, 2011 I would say apart from varun and yadav dinda is another guy who can hit 140s . Wonder why he isn't talked in the same breath as these 2 Talking about this guy what makes malinga lethal are his yorkers and accuracy.pace and an unconventional action just add to it but doesn't make a difference.until then this kid will just be a malinga wannabe because unconventional action does not work at international level.see Paul Adams for eg No You are wrong. Yes Malinga has accurate yorkers, but those yorkers are that good only because of his low arm bowling action. Batsmen can not figure out different variations due to that action. You are never sure whether it is gonna be a fast yorker or a slower yorker or just a slower ball. It is that difficult to pick him in that bowling action.
MCcricket Posted December 12, 2011 Posted December 12, 2011 RKT watch neo cricket tommorrow, Gujrat VS Tamil Nadu , lets hope ur eye speed gun is good, lol, I am excited lets see what he's got, will keep u guys posted.
rkt.india Posted December 12, 2011 Author Posted December 12, 2011 RKT watch neo cricket tommorrow' date=' Gujrat VS Tamil Nadu , lets hope ur eye speed gun is good, lol, I am excited lets see what he's got, will keep u guys posted.[/quote'] speeds will be shown Neo.