Desi Cartman Posted November 3, 2011 Posted November 3, 2011 Honestly did you send it by mistake? Or you want to bargain your salary with your manager? How on earth can you send offer letter to your manager by mistake:hysterical: Anyway this is not pressure ' date=' it is just embarrassing:--D[/quote'] yaar I scanned and sent PDF to email address, but sending via email isnt working so we are sharing it on a network drive, by mistake I saved it under another department's folder to which I dont have access. Asked someone to email to me and delete, told him its personal and 24 hrs later. My manger tells me I dont deserve a bonus & Im not honest as Im about to leave :cantstop: Sala g@@nd mein lele bonus. I am just having luls as I am waiting for the visa to resign anyway :angelic: BTW Im moving to the USA ... (if I get the visa )
Aaku Posted November 3, 2011 Posted November 3, 2011 I have no idea 10th mein bacho ko kis cheeez ka pressure hota hai ? anyway abhi meri young life mein koi aisi situation aayi nahi :icflove: :D
EnterTheVoid Posted November 3, 2011 Posted November 3, 2011 BTW Im moving to the USA ... (if I get the visa ) That comes as a surprise. Why tho? Melbourne is such an awesome place.
Desi Cartman Posted November 3, 2011 Posted November 3, 2011 That comes as a surprise. Why tho? Melbourne is such an awesome place. I have family there and I have worked with most big corporations in Aus. Especially in consulting, the ones where I havent, I dont want to work there so its for career progression and family reason. BTW Melbourne isnt as awesome as surveys state, the median house price is 650k when avg household salary is around 60k. Its a good place to live but there are more opportunities in the US. In my case, I can always come back here and find a job. Its the best time to try it out..
Desi Cartman Posted November 3, 2011 Posted November 3, 2011 I have no idea 10th mein bacho ko kis cheeez ka pressure hota hai ? anyway abhi meri young life mein koi aisi situation aayi nahi :icflove: :D I was under a lot of pressue when I was in class X, as I had a kidney stone and was too young to be operated upon (that was actually a lot pressure, damn thing hurts a lot) . So I stayed at home for almost the whole year .. passed the Exams without attending school or even exams ... Papa was happy with whatever I got as I didnt waste the year .. I think I had 60-70% :cantstop: but without attending school, exams or tuition it wasnt bad. Good thing was my parents didnt care about it, they just didnt want me to feel bad about it
Desi Cartman Posted November 3, 2011 Posted November 3, 2011 OK' date=' whereabouts in the US? California?[/quote'] Probably
Ram Posted November 4, 2011 Posted November 4, 2011 yaar I scanned and sent PDF to email address, but sending via email isnt working so we are sharing it on a network drive, by mistake I saved it under another department's folder to which I dont have access. Asked someone to email to me and delete, told him its personal and 24 hrs later. My manger tells me I dont deserve a bonus & Im not honest as Im about to leave :cantstop: Sala g@@nd mein lele bonus. I am just having luls as I am waiting for the visa to resign anyway :angelic: BTW Im moving to the USA ... (if I get the visa ) Welcome to the land of the brave and free! US A.. US A.. US A.. US A! :yay:
Ram Posted November 4, 2011 Posted November 4, 2011 If writing the exams weren't bad enough, the announcing of the results were pure retribution. They used to release the results online, often times at ungodly hours (11 pm, midnight). Apart from the nerds who knew they'd breeze thru everything, pretty much 95% of us had at least one subject that could either way. The day there was speculation that the results will be out, everyone will walk around with a lump in their throat and a constipated look in their face. The worst part, after all that tension and anxiety, the university would announce that the results are being delayed due to technical difficulties.:nervous: I sometimes feel that our entire education system is custom designed by an appalling to sadist to really test the limits of our boys & gals mental fortitude. Every single step is carefully sculpted so that it can impact the maximum stress. :mad:
Sachin=GOD Posted November 4, 2011 Posted November 4, 2011 If writing the exams weren't bad enough' date=' the announcing of the results were pure retribution. They used to release the results online, often times at ungodly hours (11 pm, midnight). Apart from the nerds who knew they'd breeze thru everything, pretty much 95% of us had at least one subject that could either way. [b'] The day there was speculation that the results will be out, everyone will walk around with a lump in their throat and a constipated look in their face. The worst part, after all that tension and anxiety, the university would announce that the results are being delayed due to technical difficulties.:nervous: I sometimes feel that our entire education system is custom designed by an appalling to sadist to really test the limits of our boys & gals mental fortitude. Every single step is carefully sculpted so that it can impact the maximum stress. :mad: happened in every single semester of college :mad: :mad: the speculation about the announcement of the result would last for days/weeks - aaj aayega, kal aayega, next week aayega :wall:
punjabi_khota Posted November 4, 2011 Posted November 4, 2011 Desi lets meet up sometime and have lots of bad mexican food.
yoda Posted November 4, 2011 Posted November 4, 2011 Day before undergrad exams without a doubt. X and XII were all a breeze when compared to all that cr@p we had to do in Eng.
WC2011INDIA Posted November 4, 2011 Posted November 4, 2011 Engineering was worst pressure phase of my life. Struggled to get good grades. :(( High school was a breeze. Managed to get pretty good grades without studying.
nikred Posted November 5, 2011 Posted November 5, 2011 My second job. Was a living hell. Few days in it, I realized I was just not cut out for that job. I blame the interviewer, you do not test a guy with his theoretical knowledge to judge his practical experience. I see many people do that in an interview. Its is lazy, flawed and unfair. :((
Blue Panther Posted November 5, 2011 Posted November 5, 2011 Never, always found something to laugh whenever i felt little nervous.
Texy Posted November 5, 2011 Posted November 5, 2011 worst pressure moment: longest 20 secs between your gf declaring she's pregnant & following it up by saying April Fool :((
J P K Posted November 5, 2011 Posted November 5, 2011 i always chew bubble gum when i am in pressure so pressure does not show in my face in my tenth class i was chewing it so hard that i swallowed it :((
gaurav92 Posted November 5, 2011 Posted November 5, 2011 I have no idea 10th mein bacho ko kis cheeez ka pressure hota hai ? anyway abhi meri young life mein koi aisi situation aayi nahi :icflove: :D I agree. This pressure thing is highly overrated IMO for tenthies, thankfully never been through a "pressure" situation yet in my life :icflove: