G_B_ Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 G_B_ Sorry yaar' date=' you hardly have any ICF $$. I forgot to put the disclaimer earlier, see my original post! Hey it is my rules. :D[/quote'] sure :--D no worries I shall revert back to my original prediction of a draw. i do believe there is rain predicted on monday 26th
cowboysfan Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 The most valuable weapon we had against AUs was Bhajji but because of our stupid selectors he won't be there' date=' so no i don't see us beating Aus without him[/quote'] welcome to icf bhajji,hope you get back to cricket soon.
rajmarie Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 India winning this 1st test in the 1st hour after lunch on 5th day in a tense & great match :winky:
rajmarie Posted December 20, 2011 Posted December 20, 2011 welcome to icf bhajji' date='hope you get back to cricket soon.[/quote'] Kya bakwas kar raha hai.....oh..u mean for the Punjab Ranji team...Oh I got it...for Mumbai Indians....tab theek hai.
Deleted_User_1 Posted December 20, 2011 Author Posted December 20, 2011 I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option. I want a draw option!!!!! :cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile: :cry_smile:
Tarun45 Posted December 21, 2011 Posted December 21, 2011 welcome to icf bhajji' date='hope you get back to cricket soon.[/quote'] Just look up Bhajji's record against Aus in the past and you will see he is a must have when we play against them
Laaloo Posted December 21, 2011 Posted December 21, 2011 Just look up Bhajji's record against Aus in the past and you will see he is a must have when we play against them http://stats.espncricinfo.com/ci/engine/player/29264.html?class=1;home_or_away=2;opposition=2;template=results;type=allround The only important stat here is that he averages a pathetic 73.22 with 9 wickets from 4 matches in Australia. And going by his recent form ( when he wasn't faking injuries), it's a good thing he's not playing. He most likely would have crossed the century mark. :isalute:
BeautifulGame Posted December 21, 2011 Posted December 21, 2011 Just look up Bhajji's record against Aus in the past and you will see he is a must have when we play against them Like averaging 70 in Australia? P.S. Thats his average with the ball not bat
bulbul Posted December 21, 2011 Posted December 21, 2011 Just look up Bhajji's record against Aus in the past and you will see he is a must have when we play against them dont want to start a debate here still for u r enlightment 4 matches 9 wickets at avg 73.22
bulbul Posted December 21, 2011 Posted December 21, 2011 lol lot of bahjji fans like me here :hysterical:
Deleted_User_1 Posted December 21, 2011 Author Posted December 21, 2011 From the two tour matches, except Ashwin none of the other bowlers impressed me. Zak was not in match form which is understandable coming to international scene after a long layoff and he seems like a injury waiting to happen. Pissant is doubtful. If you ask me, he will not play at MCG. Yadav is basically a newbie. If you ask me we are going in with injury prone, newbies and trundlers. Unless the pitch has a lot of juice, Aussie batsman are going to have a field day! It remains to be seen how the maharathis stand up, if any at all. I still say it is a loss unless weather intervenes significantly. Then India might squueze out a draw. Phaack de India!
Old guy Posted December 21, 2011 Posted December 21, 2011 i wont worry much abt zack not getting wickets he is class act, remember world cup he started slow and then in 1 over he changed his form ishant he really needs to be replaced now he is injury prone and dinda looks in much better for then him yadav even though he is newbie he is doing lot of things right last match bowled 15 overs got 3 wickets this match bowled 5 in first innings got khawaja (who now is dropped!) didn't bowl much in 2nd innings i will bet on him to pick atleast 3 wickets per innings he is genuine wicket taker we saw that against west indies,england and now in these practice games so bowling is allright could ve been much better w/o injuries crippling us i jsut hope we dont lose bowler during match we can cope with 1 injury before match but not during the match
Blue Panther Posted December 21, 2011 Posted December 21, 2011 If ishu and zak is fit for the whole match i would vote for a draw.
Tarun45 Posted December 21, 2011 Posted December 21, 2011 Like averaging 70 in Australia? P.S. Thats his average with the ball not bat Ok i agree his stats have been pretty poor in Aus, but you can't deny that Ponting is Bhajjji's bunny and that should be reason enough to select him when playing againstAus
Kumar Posted December 21, 2011 Posted December 21, 2011 Loss/Draw.... I cant see us winning this at all unless we get a great start from Gambhir and Sehwag and being the MCG singles and twos and threes contribute alot so shall be interesting to see these slow joe's in action! Coming into this series, a few good things we have on our side you culd say, an inform dravid, new youngsters ashwin, yadav and kohli ....... but at the same time our openers of recent in tests have been somewhat below par, tendulkar hasnt scored a test century since practically a year ago, dhonis batting in Oz shall be interesting as well and with zaheer returning from injuiry and ishant as well ( god knows why we picked him, must be his spell against ponting which trigerred selectors) it seems like it could really go either way but more on a downside for india
cowboysfan Posted December 21, 2011 Posted December 21, 2011 Just look up Bhajji's record against Aus in the past and you will see he is a must have when we play against them now i am convinced you are indeed Bhajji.
cowboysfan Posted December 21, 2011 Posted December 21, 2011 I am actually hoping the aussies would be dumb enough to prepare a spicy track,its our one true shot at a victory.
Deleted_User_1 Posted December 22, 2011 Author Posted December 22, 2011 Abe *********o, dum nahin hain kya, bet lagao! Achcha deep inside you know we are gonna lose! :hysterical:
Manny_Pacquiao Posted December 22, 2011 Posted December 22, 2011 Abe *********o' date=' dum nahin hain kya, bet lagao! Achcha deep inside you know we are gonna lose! :hysterical:[/quote'] do u have paypal??