Zelch Posted February 22, 2012 Posted February 22, 2012 With Dhoni, when we enter into a match, the contest is always b/w Dhoni vs Dhoni. Dont know what bizarre and stubborn decisions this Ahole makes on the field. He has very decent team and all he needs is to make them play as a team and hungry for wins. Look at SriLanka team or a NewZealand team, both have limited resources which they make use to the every last ounce.
amiret Posted February 22, 2012 Posted February 22, 2012 But, support him for what he has been contributing to our nation as a true hero many dreamed of during our freedom struggle. yes , Lal , Bal & Pal were dreaming of Dhoni during their struggle.
Prakat Posted February 22, 2012 Posted February 22, 2012 Funny' date=' this is the age old tactics employed time and again, from Nazis to [b']neo modernists to trivialize someone ... oh well, Texy, I've read your other posts and I thought you are different :) arre yeh kon hai bhai? Or do you have an unnatural fear of corduroy-wearing artists?
DhoniAdorer Posted February 22, 2012 Author Posted February 22, 2012 Cool down sir!!! It's ok to like' date=' dislike a player. We all want him to perform. He's one of my fav captains as well. But, if he is not performing, then even he has to bow down.[/quote'] No, i was n't mad.. I don't know you watch foxnews USA.. Not a good analogy but I can try anyway. When Bush was there and had you not supported his doctrine of first strike policy, you were slandered as 'enemy combatant - meaning that you are aiding and abetting the enemies' at all their air-shows. It reminds me of that when I saw his response that I'm Dhoni's PR by discounting by substance but namecalling
DhoniAdorer Posted February 22, 2012 Author Posted February 22, 2012 arre yeh kon hai bhai? Or do you have an unnatural fear of corduroy-wearing artists? ha ha .. Neo modernists came past post modernist and they believe that equality and relativism are "mutually contradictory ... there are few more but it may divert our attention on cricket
DhoniAdorer Posted February 22, 2012 Author Posted February 22, 2012 rally ? don`t forgot to take Astrix with u How about you?
DhoniAdorer Posted February 22, 2012 Author Posted February 22, 2012 More and more I think of the subject, I feel we may run into same infighting that Pakistan experienced 2 years ago.. Simple solution, a. Sack Sehwag permanently - b. reprimand Gambir, and suspend him for 2 series c. Phase out Sachin this year- He can't pick and choose what he wants to play and where he wants to play. I don't care about this cricketing ability but no one is beyond Team India
DhoniAdorer Posted February 22, 2012 Author Posted February 22, 2012 Let be him the captain of the T20 and ODI ,but as a test captain can't support him at all .His performance in tests is pretty much awful i.e batting .Don't try to argue with the hundred, he scored against minnow like WI in India . Dhoni doesn't seem to be interested in tests .So,its better to find a new test captain soon. Not many captains would have survived 8-0 whitewash ,but because he won us World cup he is still there. Honestly, how captain is responsible for poor inept batting and bowling from others? If you are given a bunch of folks who don't perform 99% of the time and lived in their legacy shield, what can he do?
DhoniAdorer Posted February 22, 2012 Author Posted February 22, 2012 arre bhai joke tha ....always there to support our captain! :icflove: I know .. but the problem is trolls and haters here will pick up the line and deride on my substance why should we support Dhoni
Stuge Posted February 22, 2012 Posted February 22, 2012 Honestly' date=' how captain is responsible for poor inept batting and bowling from others? [b']If you are given a bunch of folks who don't perform 99% of the time and lived in their legacy shield, what can he do? Keep in mind, he amongst those folks , when it comes to test batting . between, What do you make up for statement like these right in the middle of the series . http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/sports/cricket/series-tournaments/india-in-australia/top-stories/Dhoni-hints-at-Test-retirement-by-2013/articleshow/11460190.cms http://www.thehindu.com/sport/cricket/article2795313.ece He doesn't seem to be much interested in playing Test cricket . Plus ,I want to clear he will get my support till he plays for India .
Ultimate_Game Posted February 22, 2012 Posted February 22, 2012 My Fellow cricket Fans The cricketing world is very different now with jealous and bitterness each passing day. We dare not forget the day we were the heirs and champions of first cricketing revolution, T20 and ODI WC win under the leadership of Dhoni. Let every cricketing fans know, whether they wish Dhoni well or ill, that we as supporter of Dhoni , pay any price, bear any burden, meet any hardship, support any friend, oppose any foe, in order to assure the support and success of our Team India under Dhoni. This much we pledge - and more To those supporters of old foes , the cricketer who occupies crease for not more than 1 over - who tries his longevity for meaningless pursuit of centuries, or one who can't play genuine pace, I can tell you, your days are numbered and cricket fans are looking at you closely than what you may realize for poisoning genuine fans with venom of hatreds. So let us being anew - remembering on both sides that civility is not a sign of weakness and sincerity is always subject to proof. Let us never negotiate out of fear. But let us never fear to negotiate. I urge you, don't support Dhoni and his decisions because he may hold 100s of records such as, a. holds the India record of most dismissals in ODI b. holds most dismissals in an innings c. highest batting average d. T20 wC win from an inexperience team when leadership was thrust upon him e. ODI WC win with equally inept team f. level headedness -whether winning or losing g. Holds highest win/loss ratio in Tests/ODI and the list goes on and on. But, support him for what he has been contributing to our nation as a true hero many dreamed of during our freedom struggle. And so, my beloved cricketing lovers, ask not what Dhoni can bring to you, ask what you can do for him to support in his pursuit of continued success in this midst of adversary God Bless our Cricket Sakshi, is that you? :--D
The Dark Horse Posted February 23, 2012 Posted February 23, 2012 He has all my support in ODIs, but not above criticism:P As for tests he should be the second person to be kicked out from the team next to sehwag
maniac Posted February 23, 2012 Posted February 23, 2012 I think OP is a membership club than an actual individual....consisting of elite members such as Chawla,Nehra,RP Singh,Jadeja,Raina,Vinay Kumar,Jogi etc
Deleted_User_1 Posted February 23, 2012 Posted February 23, 2012 My Fellow cricket Fans The cricketing world is very different now with jealous and bitterness each passing day. We dare not forget the day we were the heirs and champions of first cricketing revolution, T20 and ODI WC win under the leadership of Dhoni. Let every cricketing fans know, whether they wish Dhoni well or ill, that we as supporter of Dhoni , pay any price, bear any burden, meet any hardship, support any friend, oppose any foe, in order to assure the support and success of our Team India under Dhoni. This much we pledge - and more To those supporters of old foes , the cricketer who occupies crease for not more than 1 over - who tries his longevity for meaningless pursuit of centuries, or one who can't play genuine pace, I can tell you, your days are numbered and cricket fans are looking at you closely than what you may realize for poisoning genuine fans with venom of hatreds. So let us being anew - remembering on both sides that civility is not a sign of weakness and sincerity is always subject to proof. Let us never negotiate out of fear. But let us never fear to negotiate. I urge you, don't support Dhoni and his decisions because he may hold 100s of records such as, a. holds the India record of most dismissals in ODI b. holds most dismissals in an innings c. highest batting average d. T20 wC win from an inexperience team when leadership was thrust upon him e. ODI WC win with equally inept team f. level headedness -whether winning or losing g. Holds highest win/loss ratio in Tests/ODI and the list goes on and on. But, support him for what he has been contributing to our nation as a true hero many dreamed of during our freedom struggle. And so, my beloved cricketing lovers, ask not what Dhoni can bring to you, ask what you can do for him to support in his pursuit of continued success in this midst of adversary God Bless our Cricket Get the feck out of town!! :hysterical::hysterical: Ask not how Dhobi can wash your clothes, ask how your clothes can be washed by Dhobi!!! - JFK
Nova Posted February 23, 2012 Posted February 23, 2012 Ask not how Dhobi can wash your clothes' date= ask how your clothes can be washed by Dhobi!!! - JFK quote :fail: try again... "Ask not if Dhoni can wash your clothes, ask yourself if your clothes are worthy of being washed by him!" :giggle:
Deleted_User_1 Posted February 23, 2012 Posted February 23, 2012 quote :fail: try again... "Ask not if Dhoni can wash your clothes, ask yourself if your clothes are worthy of being washed by him!" :giggle: Nah, yours is lame! :finger: