nsareen Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 I feel ashamed to support this arrogant Indian team, what is written is not entirely wrong, and the Indian team has given all the chance to them to write the crap and insult the entire nation.
nsareen Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 i think this thread needs to be merged.. dint realize another one already,
daryl1985 Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 What he said about SRT is stupid but he does have a point. We have shown little to no fight in the last 2 tours. Kohli and Ishant have been petulant and shown their middle finger to Aussie fans and at every opportunity Srinivasan, Sehwag or Gambhir have made a reference to our home form. Rather than talking about how strong we are at home, the players should be working doubly hard to improve in these conditions. Look at how our players reacted to how England players reacted after being whitewashed in the UAE. They admitted they had been well beaten and said they would do their best to come back stronger in the future. We have fat **** Sehwag telling the media that we are lions at home.
Robelinda Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 Look at how our players reacted to how England players reacted after being whitewashed in the UAE. They admitted they had been well beaten and said they would do their best to come back stronger in the future. We have fat **** Sehwag telling the media that we are lions at home. Yeah great post dude. England copped it on the chin, and vowed to improve. No stupid comments from the players, they just got on with it and copped the abuse etc. Ridiculous contrast to the Indian team. Like India, England copped a whitewash being #1 team, but the attitudes are chalk and cheese.
Marut Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 This gets said after India tours fancied opponents everytime. There was a small window of 6-7 years in the 70 year history of Indian cricket when India performed a lot better away, especially under Ganguly and Dhoni. I am assuming that "normalcy service" is being resumed now and the tamasha league is not going to help make things any better. If past is any evidence, India will go back to the 1930-2000 era when it comes to away tours. They will continue to loose heavily and they will be lucky to draw matches. Our selectors freely admit that we are home lions, and this is what their goal is, and they will acheive this alone. Please don't compare the white washes handed out by India to visiting teams as an example. India has never decimated any opponent at home, in the manner they have been decimated during the last two tours. The 3-0 or 4-0 score line is not the problem per se, but check the score cards and the margin of defeats to note that India suffered two of the biggest series losses in the history of the game within one year. This is an alarming sign that cannot be dismissed by showing "home examples" which were rarely record margin wins. This team is not even equal to Bangladesh at the moment, when it comes to playing overseas. It deserves all the ridicule and none of our players deserve even half the pay checks they are currently getting.
adi B Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 this team is sh1t, deserves to lose , even to bangladesh, main thing is it wont even effect them, they will play ipl, forget all what happened, i hope they lose badly in home as well , o hail hockey!!
amiret Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 Our selectors freely admit that we are home lions' date= and this is what their goal is, and they will acheive this alone. Our players are toeing the same line(gambhir , kohli). Please don't compare the white washes handed out by India to visiting teams as an example. India has never decimated any opponent at home, in the manner they have been decimated during the last two tours. I think the fans have decided to redefine the term "whitewash". I think we defeated Eng 3-0 at home in the 90's. The 3-0 or 4-0 score line is not the problem per se, but check the score cards and the margin of defeats to note that India suffered two of the biggest series losses in the history of the game within one year. It deserves all the ridicule and none of our players deserve even half the pay checks they are currently getting. exactly.... we suffered 4 innings defeats in 8 matches. Worst losing streak since 1968
chainsmoker1985 Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 These are shameless. Don't deserve any respect from us.
HyroProto Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 but havent these very same testaments being uttered by u lot in various threads here ? Each of those criticism points have been posted here only in a much more stronger form by fans.... the only difference is..he is not Indian..
vvvslaxman Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 Hate this guy Malcom Conn. But here he is just stating the obvious.
zen Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 The way we played, we deserve to be criticized ..... Some criticism could be over the top but only way to stop it is by performing on the field
Raghav_12 Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 This gets said after India tours fancied opponents everytime. There was a small window of 6-7 years in the 70 year history of Indian cricket when India performed a lot better away, especially under Ganguly and Dhoni. I am assuming that "normalcy service" is being resumed now and the tamasha league is not going to help make things any better. If past is any evidence, India will go back to the 1930-2000 era when it comes to away tours. They will continue to loose heavily and they will be lucky to draw matches. Our selectors freely admit that we are home lions, and this is what their goal is, and they will acheive this alone. Please don't compare the white washes handed out by India to visiting teams as an example. India has never decimated any opponent at home, in the manner they have been decimated during the last two tours. The 3-0 or 4-0 score line is not the problem per se, but check the score cards and the margin of defeats to note that India suffered two of the biggest series losses in the history of the game within one year. This is an alarming sign that cannot be dismissed by showing "home examples" which were rarely record margin wins. This team is not even equal to Bangladesh at the moment, when it comes to playing overseas. It deserves all the ridicule and none of our players deserve even half the pay checks they are currently getting. Great Post. The kind of attitude most of these young players have I don't see them winning a lot overseas. That was the golden era in first decade of 2000 when we competed with best in the business in their homes. I think last such tour was SA in around an year ago. After that normalcy has been resumed. Undoubtedly, this is worst ever phase for Indian test team since the time india has started mattering to world cricket. This team is even worse then Azhar's home tigers from mid 90's. That team had lost only one test out of three when they had visited England in 96 (though that England team was weaker then current one) and had got in wining situation in SA atleast once (Captown test) I would be surprised if Dhoni survives this 8-0 humiliation. It would be first in history if he does.
audioman Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 You all seem to forget the last tour to Australia, when the same Aussie press were almost as hard, but on Ricky Ponting's (and their own) Australian team. The big difference is, quite obviously, the results on the field. When you crib and complain about things, the only way you will be taken seriously is if you put up good results on the field. As hurting as this article makes things sound, very little is undeserving. As bad as some overseas tours have been throughout India's history, I doubt anything comes even close to this. Think about it, this tour started off with talks of India actually winning in Australia for the first time. For that to come to this, boggles the mind really. In my memory, this is THE worst overseas tour of all-time for India.
Sachinism Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 Read this on the way to work. Can't believe this passes as journalism these days. Absolute garbage
Sachinism Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 You all seem to forget the last tour to Australia' date=' when the same Aussie press were almost as hard, but on Ricky Ponting's (and their own) Australian team. The big difference is, quite obviously, the results on the field. When you crib and complain about things, the only way you will be taken seriously is if you put up good results on the field. As hurting as this article makes things sound, very little is undeserving. As bad as some overseas tours have been throughout India's history, I doubt anything comes even close to this. Think about it, this tour started off with talks of India actually winning in Australia for the first time. For that to come to this, boggles the mind really. In my memory, this is THE worst overseas tour of all-time for India.[/quote'] Been hibernating?
express bowling Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 Ultimate clutching at straws. Carry on whinging. Losing with dignity in tact is perfectly fine. India has the dignity of a woman in a porn scene with 100 men doing her.. India has played badly and lost. No excuses. We should work really hard on improving our overseas game and beating teams consistently in their countries. But your post is the most "dignified" one I have ever read on the ICF. There aren't that many Aussie posters in this forum and the impression you are giving about your country by writing such "classy" stuff about another country generally in just wonderful. Please carry on in this fashion and show us how " well educated" you are. :hatsoff:
phaedrus Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 badly written article but most of the points are extremely valid. not that much is going to change.
Texy Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 kaun hai ye madarjaat writer? jab PK stump ukharke bum mei ghoosayenge tab pata chalega hum kaun hai
Desi Cartman Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 Nothing new, I remember reading similar articles at the end of last tour of Australia. BTW BCCI and other boards need to put their foot down and stop this nonsense of playing in Australia for 3 months.
Marut Posted February 27, 2012 Posted February 27, 2012 You all seem to forget the last tour to Australia' date=' when the same Aussie press were almost as hard, but on Ricky Ponting's (and their own) Australian team. The big difference is, quite obviously, the results on the field. When you crib and complain about things, the only way you will be taken seriously is if you put up good results on the field. As hurting as this article makes things sound, very little is undeserving. As bad as some overseas tours have been throughout India's history, I doubt anything comes even close to this. Think about it, this tour started off with talks of India actually winning in Australia for the first time. For that to come to this, boggles the mind really. In my memory, this is THE worst overseas tour of all-time for India.[/quote'] It was just hype. India had just lost 4-0 to England and all the losses were huge. I don't think any serious fans expected India to win in Australia. I expected India to lose 2-0 or 3-1, 4-0 was still a surprise shock for me, as two 4-0 and so many innings defeats in a cascade has never happened for the past forty years. India has played badly even by their poor overseas standards of the 80s and 90s.