Who is the answer to India's allrounder conundrum?

• Yusuf Pathan
    • Suresh Raina
    • Ravindra Jadeja
    • Irfan Pathan

Abhishek Nayar is in terrific form with the bat,but his bowling i think is mediocre.same with shukla. Rishi Dhawan as you mentioned is a good prospect,opens the bowling too.
L Balaji won't say openly but he is also looking to make a comeback. He is terrific form with bat and ball both. Although he has his limitations with bowling speeds but he is good striker down the order

I doubt we will have any genuine allrounder anytime soon...the best India can do is come up with batting allrounder who can bowl 10 overs in ODI and contain /fill overs in Test matches. Here again Irfan is the only possible candidate specially in overseas, the rest Jadeja,Raina,Yusuf etc are only good for ODI (that too in SC)..on test arena they are lambs for slaughter !

I doubt we will have any genuine allrounder anytime soon...the best India can do is come up with batting allrounder who can bowl 10 overs in ODI and contain /fill overs in Test matches. Here again Irfan is the only possible candidate specially in overseas' date=' the rest Jadeja,Raina,Yusuf etc are only good for ODI (that too in SC)..on test arena they are lambs for slaughter ![/quote'] There r lots genuine all-rounders in our domestic circuit. Just that they need more exposure and needs to be groomed. and if BCCI keep ignoring domestic cricket like they did this time when they didn't telecast even a single Vijay Hazare match, then our domestic players will not get any exposure.
Stuart Binny 9 matches 25 wickets 19.48 avge 9 matches 798 runs 66.50 avge 5 centuries for this season will he be useful like his daddy?
I'm surprised too see those numbers.He didn't seem all that impressive last year.Let's see how he progresses..
Stuart Binny 9 matches 25 wickets 19.48 avge 9 matches 798 runs 66.50 avge 5 centuries for this season will he be useful like his daddy?
Have you watched Stuart Binny's bowling? Stuart Binny's bowling is no better than Robin Singh. Aur agar itne saal wait karne ke baad Robin Singh jaisa all-rounder hi lana tha, to itni wait karne ka kya fayda
Have you watched Stuart Binny's bowling? Stuart Binny's bowling is no better than Robin Singh. Aur agar itne saal wait karne ke baad Robin Singh jaisa all-rounder hi lana tha' date=' to itni wait karne ka kya fayda[/quote'] 25 wickets in 9 matches so 18 innings at domestic level how is that good ?
Sahi baat hai.. Not sure whether he is talking about domestic first class matches or list A matches
no way he is getting so many wickets in odis :cantstop: comes on man flat tracks do these teams even play 9 list a matches ?

Irfan Pathan the best Allrounder in India, S Binny I was very impressed with, talented bat and a decent bowler, good action , seam, swing, pace wise similar to VK.R Dhawan have heard a bit about him not seen him.L Shukla also a batting all rounder , only Pathan can be a bet for test's at this point of time.

Irfan Pathan the best Allrounder in India' date=' S Binny I was very impressed with, talented bat and a decent bowler, good action , seam, swing, pace wise similar to VK.R Dhawan have heard a bit about him not seen him.L Shukla also a batting all rounder , only Pathan can be a bet for test's at this point of time.[/quote'] now u showed me the truth :(( ya he is def good enough for our indian team where pk with his current form is playing :((
now u showed me the truth :(( ya he is def good enough for our indian team where pk with his current form is playing :((
See where India lacks is not options but planning and selections and a unimaginative , biased capt, we have Ashwin , Rahul Sharma, Yuvraj,Irfan, who can do dual roles.Ishant is a good stodgy tailender.I would love to have better selections no Mithun's, VK'S, PK'S, Jadeja's, Unadkats.Get the guys who have potential Dinda, Gony, Tyagi, R Sharma, Anwar Ahmed, Shami Ahmed, Pawan Suyal, Abu Nechim, Manish Pandey, Stuart Binny, S Dhawan, Saha,Kartik,I Jaggi, Mukund, Murali Vijay, Tiwary, Pujara, Rahane.
See where India lacks is not options but planning and selections and a unimaginative ' date=' biased capt, we have Ashwin , Rahul Sharma, Yuvraj,Irfan, who can do dual roles.Ishant is a good stodgy tailender.I would love to have better selections no Mithun's, VK'S, PK'S, Jadeja's, Unadkats.Get the guys who have potential Dinda, Gony, Tyagi, R Sharma, Anwar Ahmed, Shami Ahmed, Pawan Suyal, Abu Nechim, Manish Pandey, Stuart Binny, S Dhawan, Saha,Kartik,I Jaggi, Mukund, Murali Vijay, Tiwary, Pujara, Rahane.[/quote'] karthik.. saha is better pandey still dont know much abt him ..... murali vijay..no he sucks imo anwar ahmed needs to prove him first..then should be given chance .. i think more then selecting them selector should keep close eye and bcci should provide better coaches stuart binny if he is as good as vk :P then i have no problems but according to every one he is super tundler..gony i think is lil overrated havent seen him bowl much ipl is not good sample :P nechim this guy has serious potential..shami also very talented (again needs to prove himself like dinda did no excuses cos in same team one guy got 60 wickets..so everything is in his favour) dhawan was tried and tested failure .. instead of him i will give mukund,rahane more chances anyday and about the question in op.. i think we dont have one all rounder but with pathan ,ashwin in team balance is pretty good even with 6 batters

Piyush Chawla seems to have improved his batting a lot.Also looking at the last couple of matches raina is the one who is filling the allrounder slot more than jadeja

I like the way Irfan is bowling . A little more zip & the swing seems to have comeback . Buvenashwar Rao & Sturat Binny deserve a look in
Are you saying Bhuvaneshwar kumar? BTW, any info on Jalaj Saxena?
Piyush Chawla seems to have improved his batting a lot.Also looking at the last couple of matches raina is the one who is filling the allrounder slot more than jadeja
YaR ye chungu-mungu se all-rounders are completely useless and are no better than Jadeja. They might do well in few games here and there but they are not a solution of this problem. We want a proper all-rounder like Irfan Pathan? So when Irfan Pathan fails, we can have other options as well. Right now, we have only 1 option, Irfan Pathan