ICC to probe India-Pakistan WC semi-final match | ICC denies

Stuge

I am not involved in match-fixing, actress Nupur to STAR News

New Delhi: Rubbishing reports about being involved in cricket match-fixing, Bollwood actress Nupur Mehta, exclusively tells STAR News that she has been falsely been implicated into the controversy and she did not share any relations with any cricketers. The picture of Nupur was published in an English Daily for her allegedly links with bookies to fix the match of English County and International match revealed The fixers claimed to have recruited players from countries, including England using a Bollywood actress as a honeytrap. However, Nupur reveals that her photo was a representational picture and no prior permission was used before publishing the blurred face in the match fixing article. Nupur says that she was a big fan of the sport ‘cricket’, but had no links with the baseless allegations surrounding her. A Delhi bookmaker has told the newspaper that county cricket "is a good market" as it involves "low-profile matches and nobody monitors them. That's why good money can be made there without any hassle". “I haven’t heard about any bookie named Vicky Seth,” said Nupur. “This is a dirty prank and is offensive. I don’t know why I am being pulled into all this. Generally people like to use names of actresses in articles. All want to read about glamour in these cricket articles and that is why Bollywood actresses are being a scapegoat, “said a disappointed Nupur. The International Cricket Council (ICC) is to investigate allegations that Indian bookmakers, with the help of a Bollywood actress, have been fixing the results of English County Championship matches and international games, the Sunday Times reported. “A journalist from The Sunday Times called me up on March 10 (Saturday).He told me that there will be a report on match fixing and I will use your name as well. I thought it is a prank and I cut the phone, “ said Nupur to STAR News. “Why did they steal my image from Google and not used the pictures from the ones clicked during IPL parties?” asks an agitated Nupur. The International Cricket Council is all set to launch an inquiry into a report in the 'Sunday Times', which claimed that the Indian bookmakers are fixing the results of England county games and international fixtures. The newspaper's investigation has suggested that the bookmakers offer thousands of pounds to the players. About 44,000 pounds to batsmen for slow scoring, 50,000 pounds for bowlers who concede runs and 750,000 pounds for a player or official who can guarantee a match outcome. It also revealed that corruption tainted last year's World Cup semi-final between India and Pakistan. -With inputs from Agencies.
http://www.newsbullet.in/sports/23-cricket/27126-I%20am%20not%20involved%20in%20match-fixing,%20actress%20Nupur%20to%20STAR%20News Video http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/videos/news/Bollywood-actress-Nupur-Mehta-denies-match-fixing-link/videoshow/12233193.cms

This is why India doesnt play with Pakistan anymore. Everything that involves Pakistanis is tainted to some degree that if you get involved with them, you will also be tainted because of suspicions and accusations. Even their fans suspect their team is always up to some fixing but they are shameless enough to keep following their games. What kind of losers are they ? By the way, this SF fixing thing is absolute bullcrap. Paki players are not that stupid to throw a World Cup Semi Final game against their arch rivals and also give up their best World Cup winning chance in a long time. Its just suicide. So let's just stop with that.

u probably dont know. Lots of suicide bombers come from Pakistan. So the possibility is high:hysterical:
100 out of 100 times that line has been spoken, it has been proven wrong.
Reacting sharply to a British newspaper claim that the India-Pakistan semifinal in the 2011 cricket World Cup may have been fixed, the ICC on Monday dismissed the claim as "spurious". ICC also dismissed the claim that it was investigating the semifinal match
So, previous news was falsely reported by newspapers that claimed icc to probe ind vs pak semi final match . http://economictimes.indiatimes.com/articleshow/12236837.cms
Oh man...Sad news for few Pakistanis who so wanted to believe this :((
But they would be doing the about turns if it was indeed proven that Paki players "fixed" the match and thus the players like Afridi, Ajmal, Misbah, Akmal bros, Gul etc. would be banned for 10 years :--D Paki fans are a weird bunch. They want it to be proven that their team fixes matches and sells their nation like a ***** but somehow they don't the very same guys banned :haha: If we find out that any of our players threw a WC semi final we would be after their heads and wouldn't want the players to play for Team India ever, but for Pakis it's ok coz the players were "innocent" and were forced to fix matches by Indians :hysterical:
That's why WE voted a convicted fixer into lok saba? Wah ji wah. UG making sweeping generalisation seems to be your favourite thing yaar.
what's up with that SL troll these days. Just one series where they have done better than us and he can be seen making fun of India in every thread. And as for the fixing part, let things be proven first. As Navjot Sidhu said, if my aunty would have bee a man, she would have been my uncle.
And there too we won more matches head to head.

Match-fixing: Actress Nupur Mehta denies role may sue newspaper Mumbai: Mar 12, 2012 Bollywood actress Nupur Mehta on Monday rubbished allegations that she was involved in match-fixing in last year's World Cup Cricket semi-final between India and Pakistan at Mohali and threatened to sue a London daily. The Sunday Times carried out a sting operation on a Delhi-based bookie who claimed that the 2011 semi-final was rigged. The paper said that a Bollywood starlet was used to lure Pakistani players to underperform, but did not name her. An image with a blurred face was published in the newspaper with a report claiming that match-fixing is rampant in international cricket and UK's domestic county as well. The image seems to be of Nupur.

Padosis ko india se match haarne ke baad bina match fixing ka blame lagaye khul ke tatti nahi aati na isliye aisa karte hai. Dont worry badhajmi ki problem hai log dakar lete hai yeh salle match fixing ke blame lagate hai. Dono hi suraton mein insan ko relax milta hai. Inke yahan shayad hajmola nahi milti. :hehe:
:hysterical:
That's why WE voted a convicted fixer into lok saba? Wah ji wah. UG making sweeping generalisation seems to be your favourite thing yaar.
I am not talking about everyone but the majority. Why is it after every loss, especially to India, all and sundry come out with match-fixing claims? I am simply calling out the hypocrisy on display here. Either kick out so called fixers from the team which apparently took money to throw the game & under-perform, or just accept you are not good enough and shut up.
I am not talking about everyone but the majority. Why is it after every loss' date=' especially to India, all and sundry come out with match-fixing claims? I am simply calling out the hypocrisy on display here. Either [b']kick out so called fixers from the team which apparently took money to throw the game & under-perform, or just accept you are not good enough and shut up.
That will never happen.