velu Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 I already received 2 warnings and 1 infraction :((. Topic of this season is sachin and its bound to attract trolls after an innings like that. :bow: Anyway hate for trolls is unwarranted , trolls are like arbitragers of stock market, who makes the forum more active and interesting. :hatsoff:
Mariyam Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 Ban the use of Sachin for a while. Of course ban people with Sachin' date=' srt in their username too[/quote'] Do try and be objective like me. Your bias is clearly showing here. Invoking Sachin's name in this thread is going to turn it into yet another Sachin vs ______ thread. And thereby ruin it. On topic, just because Bradman has an average of only 99.94, doesn't mean that people hype him as the second coming of Rohit Sharma. Whats wrong with people??? :mad:
Crookbond Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 VVS, that is not the problem. Look at the quality of the threads and discussion these days. The forum is filled with trolls. Then you have older members settling scores with each other. How many decent threads are there? There are many 'decent' threads created. They are either derailed into another comparison or aren't replied to.
India-KXIP fan Posted March 28, 2012 Posted March 28, 2012 What I've noticed is many posters who claim to be mature but are still making over smart indirect attacks on other posters, you can see it not many posts above. A few words used only to ridicule other posters. People should cut that out.
Raghav_12 Posted March 29, 2012 Posted March 29, 2012 1. Disallow smilies in ct section, particularly the one where people roll on the floor. 2. Ask everybody to surrender their usernames and allot some number to everybody. Ppl argue poster than the post. 3. Give more powers to mods but more accountability as well. 4. Ban use of any language other than English.
Prakat Posted March 29, 2012 Posted March 29, 2012 1. Disallow smilies in ct section, particularly the one where people roll on the floor. 2. Ask everybody to surrender their usernames and allot some number to everybody. Ppl argue poster than the post. 3. Give more powers to mods but more accountability as well. 4. Ban use of any language other than English. I call 1984 :D
Raghav_12 Posted March 29, 2012 Posted March 29, 2012 I call 1984 :D It has to be randomly generated number and would be changed after each 7 days.
Prakat Posted March 29, 2012 Posted March 29, 2012 It has to be randomly generated number and would be changed after each 7 days. bril :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: With a number there was still a possibility of attaching personality, but rotation removes even that.
Raghav_12 Posted March 29, 2012 Posted March 29, 2012 bril :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: With a number there was still a possibility of attaching personality' date=' but rotation removes even that.[/quote'] Yes and any attempt to reveal your identity would attract immediate suspension. It's gonna be Brave New World :winky:
Prakat Posted March 29, 2012 Posted March 29, 2012 Yes and any attempt to reveal your identity would attract immediate suspension. It's gonna be Brave New World :winky: Anonymous it is! :regular_smile:
Deleted_User_1 Posted March 29, 2012 Posted March 29, 2012 People who misbehave need to be violated in the as$............
Utalk Posted March 29, 2012 Posted March 29, 2012 Being an outsider here I have seen positive and negative things on ICF in last twelve months. ++s. When I joined Paki bashing seemed to be a norm here. Every new poster that you did not agree with was called a Paki. Things have improved in this regard. Indians fans are more objective compared to 12 months ago. When you guys were #1 and going on to become world cup champions there was this attitude of **** off this is our patch. --s. Too many Sachin threads. Be it for or against reactions are way OTT. Religious derogatory comments do irk me. Considering Ind has a huge Muslim population there must be few of them here. I don't know what they must go through at religious jibes by educated countrymen. Another thing that I fam uncomfortable with is constant piss taking of Pakistan the country in cricket talk section by certain posters. Bash Pakistan cricket team by all means but if you want to bash Pakistan the country create a thread in chit chat. Afridi has a brain fart pakistanis are losers. Ajmal takes a wickets pakis are cheats. Misbah tuk tuks pakis are ****in losers. Pakistani fans celebrate victory. they are ****in low lives have nothing else to look forward to. Pakistanis are upset after a loss. They are losers their country is in turmoil. O bhai log plz stop this yaar. Bash our team by all means but plz don't go hurling insults on a cricket forum generalising the whole country.
Old guy Posted March 29, 2012 Posted March 29, 2012 1. Disallow smilies in ct section' date= particularly the one where people roll on the floor. 2. Ask everybody to surrender their usernames and allot some number to everybody. Ppl argue poster than the post. 3. Give more powers to mods but more accountability as well. 4. Ban use of any language other than English. why do u hate me so much ? :((
Zelig Posted March 29, 2012 Posted March 29, 2012 People who misbehave need to be violated in the as$............ But g92 wouldn't mind it :((
akshayxyz Posted March 29, 2012 Posted March 29, 2012 This is developing into a reference manual for the trolls.
Pagalpanti Posted March 29, 2012 Posted March 29, 2012 ICF is not an exclusive or elitist club for posters to pontificate and pass judgement on the quality of posts.Nobody here is a cricket expert.So stop taking yourselves so seriously. There is nothing wrong in posting less than 10 chars or criticizing players as long as attacks do not get too personal. This forum works better than most other forums I have seen.Nothing to change here. +1 But mods should cut-down or merge all the Sachin vs xyz threads. Also delete ridiculous threads like Dravid/Sachin have been disgrace.