Pls post what is pissing you off here: I will start kya jhandu life hai .. I spent hrs on phone interview last week, hrs face to face today and now I'm told that there are 3 more rounds to go including meeting the team, the ceo and doing a demo etc .. Q1. Why cant companies ask candidates to come for a day and use the whole day to get everything done ? Q2. If they will need me to miss work twice, then shouldnt they be paying me for those 2 days ? /rant

Yes they should. This whole day long interview is conceptually retarded. One should be able to make his/her mind in a couple of hours, not a couple of days. And what are you interviewing for anyway - how to fix the broken chips of a NASA satellite?? :hehe:

Mods, when they just need to let off some steam, instead of just posting instead create a thread that will house all kinds of rants from members, starting with their own. :mad:

meet with CEO? Is this a small startup who is doing so many rounds of interviews?
When I'm angry I look at the mirror. Being handsome helps :marchmellow:
I didnt realize you plaster on pictures of handsome people on your mirror? :dontknow:
Comprehension fail :sick: PS: I used to like your fatty red lips...I don't any more :beee:
meet with CEO? Is this a small startup who is doing so many rounds of interviews?
No, not a start up and why do u think the CEO wouldnt want to meet me :nervous: btw im not sure if I will meet the ceo or will even get there but the point was that its going to take to f-ing long.
Yes they should. This whole day long interview is conceptually retarded. One should be able to make his/her mind in a couple of hours' date=' not a couple of days. And what are you interviewing for anyway - how to fix the broken chips of a NASA satellite?? :hehe:[/quote'] Couple of years ago a company hired me after interviewing me for 20 mins, basically they saw my resume and then tried to sell me the role, offered me a lot money and 12 months later we hated each other. IMO 1 phone interview to screen, 1 face to face MAIN interview and if needed then just intro with other staff, management should be more than enough.
Interviews are cool in US. Infact finding a job a lot easier than finding one in India.
But Aus Pwns US .. maybe I wasnt as desperate in Aus :giggle: BTW in US its all business .. in Aus its like creating a personal relationship. The company asks you what are your other interests and explain how easy they are with vacation time and how they can help u maintain work life balance .. here IMO they dont really give a feck

faaaaaaaaaaaaak just realized I'm losing hair SOB MC BC ..goddamn stupid tea tree Paul Mitchell crap ...guess I need to go back to Parachute Coconut Oil from childhood :((

oil doesnt help..:facepalm:
U iz in Houston you should visit Doctor Carlos Poi ... I hear his advertisements on Masala radio all the time. BTW my hairline is also receding and its not fun :(( ..
Ramu Kaka used to be Vice-President of IBM Cognos division in Australia. He underplays himself but is a heavy hitter. I can see chat with CEOs all day long.
Stop misleading people and please edit your post by deleting the word "Vice" :cantstop:
oil doesnt help..:facepalm:
yes it does...coconut oil helps reduce the amount of protein loss from hair..coconut oil contains triglycerides, beneficial in maintaining hair's health
BTW my hairline is also receding and its not fun :(( ..
:(( :(( Y God Y