New Delhi: More controversy has hit IPL season 5. IPL cricketer Luke Pomersbach, a foreign recruit of the Royal Challengers Bangalore team, has been arrested for allegedly molesting a woman from the US and allegedly beating up her boyfriend at Delhi five-star hotel, the Maurya Sheraton. The incident reportedly happened after the Delhi Daredevils-Royal Challengers Bangalore match on Thursday evening. Police has filed a case of molestation against the player. He has been taken to the Ram Manohar Lohia hospital in Delhi for medical test. Later he will be produced in court. Zohal Hamid, a US national, was allegedly molested by Mr Pomersbach when they were partying in her room at the hotel. A scuffle allegedly broke out after her fiance; Sahil intervened. Both foreign nationals were reportedly injured and have been admitted to the Primus hospital.

Scandal at IPL party: RCB player arrested for molesting woman Delhi Police on Friday arrested a Royal Challengers Bangalore player for allegedly misbehaving with a woman at the bar of five-star hotel. An Indian-American woman was allegedly molested and her fiancee beaten up by a IPL Royal Challengers Bangalore's Australian cricketer Luke Pomersbach at the Maurya Sheraton Hotel. Pomersbach allegedly misbehaved with the woman, a US citizen of Indian origin, at the IPL after-match party, police said on Friday. An argument soon broke out between the two sides and Pomersbach allegedly beat up the woman's fiancee, they said. A case of molestation and hurt has been registered against the player. http://www.hindustantimes.com/Specials/Cricket/IPL/Chunk-HT-UI-IPL2012-NewsRoyalChallengersBangalore/Scandal-at-IPL-party-RCB-player-arrested-for-molesting-woman/SP-Article10-857587.aspx yeh kya tamasha hai?

Sorry ...please delete or merge....:doh:
beetle I have merged your thread with this one . ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++ my response to the thread :WTF: :facepalm:

5 banned for spot fixing. Shah Rukh Khan banned for rowdyism. Luke Pomersbach arrested for molestation. IPL becoming Indian Perverts League? from twitter

the guy got too drunked
Someday, I hope these "I was too drunk to realize what I was doing to the woman" types stick their little finger up a 6'5" guy's butt. Not anytime soon I would imagine. :giggle: