I met the Outsider last month. Top class bloke* *P.S.: Since then I have been promoted to be a mod of two forums. :secret:
:hysterical::hysterical: sifarshi bharti :protest:

Ram ji I was in Canada during the 4th July weekend. Pls make sure u ping me when u r in San fran next Oye phlamy, where the feck r u Sree, oh no ... Not again Kidding mate, see u soon

O you moving to predators land. OKay. Enjoy.. So since this has been bumped, anyone coming over to NY. I leave for NY, Monday the 27th. Might go for a day on friday if Yuki Bhambri wins his game tomorrow in the qualifying round.

Hahaha Tennessee. Commiserations brother. Do you like country music ?
Lol Not into country music but not entirely against it either...Like the Story-telling aspect of it though...but Nashville seems like a boring boring place to be in when I scoped the are last week...I thought atleast it will be closer to the Smokies but still 200 M drive...Hopefully winters won't be as harsh :pray:
Moving from Chicago to Nashville.....My brown *** will feel right at home with all the Hilbillys and Redneck bros
Nashville is fantastic, it is hardly a Hillybilly area. Very posh, almost like an oasis in the desert. Great places to eat. Some good locations nearby as well like Smokies and Chattanooga. Whereabout in Nashville are you going to be? I spent a couple of years down there.
Still not looked for accomodation yet,I was just kidding about the Hilbilly aspect...I did see a decent presence of Indian community there...ofcourse,not like Chicago though...I have a 2-3 weeks gap to look for accomodation as I am still on notice with my current employer....I know Iam located close to the Airport... Any reccomendations Lurker Bhai?

Living in red states, especially urban areas isn't much different. The cities are a good mix of either shade unlike rural areas. Tennessee is overall quite red in the sense that Gore lost to Bush in 2000, wonder how the world would have shaped out otherwise.

Still not looked for accomodation yet,I was just kidding about the Hilbilly aspect...I did see a decent presence of Indian community there...ofcourse,not like Chicago though...I have a 2-3 weeks gap to look for accomodation as I am still on notice with my current employer....I know Iam located close to the Airport... Any reccomendations Lurker Bhai?
Nashville is not as cold as Chicago, or windy, but it is infamous for 4 weathers in the same day! You will have days when it rains in morning, gets very hot during day and snows in the evening. Also it is on hurricane route so every now and then you will hear bad weather closing offices. It rarely gets too nasty though. Around Airport. That may not be the best area to live in, although would be very close to your house. I would recommend you look around Franklin/Brentwood area. A bit expensive but really pretty, very green and lot of good restaurants and mall. Would eb about 20 odd miles from your workplace so that may be a bit of drive for you. Nashville Airport is a small but quite efficient. If you would have to travel it is great to get in and out. Probably one of the best ones in the Nation. I absolutely loved taking flights from there. Dont go in with any hang-ups and you will be fine. Nashville is a great town. And you must love tennesse Titans during football :two_thumbs_up::two_thumbs_up:

^ And I thought our media was bad....wonder why loons like this get coverage and that too in CNN....btw surprisingly Nashville is supposed to be a state with more than a decent support for democrats(obviously that is not a benchmark for racism though)

It is not a bad thing to cover such articles. I mean he is a Judge for crying out loud not some absolute moron. That being said Southern US also tends to get a lot of rap for nothing. There are definitely the hardliners that you will see everyday and local channels is absolutely worthless to watch thanks to relgious brigade(or brigand). And yet it is absolutely great place to live. People are nice and kind, they have time for you, dont display bad civil manners (driving for example). I have spent a good amount of time in Arkansas, Tennessee, Texas and Arizona and politics aside all of these were great places to live. Definitely better than Chicago :winky:. How long did you live there? Whereabouts?