saneindian Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 Cant believe Laloo will tie up with BJP Sadhu yadav left RJD and has been in Congress since 2010. Pathetic move by Modi if true. Will alienate the Biharis from him. The other Congress leader whom he met, Dasai Choudhary, a prominent dalit leader, could be a good move.
asterix Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 Sadhu yadav left RJD and has been in Congress since 2010. Pathetic move by Modi if true. Will alienate the Biharis from him. The other Congress leader whom he met, Dasai Choudhary, a prominent dalit leader, could be a good move. Always knew Modi will continue to screw up...
Crookbond Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 +1 even vajpayee wasn't some model of secularism. He was an important part of the ram janmabhoomi movement In India, no one can claim to be "secular" because our constitution itself is not secular. We are more like a pluralist state. In any case, is Vajpayee's involvement in Ram Janmabhoomi movement beyond any doubt or are they just stray allegations? I would like to see some credible citation for this point.
Sachin=GOD Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 How ? In fact, I live in India and I would say, economic growth has reduced the communal tensions across the board. Btw, a leader overtly projecting himself as secular will not remove communal tensions. The only way out is economic development. I would suggest you to go to Gujarat and witness the things yourselves. Your views might get reinforced or they will change. But it is better than living in a bubble in another continent. Visit even the shelter camps and rehabilitation centers. Ofcourse Vajpayee would have been ideal but we don't have that luxury. My interest is in my future. My future is in India, in all likelihood. I don't even want to be in a position to consider the possibility of moving abroad. I see growth and development in one state and level of governance I have not witnessed in any state. I want that for my state and rest of the country if possible. Now, unless something concrete is brought up against Modi in court of law, I don't think I am willing to give up on this possibility. India will crash and burn with 5 more years of UPA. On the one hand we have parties going to great lengths to appease minorities, often defending despicable actions done by them - this is making the extreme elements stronger and bolder with every passing day.. On the other hand we have the likes of RSS/VHP, believe it or not, have become stronger (thats why RSS is pushing for Hindutva's poster boy Modi as PM). The gulf is widening at an alarming rate but most people either don't see it or ignore it. I have been to Gujarat and have seen that there has been development in various sectors - I have never said that Modi has done done any good work in Gujarat but the fact is that other CMs have done better work and are much, much better as leader and are not as divisive. BTW I don't live in another continent - I've lived in India all my life. If Modi does become the PM then India's future will be in much, much greater peril than what would happen under UPA 3 - you may want to save this line for the future and if Modi does become the PM then after a few years you will see this coming true.
saneindian Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 On the one hand we have parties going to great lengths to appease minorities, often defending despicable actions done by them - this is making the extreme elements stronger and bolder with every passing day.. On the other hand we have the likes of RSS/VHP, believe it or not, have become stronger (thats why RSS is pushing for Hindutva's poster boy Modi as PM). The gulf is widening at an alarming rate but most people either don't see it or ignore it. I have been to Gujarat and have seen that there has been development in various sectors - I have never said that Modi has done done any good work in Gujarat but the fact is that other CMs have done better work and are much, much better as leader and are not as divisive. BTW I don't live in another continent - I've lived in India all my life. If Modi does become the PM then India's future will be in much, much greater peril than what would happen under UPA 3 - you may want to save this line for the future and if Modi does become the PM then after a few years you will see this coming true. Scare mongering at its very best. This is exactly what the likes of Ram Guha, N Ram, Sainath, Pankaj Mishra, Ram Punyani, Mani Shankar Aiyar, Prem Shankar Jha, Vinod Mehta, The Hindu, Frontline etc used to write in when the BJP was on the rise. BJP ruled for 6 years and hey India is still doing well.
adi B Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 On the one hand we have parties going to great lengths to appease minorities, often defending despicable actions done by them - this is making the extreme elements stronger and bolder with every passing day.. On the other hand we have the likes of RSS/VHP, believe it or not, have become stronger (thats why RSS is pushing for Hindutva's poster boy Modi as PM). The gulf is widening at an alarming rate but most people either don't see it or ignore it. I have been to Gujarat and have seen that there has been development in various sectors - I have never said that Modi has done done any good work in Gujarat but the fact is that other CMs have done better work and are much, much better as leader and are not as divisive. BTW I don't live in another continent - I've lived in India all my life. If Modi does become the PM then India's future will be in much, much greater peril than what would happen under UPA 3 - you may want to save this line for the future and if Modi does become the PM then after a few years you will see this coming true. some utter BS spouted just because u hate a guy..care to elaborate how it`ll lead to a peril?do you seriously think he`ll act akin to mughal leaders and will decimate thousands of people (muslims in this case)
ravishingravi Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 On the one hand we have parties going to great lengths to appease minorities, often defending despicable actions done by them - this is making the extreme elements stronger and bolder with every passing day.. On the other hand we have the likes of RSS/VHP, believe it or not, have become stronger (thats why RSS is pushing for Hindutva's poster boy Modi as PM). The gulf is widening at an alarming rate but most people either don't see it or ignore it. I have been to Gujarat and have seen that there has been development in various sectors - I have never said that Modi has done done any good work in Gujarat but the fact is that other CMs have done better work and are much, much better as leader and are not as divisive. BTW I don't live in another continent - I've lived in India all my life. If Modi does become the PM then India's future will be in much, much greater peril than what would happen under UPA 3 - you may want to save this line for the future and if Modi does become the PM then after a few years you will see this coming true. RSS has no presence in India and it is not a real threat. India have moved ahead quite quickly. For all I have followed of Modi, I have seen two instances where there was some communal references. Even those sorely pale in comparison to what right wing nuts and secularists talk in India. From where, I see, his focus has been on development and he has track record for his achievements. Now if you want me to comment on the image built by media mughols, then all I can say is that you can make your own mind up. For all this mouthpiece talk, I do wish he uttered something actually to help me make my mind up. As for development, apart from Nitish Kumar, Shivraj Singh Chauhan and Parrikar, maybe Raman Singh, I don't see any real achievers. Maybe Jayalalitha. But not in his league. Even the recent utterance of Hindu Nationalist, was such matter of factly response that you could blame him for lack of political aptitude not communalism. If he was good old fashioned Congress Politician, he would have followed that with "if I was born a muslim, I would be a muslim nationalist or jew or christian etc ". As for last part, who knows ? He is unfortunately offering the only alternative. India is regressing economically, politically, socially and militarily. There is lot of pent up frustration in people. I trust India to do what Egypt did to Morsi if things go wrong. Simply because India has moved on. I see hope in this guy.
surajmal Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 S=G is a closet congressi that is ashamed to show his support for the current lot. Same goes for Outy. So they wish and want to see BJP turn into what their grand old party couldn't achieve.
The Outsider Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 some utter BS spouted just because u hate a guy..care to elaborate how it`ll lead to a peril?do you seriously think he`ll act akin to mughal leaders and will decimate thousands of people (muslims in this case) Oh...you won't have to wait till after the elections. Wait and watch how he will try to polarize the electorate in the run up to them, specially in states like UP and Bihar. Whether thousands get slaughtered or not, he will certainly try to polarize the Hindu vote.
diga Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 Oh...you won't have to wait till after the elections. Wait and watch how he will try to polarize the electorate in the run up to them' date=' specially in states like UP and Bihar. Whether thousands get slaughtered or not, he will certainly try to polarize the Hindu vote.[/quote'] As if politicians have not been doing it since time immemorial.. Havent Mulayam & Salman Khurshid not guilty of the same?
adi B Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 Oh...you won't have to wait till after the elections. Wait and watch how he will try to polarize the electorate in the run up to them' date=' specially in states like UP and Bihar. Whether thousands get slaughtered or not, he will certainly try to polarize the Hindu vote.[/quote'] most parties will try to do that (lame tbh).but i`d be disappointed if our future PM indulges in such petty votebank,polarizing politics,these upcoming months will show us plethora of such tactics,who`ll be the worst or least worse is to be seen
dial_100 Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 As if politicians have not been doing it since time immemorial.. Havent Mulayam & Salman Khurshid not guilty of the same? Are you kidding me.. they do it in a very secular way... :haha:
saneindian Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 Oh...you won't have to wait till after the elections. Wait and watch how he will try to polarize the electorate in the run up to them' date=' specially in states like UP and Bihar. Whether thousands get slaughtered or not, he will certainly try to polarize the Hindu vote.[/quote'] Follow the news of what a Congressi minister Rahman Khan has been saying (nd being parroted by many other Congres netas. I will give a sample - Islamic Banking should be accelerated in India - Minority reservation should have exclusive percentage for muslims - A Special Task Force to identify 'real terrorists' (implying LeT, SIMI, Indian Mujahideen all exist only on paper) - Fast track court for speedy justice to muslims (not anyone else) arrested for alleged terrorist activities -Establish Tipu Sultan university (in an area with significant catholic population where he'd slaughtered thousands of them) Of course these things are aimed at strengthening national integration. On Modi, he needs to play a soft Hindutva card and not the abrasive Hindutva. But the main focus will have to be corruption, price rise, mismanagement and ruining of the economy.
ravishingravi Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 Follow the news of what a Congressi minister Rahman Khan has been saying (nd being parroted by many other Congres netas. I will give a sample - Islamic Banking should be accelerated in India - Minority reservation should have exclusive percentage for muslims - A Special Task Force to identify 'real terrorists' (implying LeT, SIMI, Indian Mujahideen all exist only on paper) - Fast track court for speedy justice to muslims (not anyone else) arrested for alleged terrorist activities -Establish Tipu Sultan university (in an area with significant catholic population where he'd slaughtered thousands of them) Of course these things are aimed at strengthening national integration. On Modi, he needs to play a soft Hindutva card and not the abrasive Hindutva. But the main focus will have to be corruption, price rise, mismanagement and ruining of the economy. If those are indeed facts, then I am speechless.
randomGuy Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 How ? In fact, I live in India and I would say, economic growth has reduced the communal tensions across the board. Btw, a leader overtly projecting himself as secular will not remove communal tensions. The only way out is economic development. I would suggest you to go to Gujarat and witness the things yourselves. Your views might get reinforced or they will change. But it is better than living in a bubble in another continent. Visit even the shelter camps and rehabilitation centers. Ofcourse Vajpayee would have been ideal but we don't have that luxury. My interest is in my future. My future is in India, in all likelihood. I don't even want to be in a position to consider the possibility of moving abroad. I see growth and development in one state and level of governance I have not witnessed in any state. I want that for my state and rest of the country if possible. Now, unless something concrete is brought up against Modi in court of law, I don't think I am willing to give up on this possibility. India will crash and burn with 5 more years of UPA. sau take ki baat kahi . I see no-one nearly as passionate, energetic and with such as proven track record as Modi in UPA. Number of communal riots will actually reduce with Modi at the helm imho.
Sachin=GOD Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 ]S=G is a closet congressi that is ashamed to show his support for the current lot. Same goes for Outy. So they wish and want to see BJP turn into what their grand old party couldn't achieve. don't insult me. I have always been a BJP supporter and will continue to support it. I just do like Modi as a "leader" at all and I don't think he is the right person to lead India.
The Outsider Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 Follow the news of what a Congressi minister Rahman Khan has been saying (nd being parroted by many other Congres netas. I will give a sample - Islamic Banking should be accelerated in India - Minority reservation should have exclusive percentage for muslims - A Special Task Force to identify 'real terrorists' (implying LeT, SIMI, Indian Mujahideen all exist only on paper) - Fast track court for speedy justice to muslims (not anyone else) arrested for alleged terrorist activities -Establish Tipu Sultan university (in an area with significant catholic population where he'd slaughtered thousands of them) Of course these things are aimed at strengthening national integration. On Modi, he needs to play a soft Hindutva card and not the abrasive Hindutva. But the main focus will have to be corruption, price rise, mismanagement and ruining of the economy. Dude, who is Rehman Khan? Or has Modi's stature come down so much that his actions will be weighed with this Rehman Khan guy's? BTW, what is wrong with Islamic banking? If two parties want to conduct a financial transaction in a mutually agreed manner, why should you or the state have a problem with it? Is it paranoia with the word 'Islamic'? And why should only Hindus be entitled for reservations? Why not Sikhs, Christians, Muslims etc. - just because their religion does not have an official caste system? And what is wrong with having fast track courts for terrorist activities - yeah it is wrong to confine it based on religion, but what is wrong with the idea in principle? Make it universal. Also, I was not referring to such appeasing statements. I was referring to a '92 or '02 like situation being created.
Sachin=GOD Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 Scare mongering at its very best. This is exactly what the likes of Ram Guha, N Ram, Sainath, Pankaj Mishra, Ram Punyani, Mani Shankar Aiyar, Prem Shankar Jha, Vinod Mehta, The Hindu, Frontline etc used to write in when the BJP was on the rise. BJP ruled for 6 years and hey India is still doing well. some utter BS spouted just because u hate a guy..care to elaborate how it`ll lead to a peril?do you seriously think he`ll act akin to mughal leaders and will decimate thousands of people (muslims in this case) chalo bhai theek hai - I'm a scare monger and I post utter BS. Just wait and see what happens if the Dear Leader becomes PM :nice:
Sachin=GOD Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 From now on I'll try not to post in this thread. I've made my position regarding Modi very clear so there's not much left to post here....
asterix Posted August 16, 2013 Posted August 16, 2013 From now on I'll try not to post in this thread. I've made my position regarding Modi very clear so there's not much left to post here.... S=G, don't do that.... :(( Modi fans will resort to personal attack....Fall in line or your a Congressi... Just ignore them...