The Narendra Modi thread  

6 members have voted

:--D cant ensure that..but seriously' date=' stop attaching that word to fundamentalists[/quote'] Don't tell me. I'm not the guilty party. I just couldn't resist the chance at an off topic glib remark. :P
:blink: That is a really strange request. Be it from Gannu or from anyone else for that matter. How will you ensure compliance?
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical:
:blink: That is a really strange request. Be it from Gannu or from anyone else for that matter. How will you ensure compliance?
:hysterical::hysterical: Mariyam , you are a mod and you should ensure it somehow, doesnt matter how.:icflove:
ps: dont malign an entire relegion due to some overzealous fools , including me
Nice try, but no one's maligning an entire religion. BJPies and RSSwalas are not the representatives of hindus.
Nice try' date=' but no one's maligning an entire religion. BJPies and RSSwalas are not the representatives of hindus.[/quote'] certainly not.. But read the sequence of posts below (especially the one quoted below) & the association of right wing loonies with RSS/"Chaddis". Obviously one relegion is being singled out there
certainly not.. But read the sequence of posts below (especially the one quoted below) & the association of right wing loonies with RSS/"Chaddis". Obviously one relegion is being singled out there
Sorry, I still don't see hinduism being singled out. An attack on BJP on RSS is not an attack on hindus
certainly not.. But read the sequence of posts below (especially the one quoted below) & the association of right wing loonies with RSS/"Chaddis". Obviously one relegion is being singled out there
If that slippery slope logic is used for moderation, a huge number of posts would have to be deleted from Chit chat/ Politics forums. Unless you are only asking for special treatment against purported criticism of Hinduism.
If that slippery slope logic is used for moderation' date=' a huge number of posts would have to be deleted from Chit chat/ Politics forums. Unless you are only asking for special treatment against purported criticism of Hinduism.[/quote'] interpret however you want.. but request you to stop using that word. signing off
interpret however you want.. but request you to stop using that word. signing off
I would have no issues if you could logically prove that the word chaddi maligns an entire religion, but there is no connection. Like Huaneh said, criticism of the right wingers/ BJP/RSS is not criticism of the entire religion.
I would have no issues if you could logically prove that the word chaddi maligns an entire religion' date= but there is no connection. Like Huaneh said, criticism of the right wingers/ BJP/RSS is not criticism of the entire religion.
read your post ..again

Reminds of republicans struggling to deal with the idea of a black man taking over. Fits of paranoia and fear mongering. Yes, our pseudo seculars no less delusional and divisive than their right wing nuts. Or just Congress supporters struggling to answer why they should voted back to power after debacle of last 5 years. Same kind of arguments you would hear in 1999. Now Vajpayee and Advani are held as some beacon for secularism. The institutions of this country are far too strong. And they will hold. This country is secular not because of the minorities but because of the majority. People or get that. If the majority chose to be otherwise, India would have been different.

I would have no issues if you could logically prove that the word chaddi maligns an entire religion' date= but there is no connection. Like Huaneh said, criticism of the right wingers/ BJP/RSS is not criticism of the entire religion.
WoW... you used those words so many times in specific contest now trying to twist words. Also in which Indian religion caste matters much?

Funny that bjp supporters think bjp is the thekedaar of true secularism having a leader such as Modi. India is secular despite bjp, leaders like modi, shah, varun, muzaffarnagar rioters, swamy etc. Bjp Congress are no different when it comes to secularism. For bjp, it means dominance. For Congress, its appeasement Common people pay for this.netas just exploit shamelessly

So what was " road map for Muslims - Vision 2014" Why do you try to deny your affinity with Congress ideals.
So what was " road map for Muslims - Vision 2014"
afaik, that community specific 'road map' was not AAP party's. It was handed over at a meeting of Muslims.
Why do you try to deny your affinity with Congress ideals.
Why? because I criticize BJP more these days? :cantstop: I have been an RSS member during my formative yrs and never have voted for congress. But I am irrelevant. Modi has been conclusively proven a fraud at anti-corruption and development front many times over here at ICF. Convicted VHP rioters and their lawyers have been caught on tape saying that Modi Ji ne aur police ne kaafi sehyog kiya. BJP rather than limiting such a person in one state, makes him PM candidate. Its cadre propagates that 2002 main jo hua uske kaaran shaanti hai. Justifying 1000 murders in a way... When the guy himself says 'secularism ij ikbal to india phirst' or 'Quran in one hand , laptop in the other' , he is actually trying to impact people like you and khalpat, not the Muslims. India didn't have an alternative till AAP. Its almost our duty as educated citizens to rally behind them
Why? because I criticize BJP more these days? :cantstop: I have been an RSS member during my formative yrs and never have voted for congress. But I am irrelevant.
Now this is real U-Turn. What did those chaddis taught you? To kill eveyone.
Modi has been conclusively proven a fraud at anti-corruption and development front many times over here at ICF.
:hysterical::hysterical:. where has he hidden all those money he earned from corruption. I wonder how come it is conclusively proven here but not by the AAP or Congress or investigating authority. Help India, save Gujarat please ask Kejriwal to fight election from Vadodara.
When the guy himself says 'secularism ij ikbal to india phirst' or 'Quran in one hand , laptop in the other' , he is actually trying to impact people like you and khalpat, not the Muslims. India didn't have an alternative till AAP. Its almost our duty as educated citizens to rally behind them
Chalo atleast you admit he is making an impact :giggle:. Yaar, why don't you guys understand a simple thing. Let me take an example: We know that major problem of Indian Cricket team is currently Pace Bowling. We have so many knowledgable person on bowling, infact one of our poster rkt has got terrific insight of pace bowling. Now we need to choose a bowler for Indian team which is going for World Cup, who will you choose: Bhuvaneshwar or rkt.india? Giving the condition that we do not know how rkt bowls himself hell we even do not know whether he bowls underarm or will his ball reach till the batsman wicket what will we do? What is the option we have? Ofcourse we will choose Bhuvaneshwar again and will ask rkt to start playing domestic matches. Play their and prove you can atleast bowl then we are promising that even if he takes lesser wicket than Ishant(Congress) we will elect him. We do not give the role of Project Manager to a fresher even if he is an IITian. Criticizing the whole system by sitting outside is the easiest thing to do. Let him do some hard work, be the CM of any state let him prove atleast he is an able administrator we will surely vote him. Nahi to tab tak Bhuvi aur Ishant se kaam chalao.

Doesn't have a lokayukt for 8 years. Weakens the law such that the lokayukt has to take CM's permission to do the investigation. Flies in Ambani, Adani's jets, gives them massive favors in land deals. Keeps convicted corrupt people in cabinet. Oil minister is Ambani's son in law. HDI is equal to the country Laos . Kerala( a state of 3 cr.+ people) to door ki baat. Poverty percentage main proudly bottom half states main hain. Sure, been a huge success at anti-corruption and development front. ;-)

Twitter is abuzz with a very high level assassination attempt on Modi that is about to happen. It says IB has informed home ministry and PM on this and vacations of all security personnel is canceled. One fella who works for BJP confirmed that the party had received a police circular which included preventive advise.

ShivrajSingh Chouhan ‏@ChouhanShivraj 1h Those who live a 5-Star life now preach in the name of crony capitalism to those whose entire life exemplifies simple living, high thinking.