Pakistan in India 2012-13...

Asim

Pakistan in India 2012-13...  

• Jadeja will open the batting and Chawla at no 4.

He is trying to say "Pakistan is so superior that they will beat even the best Indian side we can put up" .. :giggle:
At this time any team can beat India; Pak is no champion- our team is ghatiya
No' date=' I am making a point that present Pak team is indeed better than the previous Pak team.[/quote'] Present Indian team is the worst ever. Bangladesh is perfectly capable of beating us.. They infact beat us in Asia cup.

I believe in Indian team as whole. It will be in much better position after settling the following things. 1. When Yadev, Arun & Irfan Pathan are back in bowling along with Shami Ahmad (hopefully). 2. When Pujara & Rahane have taken the place instead of out of form players.

They all need to joins csk for that to happen

Please dont over-rate your bowlers based on their performance against this Indian team. Even Bangla and NZ bowlers would have had the same results against this batting line up

Jadeja at 7' date='You joking we cannot score 200 runs .:hysterical:[/quote'] The issue was the failure of the top order. Noting that a poor performance at 7 was the key issue would be to criticize the wrong thing. Another key issue is the fact that batsmen are currently batting well against part-timers. Therefore, an all rounder is important to blood into the team and in the absence of Pathan, Jadeja is the best option. He's not scored runs for a while in ODIs but I think that over the long term, he will be a worthwhile investment. I think Ashwin's performance need to come under the microscope somewhat. People were quick to jump on Harbhajan's back with their armchair analysis of him bowling too flat. However, Ashwin has not been too penetrative in recent times and yet people ignore his highly similar high average and economy rate to Harbhajan when he was being criticized. I'd love to see Rahul Sharma and Ojha back in the mix for ODIs. The fact that Rahul's poor FC performances are affecting ODI selection is ridiculous. Such a notion that FC cricket performance influences ODI cricket performance needs to die from Indian cricket - we must treat the formats as separate - conflating them is a disease in Indian selection.

From cricinfo Posted by Rajesh_india_1990 on (January 03 2013, 18:40 PM GMT) thank god there is no sachin in the team otherwise everyone will say sachin is responsible for Indian defeat..RIP Indian cricket for atleast two years :hehe::hehe::hehe:

Didn't they win something like 20 out 22 games at home before this series?
Lol, not before this series. And we had Sachin, Laxaman, Dravid in that period not Jadeja and Sharma

^^Ashwin is a big find in LOI cricket. He is more than a decent bat, averages 46 in tests(way higher than "proper" batsmen in the lineup) and could be lot more useful in ODIs if he bats higher up the order. He usually comes in for the slog and tries to clear the fence and gets out. He also generally bowls in the power plays which can be quite risky. If Ashwin had not been there, Dhoni would have had an even bigger head ache because Yuvi was going for runs.

Will any Pakistani ODI batsman make to an Indian Team? Ok, it is said that no Indian Bowler is able to make to Pakistani team at moment. But do you think there is any Pakistani ODI batsman who would make it to Indian team?

Why would you blame those fans who still want to cheer/believe in this pathethic team instead of the players who are showing no interest in winning?
Arre yaar .. mein khud ko gaali de rahaa tha!

Pakistan batting lineup looks weak IMO. Nasir Jamshed scored runs but that was against our inexperienced and not powerful bowling attack. Rest of the lineup looks shaky. Azhar Ali, Misbah ul haq, Kamran Akmal, Shoaib Malik will struggle against a decent bowling attack. Younus Khan has some experience which may come in handy.

Abey, heart ka kya karoonga/ Jab woh pichwara sek ke nikal diye/ Hai piche ki jalan jab hum chal diye/ Phir kya heart mein main tel bharoonga? But thanks for the thought anyway, OP. And this too, is reasonable, except Rohit did not play:

OP has a point. He's saying they kicked out their non-performers. We stuck with Sehwag' date=' Gambhir & Nohit.[/quote']