Crookbond Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 I just realize that Kiran More does not have a 50+ score when India has won a Test match. His highest score in India winning a Test match (home & abroad) is 46. Sure, he is like Matt Prior in like a far away universe of people full of sh!t.
Ultimate_Game Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 I can understand people prferring Prior or Gilchrist over Dhoni. But I can't even fathom someone saying More was better than Dhoni :haha: Sure More was better. While we are at it yup even the likes of Ratra, Dahiya, Karim and Mongia were all so much better than Dhoni :cantstop:
ganeshran Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 I can understand people prferring Prior or Gilchrist over Dhoni. But I can't even fathom someone saying More was better than Dhoni :haha: What about Kirmani, Farook Engineer? do you consider Dhoni to be the best test keeper India has ever produced?
carnish Posted September 2, 2012 Author Posted September 2, 2012 but u were so angry at my comment of 300* :dontknow: why do u take my jinxing seriously :nervous: I was not angry .. you interpreted it wrong. I knew you were joking. And here I gave an opinion not a jinx post.
Crookbond Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 What about Kirmani' date=' Farook Engineer? do you consider Dhoni to be the best test keeper India has ever produced?[/quote'] Where did he say that? :hmmmm2:
Crookbond Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 I can understand people prferring Prior or Gilchrist over Dhoni. But I can't even fathom someone saying More was better than Dhoni :haha: Sure More was better. While we are at it yup even the likes of Ratra, Dahiya, Karim and Mongia were all so much better than Dhoni :cantstop: I have one question though - I will rate More better than Dhoni but the pre condition is that More should have "enjoyed the game" more than Dhoni. I have two videos for enthusiasts to pick. First up, is Kiran More against Javed Miandad WbztwyTn4D8 Second, is MS Dhoni taking Manoj's Tiwary's case z_GQ3Dtl830 Who do you think enjoys the game more? Common guys, your votes will decide Indian cricket team's future :cheer:
Trichromatic Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 LoL the only reason you guys are confident of us chasing 250 tomorrow is because of Dhoni's and Kohli's chasing record in ODIs? :hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: I see that Amits has affected your mind.
Ultimate_Game Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 What about Kirmani' date=' Farook Engineer? do you consider Dhoni to be the best test keeper India has ever produced?[/quote'] I never saw Engineer bat but yeah if I have to come up with an Indian AT XI team, Dhoni would be a certainty in shorter formats and in Tests it will be either Engineer or Dhoni. And I do consider Dhoni >>> More, Karim, Ratra, Dahiya, Mongia etc.
CoverDrive Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 if we lose this test dhoni is going to make a hue and cry about the bangalore pitch
cowboysfan Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 if we lose this test dhoni is going to make a hue and cry about the bangalore pitch absolutely nothing wrong with this pitch,Dhoni should be fired on the spot if he whines about the pitch.
Ultimate_Game Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 if we lose this test dhoni is going to make a hue and cry about the bangalore pitch Well the bright side if we do lose to kiwis is that we will get absolute turners when England come over.
jairamesh Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 Bloody hell, the more we think about it, the more it seems inevitable that NZ might win their first Test in India in over two decades. If this happens, heck someones is going to be pay, so far the candidates lined-up: Tendu, Gambhir, Sehwag, Dhoni's captaincy, but the biggest fecker culprit has got away red handed, effing Kris Srikkanth and Co.:finger:
maniac Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 man we should not lose this one We will not lose it but it's closer than it should have been....Need to give credit to Kiwis where due also
Deleted_User_1 Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 I pray and hope we lose!!!!!! The hijra has to go.....
suraj Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 I pray and hope we lose!!!!!! The hijra has to go..... Tu pagal hai kya??
Deleted_User_1 Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 Tu pagal hai kya?? Nahin, lagata tu pagal hain, for watching this washed up team playing like **** against a substandard side on favorable home pitches and with the hijra willing to squander all his reputation and legacy on line trying to cling on......how who it is the phaacking lunatic? I will be happy if India loses tomorrow.......will be good for the future of the Indian cricket if there is any......
jusarrived Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 Nothing changes if we win or lose . irrespective of the result , Tendulkar and Shewag need to go.
Old guy Posted September 2, 2012 Posted September 2, 2012 I was not angry .. you interpreted it wrong. I knew you were joking. And here I gave an opinion not a jinx post. anyway pujara 100 coming up we winning it easily :proud: hell im gonna watch match whole day today :yay::yay:
The Outsider Posted September 3, 2012 Posted September 3, 2012 U_G, Here is ammunition for you. I see that Tendulkar-Dhoni (in terms of batting) an unfair comparison. Very few WK's in cricket's history average in the 40s and Dhoni is averaging 37. The expectation from Tendulkar and MS Dhoni wrt batting is different in Test matches. The sooner people accept that the better it is. Batting Averages of Wicket Keepers in Test Matches - played at least 50 games - scored at least 3000 runs No code has to be inserted here. If MS Dhoni ends up exactly at the same position No.4 where he is now, I think we should be more than happy as a WK batsman. Which keeper in that list regularly lets catches fly between himself and first slip and stands too deep back for the slips to be able to make a decent impact on the match? There should be a new comparison category for Dhoni - goalkeeper batsman. He certainly is not a wicketkeeper batsman.