Disappointing

Stuge

Yeah, we ain't used to stuff like that with out batting line-up! Pakistan on the other hand...
I remember a couple of matches in SA in 90s when the whole match involving Pakis was over even before the dinner break :hysterical: IIRC Pakis were bowled out for 40 odd and SA/WI scored the runs before they could go for the dinner break :giggle:

Not fair if 1 captain is expected to deliver in all formats:Bedi Do captains have a shelf life? Graeme Smith, for example, is in his 10th year as South AfricaÃÔ Test captain... A I believe itÃÔ good enough if a captain has been in the job for four-five years... After that, fresh ideas are needed... They have to be injected... Evolution demands that there be a change... Perhaps, (Mahendra Singh) DhoniÃÔ luck has stretched his innings... HeÃÔ there despite India getting thrashed in successive series overseas. Are you in favour of splitting the captaincy one for Test cricket and the other for ODIs and T20 Internationals? Some countries already have different captains... The calendar is too hectic nowadays and itÃÔ not fair if one captain is expected to deliver in all formats. Should India have two captains? Look, it appears Dhoni is better suited to limited overs cricket. That being so, who is your choice for the Test captaincy? ItÃÔ not my job to pick captains... The selectors have to do so. Surely, itÃÔ not easy being the India captain... (Laughs) Of course not. ItÃÔ the most difficult job after the Prime MinisterÃÔ. Manmohan Singh will confirm that his is the most difficult job. Do you have a message for Dhoni? No. The last one... WhatÃÔ your advice to the very young captains? To be a good captain, you first need to be a good student of the game... Captaincy has much to do with being instinctive, decisions have to be taken on the feet, not in a war room. If something clicks, donÃÕ go over the moon; if something doesnÃÕ, donÃÕ think youÃ×e let the team and yourself down. In any case, you never stop learning. PS:I seem to be obsessed with Bedi today...

Disappointing Pretty "ordinary" performance from the Indian side today to quote a legend who can no longer run or catch. Few things to note... 1. We are beginning to depend too much on Kohli (and to a lesser extent Dhoni) nowadays. Most of our recent wins have been on the back of Kohli & Dhoni. If you take these two out, especially Kohli, we would have been rolled over easily in quite a few matches. It's almost how were in 90s and Tendulkar in the Kohli role. 2. Sehwag has suddenly seemed to have aged. The guy's reflexes are slow and he should no longer field in slips. It's a toughie where else he can be placed on the field but to drop catches off new balls is not the way to go. We need to groom slip catchers both in Tests & odis. 3. Ashwin has to be the slowest player playing cricket professionally atthe moment. I have no doubt that by the end of his career he would have overtaken Inzi with the maximum no. of runouts and also maximum no. of mixups he would be involved in. The guy finds more comical ways to get run out at the most inopportune time. I thought he was an intelligent chap but I have my doubts seeing the way he runs while batting. 4. We have no bowlers other than Ashwin. Sadly for us it's either score 300+ or chase 300+ to win a match :sad: I say let's go with 8 batsmen+Ashwin+Pathan+another bowler (doesn't matter who) coz I don't think likes of Raina & Sehwag can bowl worse than our specialist bowlers. 5. Fatso Fletcher should get down from his arm-chair and at the very least make Umesh bowl in the nets for maybe 15-20 mins before our bowling innings starts. I don't think Umesh bowls in the nets at all on match-days and as a result his first spell is the sort a bowler would usually bowl in the nets. I am getting tired of all those 0-20s after first 2 overs.

Just a bad day for our bats Some players edging, some players playing it on the stumps. Just not a usual day, but just one of those days where we should move on from. Nothing to take away from Lankan bowlers who bowled decent line and length, on some other day, those delivers would have been let go by our bats or put away. Congrats Lankans. Glad our cheetahs managed to get a wicket here and weren't able to pull of a rape.

Hey Hey watch it! Dhoni won us the 2011 World Cup single-handedly. Then he won the IPL and took his team to the CLT20, which has nothing to do with international cricket. Then he was the only bright spot in England and also in Australia. It is a team game when we lose but a Dhoni game when we win. Dhoni is great and dont you dare utter a word against him.

Abhi to break se aaye hai waapis. fir thak gaya?? And abhi hi to pahla match hare hai yaar, abhi se dissection chalu??
Woh baat nahin hain boss, he lacks that flair in his game these days, his cricket is just too robotic. I shouldn't blame Dhoni, I blame excess of cricket for this.