Lord Posted August 13, 2012 Posted August 13, 2012 Arrey BC -- Why don't you people quote the text posted from the Internet? :mad: u didnt do that urself too?post#14
Crookbond Posted August 13, 2012 Posted August 13, 2012 u didnt do that urself too?post#14 Appam Post #14 wasn't a text in that article ... BC and it was just 1 liner and a gazillion line text. Don't you get the difference :mad:
1983-2011 Posted August 14, 2012 Author Posted August 14, 2012 12:00 (IST) Baba Ramdev ends fast with a glass of juice given to him by two children. 11:27 (IST) Baba Ramdev speaks: The people are the real strength of a revolution. This Central government has lost the confidence of the people Mulayam Singh, Mayawati, NCP have supported my campaign against black money. Take these parties out and the government will collapse. If there would have been a vote on black money yesterday in parliament, this govt would have to go yesterday itself Mr Prime Minister, tomorrow is Independence Day. If you don't speak on black money and corruption, then you are as guilty as those who are corrupt. We are leaving not because we have lost, but because we have won We are not beggars, we are asking for the rights of our country. And if we don't get it, we will fight for it We haven't asked for a separate country, we haven't even asked for a village like the Pandavas. We have just asked for our rights If we'd wanted we could have stopped the Prime Minister from hoisting the flag on Independence Day. The Congress has written its name on the top of the list of corrupt Take an oath from here and go that no member of this corrupt party should be in the government. "Congress hatao, desh bachao." Home Ministers are very nice but the 'maalkin' sitting above them, she keeps making them say something or the other. We will vacate the stadium, leave for Haridwar and take a dip in the Ganga We will keep fighting. I thank all our supporters and workers present here http://www.ndtv.com/blog/show/baba-ramdev-vs-govt-fast-ends-agitation-to-continue-252874
1983-2011 Posted August 14, 2012 Author Posted August 14, 2012 11.55am: Finally some clarity on what Ramdev will do next. The yoga guru informs the crowd that he will proceed to Haridwar and bathe in the holy Ganga, after not having eaten or bathed in over five days. He also says that he will not hold any more agitations until it gets closer to the Lok Sabha polls. He thanks the crowd for their support and breaks his fast after being handed a glass of juice by two children amid a shower of petals. 11.50am: Ramdev continues his ‘apolitical’ rant against the Congress party and then says he will tell the people who to support before the next Lok Sabha polls. http://www.firstpost.com/india/live-apolitical-ramdev-to-tell-people-who-to-support-in-2014-417118.html
beetle Posted August 14, 2012 Posted August 14, 2012 I don't trust this so called baba. I don't mind him making the corrupt govt uncomfortable ...but I refuse to believe he is any better than the corrupt politicians he claims to be fighting. He has been hobnobbing with these laaloos and worse kinds all his 'baba' life.
Crookbond Posted August 14, 2012 Posted August 14, 2012 I don't know whether he is corrupt. His demands may be imbecile but what he's standing for his "corruption" and I am against "corruption".
asterix Posted August 14, 2012 Posted August 14, 2012 This Baba is an attention seeker but it seems he's got lots of supporters.. I wish the current Govt. goes out in the next elections..It's already got 2 terms. Hope the electorate give other parties to make a Govt. If all the parties are corrupt then atleast allow other parties to make money and screw up India..They too have their human rights..
adi B Posted August 14, 2012 Posted August 14, 2012 lakhs of people owe their lives to ramdev taught yoga...respect for that :hatsoff:
ravishingravi Posted August 15, 2012 Posted August 15, 2012 lakhs of people owe their lives to ramdev taught yoga...respect for that :hatsoff: Yup he has been a complete game changer in that regard.
CSK Fanatic Posted August 15, 2012 Posted August 15, 2012 He is more intelligent than Anna, he knows when to talk, what to talk, how to talk.
CSK Fan Posted August 15, 2012 Posted August 15, 2012 lakhs of people owe their lives to ramdev taught yoga...respect for that :hatsoff: Lives? Really? How? I am sure most of those who 'claim' that Baba's therapy saved lives etc are planted just like in most of those catholic shows in the US
Tiger80 Posted August 15, 2012 Posted August 15, 2012 1st innings Ramdev b congress -0 Congress 1 Over 1 maiden 0 run 1 wicket 2nd innings Ramdev not out 50 Congress 6 overs 0 maiden 50 runs -0 wicket
ravishingravi Posted August 15, 2012 Posted August 15, 2012 Lives? Really? How? I am sure most of those who 'claim' that Baba's therapy saved lives etc are planted just like in most of those catholic shows in the US Just like you can believe that someone committed the riots without shred of evidence to back It up. You can believe or not believe whatever you wish subject to the end in mind.
Tiger80 Posted August 15, 2012 Posted August 15, 2012 Lives? Really? How? I am sure most of those who 'claim' that Baba's therapy saved lives etc are planted just like in most of those catholic shows in the US Just go to Ramdev Ayurvedic stores and check the prices of Ramdev's medicine vs Other Ayurvedic medicines ,you can easily find how Ramdev is selling much cheaper products. Ramdev honey 200 rupees kg , dabur honey 300 rupees I don't agree with Ramdev on many issues but its a fact that the guy is doing good work,may be several times he goes overboard but then plenty of Ayurvedic doctors too has tall claims
exams Posted August 15, 2012 Posted August 15, 2012 kuch bhi bolo babey mein dum hai...mei bhi fan ho gaya hoon.guts hain bandey mein. soniya gandhi ko mata ji kehna koi bachon ka khel nahin hai.he has a unique personality. babaji-assi toh twadey fan gaye hain ji:adore::adore:
CSK Fan Posted August 15, 2012 Posted August 15, 2012 Comparision doesn't make sense...how can you compare some dickwad fake moron in the west to a person whose yoga has proven results through exercise...not some fake idiot palming the forehead like it's done on some dumb tv shows in the west. Looks like you hate him for political reasons...if so, it's personal..not realistic. Just like you can believe that someone committed the riots without shred of evidence to back It up. You can believe or not believe whatever you wish subject to the end in mind. Just go to Ramdev Ayurvedic stores and check the prices of Ramdev's medicine vs Other Ayurvedic medicines ,you can easily find how Ramdev is selling much cheaper products. Ramdev honey 200 rupees kg , dabur honey 300 rupees I don't agree with Ramdev on many issues but its a fact that the guy is doing good work,may be several times he goes overboard but then plenty of Ayurvedic doctors too has tall claims None of this proves he has saved lives through his yoga, only that yoga has been effective as an excercise and he sells herbal medicine cheaply. extra-ordinary claims need extra-ordinary proof, if baba can actually save lives through his yoga, he can change the face of mordern medicine As for Ravishingravi, yes its so easy to believe that someone like Modi in whose state even a leaf doesnt blow without his permission, could not contain or control riots which went on for days. We have Mumbai as a prime example of how quick action avoided riots but the so called strongest and best CM had no control when his state descended into anarchy, yes I believe that. Where top cops acccusing Modi villified and transfered? - Check. Where witness killed off-check. Were cases related to Modi not transferred out of Gujrat?-Check. Where witnesses boguht off - check. Yes, there is no evidence, you are right
DomainK Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 Unfortunately, when people see one extreme to be evil, they automatically believe that the other extreme, looking like the total opposite, must be good. Beware, it's politics.
adi B Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 Lives? Really? How? I am sure most of those who 'claim' that Baba's therapy saved lives etc are planted just like in most of those catholic shows in the US yaar its true in many case.. my mom for example had asthema and had difficulty in breathing sometimes,she used an inhaler frequently..after doing yoga ,anulom-vilom for a couple of years,she was fit and didnt even encounter asthema attack once.. she is now doing this yoga early morning b4 going to office for 7 years now..she is way fitter,healthier and asthema free :yay:
exams Posted August 16, 2012 Posted August 16, 2012 i think baba.s acted as as thought changer in field of yog,ayurved etc.previously, i have seen people thinking that YOGA was some sort of american gymnastic game :hysterical::hysterical:. all in all,he has done more good than bad