Politicians do that all over the world but that is different debate.That is related to power and rule and we all know since humans came into existence what they had been doing to get the power. My point is there should be a limit on cheap publicity O/W plenty of actors or models will not hesistate to go overboard.People buying shamelessnes is no excuse
Tell me where that limit is. Lets define it. When John Abraham half bared his ass, he was setting trend, but if Poonam Pandey says "I will strip if India wins", that is cheap publicity?
When John Abraham half bared his ass, he was setting trend, but if Poonam Pandey says "I will strip if India wins", that is cheap publicity?
Yes. A more fair comparison DK would be Mandakini going topless (kinda) in Ram teri Ganga Maili. You could cloak it under movie/artistic expressions. But had Mandakini went to the media with a "If India wins 1992 World cup, I will go topless" that would have been cheap publicity. On your earlier point about shamelessness I agree partially to it. The larger picture, in my opinion, is that while Internet and social media did not bring in equality in every sense it has most definitely brought in gender equality. While it remains largely a man's world it is most definitely a woman's cyberworld. A woman in a chat room has attention of 100 men. This is manifestation of that. No harm done really. I am all for women's liberation, specially cyber kind lol, but lets quit putting them on pedestal aka "Papa Mummy kya kahenge", "Ghar ka naam badnaam kar diya". Gender quality is here in all forms. Enjoy it :winky:
Lurker' date=' So you into cyber stuff eh? :wink2:[/quote'] lol..I knew that was coming. I am merely being true to my moniker, I lurk everywhere :beach:
lol..I knew that was coming. I am merely being true to my moniker, I lurk everywhere :beach:
But, to lurk in "that place" you can't be sitting in that position. :D
But' date=' to lurk in "that place" you can't be sitting in that position. :D[/quote'] lol. But thats not me. Thats where Ramu Kaka comes in handy. He is my casting couch, thats him in the picture :giggle:
Why do they have to go nude to support a cause :giggle:?
Never understood.. all PETA supporters do that as well. Alicia silverstone was classy though :two_thumbs_up:
Alicia Silverstone :woot: Aisa gosht dekhkar kaun shakahari banna chahega?:giggle:
The OP is an agent for attention craving girls Thanks for helping their way of fame through this forum as well
Sorry i missed your name in the list.. don't get mad :cantstop:
so you ARE an agent! Sorry, wrong number. You need to sharpen your skills at spotting your customers. :finger:
JK: So you are a girl? :omg: Jara humko bhi transparency dikha de chammiya. :cantstop:
Poonam Pandey Madhura Honey Leena Kapoor ... they are spawning everywhere.
A few more to add. Gehna Vashisht and Yoggitta Dandekar who are using nudity or partial nudity in the Indian flag and Anna campaign respectively for shortcut to fame. :giggle: Gehna Vashisht has also been arrested today as per TOI for insulting the Indian flag which is another BS I find in India. Not sure why India and our laws are so touchy. The whole world wears bikini out of their national flags and the police swing into action as soon as they see anybody using the national flag for publicity. Respecting the national flag is good but becoming hyper over it instead of arresting the real criminals in the country is a bit funny IMHO. http://timesofindia.indiatimes.com/entertainment/bollywood/news-interviews/Model-Gehana-Vashisht-arrested-by-Pune-Police/articleshow/15545800.cms Here are the pictures that resulted in her arrest I suppose. These were definitely shortcut for fame as can be made from the pictures. Search "Gehna Vashisht" in Google images with safe search off and it is evident that she is the next Poonam Pandey. :giggle: http://futuristicmedianetwork.wordpress.com/2012/07/30/mumbai-potholes/ http://3.bp.blogspot.com/-A2tT1BlxqPM/TwDUO_cSswI/AAAAAAAAHrk/iXVzTMAeELw/s1600/yeh+dosti+hai+yaa+pyaar.JPG Similarly, Marathi actress Yoggitta Dandekar is using Anna Campaign for promotion. Here are some pictures of her publicity stunt. http://photogallery.indiatimes.com/news/india/i-am-anna/articleshow/9744346.cms And yes, there is Sherlyn Chopra in the old timer publicity hungry girls. Her playboy stunt in recent times is one such incident. It seems to be the shortest cut to fame and money for the wannabe girls and so, they are jumping the bandwagon. :haha: Found a complete website posted at TOI which posts pics of all such attention craving girls. LOL http://krazeebat.wordpress.com http://futuristicmedianetwork.wordpress.com/ EDIT: Found one more attention seeking girl just now while I was surfing a website. Kavita Radheshyam. Perhaps TOI also posted her pictures in the past if I remember correctly. http://mostinside.com/bollywood/kavita-radheshyam-stills/ http://www.bollywoodmantra.com/picture/kavita-radheshyam-as-silk-smitha/
Gehna-Vashisht.jpgActress-Gehna-Vashists-controversial-photo-shoot-.jpgmodel-Gehna-Vashisht-nude-flag-stripping-topless-jaipur-news.jpg
kavita-radheshyam__460643.jpg