Which ever you like better! If you aren't able to chose easily you better keep looking!
I already know the one ;) not going to make my call based on opinions n forums . Just wanted to know what evryone else thot ..n offcourse , I dint decide based only the 2 factors i mentioned .
In most arranged situations..people generally go for similar financial status.No rich dad worth his salt is going to give his above average looking girl to any guy who doesn't have enough money to keep his little princess happy.If he does...then there is definitely a catch there and be assured that you will have to earn his money the hard way.:nervous: If I were a guy ...I would go for the beautiful one.....:--D You can earn money but you cannot buy real beauty.And if she is not pretty she will probably spend a lot of your money trying to get pretty...:hysterical: If everything else is equal....then beauty tops money. I am not considering other stuff like nature and patience and respect for elders because in arranged marriages..everyone is perfect before they are hitched....asliyat to baad mein hi pata chalti hai ...:secret:
There is always a catch , but lets just say ..i dont exactly live on the streets :P its true for the gurl as well isnt it ? if I have more to hide than the gurl , shud i be really bothered abt it :giggle:
The catch can be more than a bit of hanky panky behind the bush dear:--D What about she can really throw the plate across the room when she is upset.:nervous:..or she can burn every thing ..even two minute noodles....:--D or she snores like an elephant......:fear: It's different if the above av rich girl is in love with you and her parents accept you as the love of her life....but in in hardcore arranged marriage ,very few parents approve of a less well of guy UNLESS:winky:

What makes you think you will get a very pretty girl in arranged marriage? The only two ways I can think of is You are rich and successful The familes are friends for long Besides, many times a really beautiful girl will be very confident and independent minded and is unlikely to go for arranged marriage in the first place

^:WTF: yeh kya bakwaas hai. Several of my married friends/classmates landed real hotties via arranged marriage. They are all 'successful' I guess but none of them is 'family rich' by any imagination, mostly middle-upper middle class.

If you are not confident in your desicion making than arranged marriage is the best way to go about it...Let us just be appreciative that we are born in a culture where our parents are constantly and selflessly guiding us no matter how old we get....if you are not good enough to make a desicion than your parents are the best people to make the desicion for you. But the best option would be to love a girl whom your parents approve immediately and then in turn the girls parents approve of you without any jhamela or natak...Love +Arranged.....rarely happens but when it happens...Life set hai beta

Also if you are from a south,go to the Nerd Talk section of ICF...Put some of these Programming languages in your resume and beleive me you will get a pretty girl with rich parents....Ofcourse if you are certified than your leverage for negotiation increases...If you have a HI Visa than you will know how kings were treated back in the day

If you are not confident in your desicion making than arranged marriage is the best way to go about it...Let us just be appreciative that we are born in a culture where our parents are constantly and selflessly guiding us no matter how old we get....if you are not good enough to make a desicion than your parents are the best people to make the desicion for you. But the best option would be to love a girl whom your parents approve immediately and then in turn the girls parents approve of you without any jhamela or natak...Love +Arranged.....rarely happens but when it happens...Life set hai beta
agree...we are lucky .Even if some one doesn't fall in love or don't find the right one ,they have almost a 100% chance of marrying someone.There are very few people who will not find some match if they go for the arranged option. There are problems with arranged option too because once you opt for it you have to go the whole arranged jhamela stuff.The horoscopes (if you come from a community that believes in it) matching and the other hazaar rasme riwaaz....
^:WTF: yeh kya bakwaas hai. Several of my married friends/classmates landed real hotties via arranged marriage. They are all 'successful' I guess but none of them is 'family rich' by any imagination, mostly middle-upper middle class.
You are talking about NRIs, arent you?
sorry flamy ' date=' it has to be a women for me :--D[/quote'] :) I look for my equal. Attitude is of prime importance to me. And of course, a beautiful face.
What makes you think you will get a very pretty girl in arranged marriage? The only two ways I can think of is You are rich and successful The familes are friends for long Besides, many times a really beautiful girl will be very confident and independent minded and is unlikely to go for arranged marriage in the first place
lol on the contraray its normally in love people go blind and marry ugly ones . The ones I have got up till now , atleast 1 in 5 qualify as pretty . Dont agree with the bolded part either , confident with apperance is true ...independent , not necessarrily ...a lot of them are plain dumb . btw the whole 'love marriage' with indians is total bull crap ... 3 dates they tell each other that they are in love lol . I remember my very first time i proposed way back , the gurl asked me if i was in love with her ...hw stupid i was then , i said no . Did learn my lessons , but still cracks me up when ppl talk about beig in love and all that crap .
An extremely pretty girl or an above avg gurl with a super rich Dad . What would you pick ?
Rich because you can always turn off the lights when you do it brother
:hysterical::hysterical::hysterical: but this poor chap has been banned for that tharki survey thread:giggle: