Actually I am almost certain that whatever documents/pictures etc he is showing in the press conference right now are correct and in no way doctored. The reason is quite simple - Salman Khrshid is one of the most astute lawyers in this Govt so I don't think he would be so careless in dealing with such a "small" amount like 71 lakh.
You are correct but they are from 2011 while the questions raised are from 2010. :cantstop:
Salman completley showiung what a goonda he is. Getting up threatning journos "dont point at me" Wife tring to clam him down. Threatning india tody with investigation. Having a mental breakdown live on tv. What a ****, dont forget " I am willing to die for soniaji"
Yaar that code to stay quite about corruption was in full force when BJP and Rajdeep sardesai, both did a u turn on Bribing MPs scandal during no confidence motion few years ago. Since then I have known that journalists and opposition are both useless. As for Salman, his wife is known as rude and openly corrupt in Delhi circles so he doesn't have any options other than licking Sonia Ji's shoes to save him. Oh btw Kejriwal is a bigger problem for BJP when it comes to votes as he will surely take some urban votes and those are the only votes that BJP gets these days.
My gut feeling is that Khurshid himself did not embezzle any funds. Sad turn of events. One of the few Congressi that I liked
What's your gut feeling on what might have happened?
We will see. Funds might well have been embezzled by someone in the trust. But not sure if Khursids were actually aware or involved in it. As for forgery, I think the ball is well and truly in UP govt's court
We will see. Funds might well have been embezzled by someone in the trust. But not sure if Khursids were actually aware or involved in it. As for forgery' date=' I think the ball is well and truly in UP govt's court[/quote'] I find it very hard to believe that in case of embezzlement Khushid's were not aware of this.
My gut feeling is that Khurshid himself did not embezzle any funds. Sad turn of events. One of the few Congressi that I liked
Yeah right!!! This was his wifes liitle corruption thing on the side. I mean he wont waste that much time on 70 lakh, thats an hrs shopping for him. 2g scam massive corruption there and he gave clean chit to it. He deals in 1000 crore scams. How can you like and respect a man uttering " I will die for soniaji" Tool
:hysterical: Arvind Kejriwal has caught Salman Khurshid with his pants down. The photos which she showed are of 2011 but the charges are for 2010. These photos were produced by Khurshid as proof that the camps were held! I am just loving it. :yay:
WTF:hysterical: When he brought forward azza to sit next to them at press conference, as some kind of great witness. I knew he was in for a horrid time:hysterical: I mean gulity or not guily. He has made a joke of himself today with his performance. The smooth lawyer act smashed, was mentally disentegrated today:giggle:
WTF:hysterical: When he brought forward azza to sit next to them at press conference, as some kind of great witness. I knew he was in for a horrid time:hysterical: I mean gulity or not guily. He has made a joke of himself today with his performance. The smooth lawyer act smashed, was mentally disentegrated today :giggle:
This is exactly what has happened - he buckled under pressure. How can he produce a document for his proof of innocence and then say he does not know it's authenticity! :facepalm: Add to that, the photographs which he produced for evidence are totally tangential and not pertinent to the questions which were put.

Arvind Kejriwal's 5 Questions to Salman Khurshid from IAC's Facebook page.

1) Did your organization furnished a forged letter from Mr. Ram Ram Singh (a UP Govt Official) to the Union Govt? 2) Did Your organization forge signature of the UP Govt. ex. CDO Mr J.D. Singh? 3) On 12 JUNE 2012 the UP Govt has sent a letter stating that signatures on reports of your organization are forged. Do you agree? 4) Do you agree to the repot filed by Akhilesh Yadav Govt stating that no camps were held on the date and places your organization claims? 5) The handicapped who your organization claims to have given equipment's to say that they did not receive any such things. If these people say these things in public, would you resign from your post in the Union Cabinet?

In our country it is almost impossible to actually prove corruption against these all powerful politicians.Normal people can't do anything ...... Even if only 1% of the allegations are true...I fully support the halla gulla and the drama associated with it.Without the drama it is impossible to even get the govt to initiate any kind of probe.Let these scumbags prove their innocence in the courts .When it comes to politicians ...the law should be...guilty until proven innocent. Sad to see one of the few ministers who seemed a bit cleaner also go down like this. I bet he feels a bit like the famous Abhishek manu singhvi who was similarly caught with his pants down.

Yet another pathetic politician. I had hopes that Kejriwal would go ahead and become a substantial third force. I like his exposes but I am not sure about some ideologies of his party which he is telling such as direct rule etc. In a modern democracy, you also need to be diplomatic but I am not completely sure that he is diplomatic. However, I do not envision extreme change as he has already started to say he would give special privileges to scheduled castes, scheduled tribes, minorities and stop corporates and capitalism. I am not sure these would be the right steps at this stage of India's democracy.

]Yaar that code to stay quite about corruption was in full force when BJP and Rajdeep sardesai, both did a u turn on Bribing MPs scandal during no confidence motion few years ago. Since then I have known that journalists and opposition are both useless. .
All so true sadly. Thieves dont want a crack down on any other thieves, no matter where or who they are. All of them are in the bussiness to make money and none of them want anything done to stop the looting

It really put us all into shame. Even with this modern(internet) times, we (common man) cannot do anything. (good for the country) Unless you are in power or someone's son/daughter, your voice will never be heard. Or rather your voice does not have any credit. So much for being the largest democracy, India!!!!

The people are also to blame. They allow the thieveing and looting. They are indifferent to these matters and move on quickly to next thing. In fact some politicians who thieve, seem to be admired for the wealth they have accumulated. Mayawati is prime example as she is admired by her community for the wealth gathered. Frankly most of people in India are too stupid and uneducated to realise WTF is happening. I mean around 25% of the voters are illetriate and have no idea what country they are in , let alone corruption issues. They also live a food to mouth life and have more daily issues. I think politicians like education sysytem to be poor as knowledge is power and they dont want their bussiness to stop While middle class who are clued up are indiffernt as well, corruption and staus quo suits them. We are doomed I tell you, doomed!!