rkt.india Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 Injured pacer Umesh Yadav is racing against time as he hopes to be fit for the four-Test series against Australia in February-March next year. After missing the last three Tests of the recently concluded India-England series due to back pain, the 25-year-old is currently undergoing rehabilitation at the National Cricket Academy in Bangalore Å¢t the moment I canÃÕ say how much time I will take to fully recover but IÃÎ trying my best. The doctors and physios at NCA are monitoring my progress. I have been advised complete rest. They want my body gets enough time to recover, Yadav told The Indian Express. While it was the spinners who dominated the Ahmedabad Test, the last game he played, Yadav too had a role to play in IndiaÃÔ win. His four wickets went a long way in India recording a big win. Bowling on the sluggish Motera pitch, Yadav consistently recorded speeds in 40 kph range. And when the ball got older, he bothered the visiting batsmen with reverse swing. The fine run came to a sudden end because of injury and India missed Yadav in the subsequent Tests. He says that his pullout was an act of precaution. Å¢fter the Ahmedabad Test I felt pain in my back. So when I landed in Mumbai for the next Test, I went for some investigations. Luckily the report didnÃÕ show a fracture but it showed some kind of stress reaction on my back. The doctor advised me to rest. Had I played, I might have got stress fracture, he explains. Giving his present status he adds, Ū havenÃÕ started bowling. Actually, IÃÎ not allowed to even run at this stage. Once the doctors give me the clearance I will start my bowling. The Nagpur-based pacer says that being away from the game can be frustrating but he is trying his best to keep those thoughts away. Ū canÃÕ do much, so I have occupied myself my spending more time with my family. Once I am back to full fitness, I will hardly get chance to spend time with them. I have been watching India games on television and at times go a light work out at gym, he says. http://www.indianexpress.com/news/injured-yadav-likely-to-miss-aus-series/1050704/2
Old guy Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 damn now i hope some one deserving gets chance in his place probably shami will play
Old guy Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 if he is missing tests i hope he misses ipl as well :mad:
bajrang Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 whts the latest on aaron? can he make it vs aus?
Number Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 :facepalm: Looks like he will be fit in 2019.
Magneto Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 So, we'll have Zak and Ishant bowling against Australia with Dinda and Awana being waterboys.
rkt.india Posted December 29, 2012 Author Posted December 29, 2012 whts the latest on aaron? can he make it vs aus? Even if he is fit, he is not ready for test immediately, at most ODIs, but there is no news right now.
panther Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 Indian pitches :facepalm: destroy fast bowlers.
Desi Cartman Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 if he is missing tests i hope he misses ipl as well :mad: but somehow he wont miss the I PEE YELL !
Old guy Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 but somehow he wont miss the I PEE YELL ! oh well this is the future...i will have exams during ipl anyway who cares :beee:
saneindian Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 Hope we do not have another Varun Aaron like fiasco with a not fully fit Umesh forced to play IPL and then go missing for an year..
Desi Cartman Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 oh well this is the future...i will have exams during ipl anyway who cares :beee: I dont give a feck either ... I dont even remember who won last year or the year before .. I dont even know the finalists .. all i know is that RR won the first one. So I dont really care , in fact I hate it but chalta hai .. kids like it so why not
Old guy Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 I dont give a feck either ... I dont even remember who won last year or the year before .. I dont even know the finalists .. all i know is that RR won the first one. So I dont really care ' date=' in fact I hate it but chalta hai .. kids like it so why not[/quote'] i actually only watched it last year tht too just to troll in icf no one cares abt teams people were fighting more for threads:hysterical:
Desi Cartman Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 i actually only watched it last year tht too just to troll in icf no one cares abt teams people were fighting more for threads:hysterical: I know .. and some people thought that I didnt care cuz Delhi lost :giggle:
adi B Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 feck man,really want to see him bowl in tests..now we are screwed with a buddha,a brainless lambu,a parwana nd a jumping donkey..hope shami,aaron will be available
Old guy Posted December 29, 2012 Posted December 29, 2012 I know .. and some people thought that I didnt care cuz Delhi lost :giggle: i did like delhi team..they were fun to watch but other teams were boring some young players interested me though like mandeep but thts it ipl is more abt trolling on icf for me i was supporting the great pune:desiwoman: